萨斯喀彻温省的豪华家庭滑雪场:Wapiti Valley Ski&Board Resort&The Outer Banks

Wapiti谷滑雪板度假村今年冬天想和家人一起度假? 你喜欢高山景观,舒适的小木屋,还有当你在一个粉状坡道上制作道路时微风拂过你的脸,但却发现你无法面对一整天的驱车和花费在山上旅行的费用? 这就是我的家人在圣诞节后的漫长黑暗时期的感受。 我们需要休息一下,我们需要一个不会打破银行,所以我们决定尝试新的东西。 他们建议,当我向梅尔福特地区长大的几位朋友提到我们对滑雪度假感兴趣时, Wapiti谷滑雪板度假村。 我们从未去过,但通勤是可以管理的,所以我想,为什么不呢?! 为了让它停留几个晚上,我做了一些研究,并且偶然发现了华丽 外银行 豪华乡村度假租赁,预订,我们被设置!

Wapiti谷滑雪板度假村

我们到达 外银行 是一个惊喜! 我们的小屋 (九个不同的出租住宿之一)舒适地坐落在宁静的萨斯喀彻温河旁边。 我们每天都在寻找休息时间,第二次我注视着我们的家外之家,我知道我们已经找到了它! 我们的孩子跑了兴奋的发现自己的床在超过宽敞的卧室,我默默地庆幸的是,不像其他的小木屋,我们租来的,我们没有必要把床上用品,毛巾,餐具和其他一些小的便利这会让我们的住宿变得更容易一些。 坑和观看奥运会的诱惑是巨大的(机舱传来配备了完整的有线和无线网络),但我们这样打扮起来,走到沿河清爽的越野滑雪道美丽的户外通话较大。 随着黑暗的深入,我们开始了一个晚上的圣诞节前夕的盛宴。 我们和住在隔壁的朋友们一起分享了一顿美味的烧烤晚餐,给自己倒了几杯酒,喝上了我们的夹克,并挖入我们的桌面游戏。 时间以这种神秘的方式消失了,他们只在假期时才这样做,而我们熬得太晚了!

照片来源:Carla Ransom

经过一段时间之后,我们在一张五星级的沙发上喝了我们的早晨咖啡,并在山上集合了一天的兵力。 Wapiti谷滑雪板度假村! 现在,这里是最好的部分......在懒惰的8:30下床后,5的电梯开启时,我们仍然能够在10的冬季装备和滑雪租赁中套装5,这在很大程度上归功于XNUMX - 从我们的小屋到度假村的分钟通勤。 我们最小的女儿从来没有滑过,所以我们预定了她 一堂课 并将她留在Lucy,CSIA,CASI和CADS认证的滑雪教练的干练手中。 我的儿子决定第一次尝试下雪,并享受一小时的小组课,而我和我的丈夫冒险在我们自己的山坡上享受一些宝贵的时间! 我是一个绿色的女孩,发现了很多适合我的口味,而我更冒险的丈夫在蓝色和黑色的跑道上释放了他内心的速度恶魔。 Wapiti以其15跑步和近乎20 000足迹给我们留下了深刻的印象。 我们的儿子勇敢地给地形公园一个机会,甚至在这个过程中抓住了一点点空气! 在经营之间,我们的家庭在宽敞的木屋休息,享用食堂小吃以及酒吧偶尔提供的精酿啤酒和鸡尾酒。 不用说,所有人都过得很愉快。

Wapiti谷滑雪板度假村

照片来源:Carla Ransom

我们在4:30山上关闭后退休到我们的小屋,并在天然热木材燃烧的热水浴缸中浸泡了我们的肌肉, 从梅尔福德的杰里出租。 这可能是我个人精彩的节日。 清新的空气,P&Q,G&T,壮丽的景观,燃烧木材的舒适气味,一个很棒的滑雪一天的前景,并在热水浴缸周围消磨时光......是的,你不能得到比这更好!

特别感谢Sean和Natalie Bodenstab在我们的家外之家以及Marc Anderson和山上的优秀员工的热情款待,让我们前往梦幻般的滑雪冒险之旅!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

A Luxury Family Ski Get-Away in Saskatchewan : Wapiti Valley Ski & Board Resort & The Outer Banks

Wapiti Valley Ski & Board ResortCraving a ski holiday with your family this winter? Do you fancy alpine vistas, cozy log cabins, and the breeze whipping past your face while you make tracks on a powdery slope but find you can’t face the day-long drive and expense of a trip to the mountains? This was how my family was feeling during the long dark days that follow Christmas. We needed a break and we needed one that wouldn’t break the bank, so we decided to try something new. When I mentioned to a few friends who grew up in the Melfort area that we were interested in a ski getaway, they suggested Wapiti Valley Ski & Board Resort. We’d never been but the commute was manageable so I thought, why not?! Wanting to make several nights stay of it, I did a bit of research and stumbled across the gorgeous Outer Banks Luxury Country Vacation Rentals, booked in, and we were set!

Wapiti Valley Ski & Board Resort

Our arrival at Outer Banks was a pleasant surprise! Our cabin (one of nine diverse rentable accommodations) was nestled cozily next to the serene Saskatchewan River. We were looking for a break from the everyday, and the second I laid eyes on our home-away-from-home, I knew we had found it! Our kids ran in excited to find their own beds in the more than roomy bedrooms, and I was silently thankful that, unlike other cabins we have rented, we hadn’t needed to bring bedding, towels, dishes, and a number other small conveniences that would make our stay just a little easier. The temptation to pit in and watch the Olympics was great (the cabin came equipped with full cable and WiFi), but the call of the beautiful outdoors was greater so we dressed up and went for a refreshing cross-country ski along the river. As darkness drew in, we cozied in for an evening that would take on a Christmas Eve-esque quality. We shared a nice BBQ meal with friends who were staying next door, poured ourselves a few drinks, got in our jammies, and dug into our stash of board games. The hours disappeared in that mysterious way they do only during holiday times, and we stayed up far too late!

Photo Credit: Carla Ransom

After some zzz’s, we drank our morning coffee on a couch with a five-star view and rallied the troops for a day on the hill at Wapiti Valley Ski & Board Resort! Now here’s the best part… After rolling out of bed at a lazy 8:30, we were still able kit out our family of 5 in winter gear and ski rentals by the time the lift opened at 10, thanks in large part to the 5-minute commute from our cabin to the resort. Our youngest daughter had never skied before so we booked her a lesson and left her in the capable hands of Lucy, a CSIA, CASI and CADS certified ski instructor.  My son decided to give snow-boarding a try for the first time and enjoyed a one-hour group lesson while my husband and I ventured out to enjoy some precious time on the slopes on our own! I’m a green run kind-of girl and found plenty to suit my tastes while my more adventurous husband released his inner speed demon on the blue and black runs.  Wapiti impressed us with its 15 runs and nearly 20 000 feet of trail. Our son was brave enough to give the terrain park a go, and even caught a tiny bit of air in the process!  Between runs, our family enjoyed breaks in the roomy Chalet with snacks from the canteen and maybe the occasional craft beer and cocktail from the bar. Needless to say, a good time was had by all.

Wapiti Valley Ski & Board Resort

Photo Credit: Carla Ransom

We retired to our cabin after the hill closed at 4:30 and soaked our sore muscles in the natural heat wood-burning hot tub we were able to rent from Jerry in Melfort. This may have been my personal highlight on an otherwise fantastic holiday. Fresh air, P & Q, G & T, a stunning view, the cozy smell of burning wood, the prospect of another fantastic skiing day, and lazing around in a hot tub… Yep, you can’t get much better than that!

With special thanks to Sean and Natalie Bodenstab for their hospitality at our home away from home and to Marc Anderson and the wonderful staff at the hill for getting us on our way to a fantastic ski adventure! 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.