在新威斯敏斯特為全家人舉辦充滿樂趣的免費加拿大國慶日慶祝活動,開啟夏天的序幕。

新西部農貿市場

市場將於 30 月 XNUMX 日擴大,包括更多供應商、食品卡車、現場音樂、兒童活動等。 購買長周末所需的所有用品,帶上毯子在市政廳前美麗的草坪上野餐。 捐款也將被接受,所有收益都將捐給寄宿學校協會。 請將您的現金捐款帶到皇后大道旁的問訊處。 欲了解更多信息,請訪問 www.newwestfarmers.ca

日期:六月30,2022
時間:3pm - 7pm
地點: 蒂珀雷裡公園
地址: 新威斯敏斯特皇后大道 315 號

公園音樂會(Ryall Park)

將您的草坪椅和野餐帶到昆斯伯勒社區中心,與音樂科學家安迪一起享受一個下午的娛樂、面部彩繪、氣球藝術和手工藝品。 安迪(前身為都柏林德里 2 隊)用他驚人的自製發明——曲棍球棒、樂高特雷門、音樂滑板——由隨機可重複使用的家居用品製成,令觀眾著迷! 受到他在非洲旅行時親眼目睹孩子們製作的樂器的啟發,這些樂器喚起了對其他文化的好奇和好奇感。

日期:1,2022
時間:上午 11 點至下午 1 點
地點: Ryall Park 樂隊貝殼

公園音樂會(威斯敏斯特碼頭)

每小時都有一個新的當地團體在公園裡欣賞現場音樂。 帶上毯子、椅子和野餐,欣賞夏日的美景和各種當地音樂家的聲音。

日期:1,2022
時間:1pm - 6pm
地點: 威斯敏斯特碼頭公園

新西工藝夏日夜市

在木板路外面和 River Market 裡面購買超過 70 家手工製作的供應商。 享受來自令人驚嘆的 River Market 餐廳的現場音樂、面部彩繪、美食和飲品等。

日期:2,2022
時間: 下午 6 點至下午 9 點 30 分
地點: 河市場

公園音樂會(皇后公園)

在公園舉辦的一場適合家庭的音樂會,以森林中的 Zox 為特色,這是一個在森林中長大的神秘人物。 享受俏皮的歌曲、富有想像力的故事、愚蠢的短劇和人群互動。 女王公園音樂會系列貫穿整個夏季,並有當地音樂家的現場表演。 要了解有關表演陣容的更多信息,請訪問 newwestcity.ca/therestofnewwest.

日期:3,2022
時間:2pm - 3pm
地點: 皇后公園樂隊貝殼

在弗雷澤河探索中心慶祝加拿大野生動物

1 月 3 日至 XNUMX 日在弗雷澤河探索中心慶祝加拿大野生動物! 了解當地生態,與動物工藝品互動,並製作您自己的木偶戲。 享受一個充滿樂趣的周末,以弗雷澤盆地的動物為特色。 訪問網站了解更多信息: https://fraserriverdiscovery.org/summerdiscovery/

日期: 1 年 3 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 日
時間:上午 10 點至下午 4 點
地點: 788 Quayside Drive, 新威斯敏斯特

新威斯敏斯特的加拿大日:

时间:1,2022
網站www.newwestcity.ca

Come kick off summer with a day full of fun FREE Canada Day celebrations for the whole family in New Westminster.

New West Farmers Market

The market will be expanded on June 30 to include additional vendors, food trucks, live music, children’s activities and more. Purchase all of the supplies that you need for the long weekend and bring a blanket to picnic on the beautiful lawn out front of City Hall. Donations will also be accepted with all proceeds going to the Residential School Society. Please bring your cash donations to the information booth by Queens Avenue. For more information please visit www.newwestfarmers.ca

Date: June 30, 2022
Time: 3pm – 7pm
Location: Tipperary Park
Address: 315 Queens Ave, New Westminster

Concert in the Park (Ryall Park)

Bring your lawn chairs and picnic to Queensborough Community Centre for an afternoon of entertainment with Andy the Musical Scientist, face painting, balloon art and crafts. Andy (formerly of Delhi 2 Dublin) enthralls the audience with his amazing homemade inventions – musical hockey stick, Lego theremin, musical skateboard – made from random reusable household items! Inspired by instruments he witnessed children making while travelling in Africa, they invoke a sense of wonder and curiosity in other cultures.

Date: July 1, 2022
Time: 11am – 1pm
Location: Ryall Park Band Shell

Concert in the Park (Westminster Pier)

Enjoy live music in the park with a new local group featured every hour. Bring a blanket, chairs and a picnic and take in the beautiful views and sounds of summer featuring a variety of local musicians.

Date: July 1, 2022
Time: 1pm – 6pm
Location: Westminster Pier Park

New West Craft Summer Night Market

Shop over 70 handmade vendors outside on the boardwalk and inside River Market. Enjoy live music, face painting, food and drinks from amazing River Market restaurants and more.

Date: July 2, 2022
Time: 6pm – 9:30pm
Location: River Market

Concert in the Park (Queen’s Park)

A family-friendly concert in the park featuring Zox of the Forest, a mystical character raised in the forest. Enjoy playful songs, imaginative stories, silly skits, and crowd interaction. The Queen’s Park Concert Series runs all summer long and features live performances by local musicians. To learn more about the performance lineup, visit newwestcity.ca/therestofnewwest.

Date: July 3, 2022
Time: 2pm – 3pm
Location: Queen’s Park Bandshell

Celebrate Canadian Wildlife at Fraser River Discovery Centre

Celebrate Canadian wildlife July 1 – 3 at the Fraser River Discovery Centre! Learn about local ecology, engage with animal artifacts, and create your own puppet show. Enjoy a fun-filled weekend featuring animals of the Fraser Basin. Visit the website for more info: https://fraserriverdiscovery.org/summerdiscovery/

Date: July 1 – 3, 2022
Time: 10am – 4pm
Location: 788 Quayside Drive, New Westminster

Canada Day in New Westminster:

When: July 1, 2022
Websitewww.newwestcity.ca