Kirschblüten-FestDie Organisatoren des Kirschblütenfestivals sind sehr kreative Menschen. In der Erkenntnis, dass die Veranstaltungen mit großen Teilnehmern aufgrund von COVID abgesagt werden mussten, haben sie viele Veranstaltungen zusammengestellt, die wir alle genießen können, wenn wir den Anweisungen zur sozialen Distanzierung folgen. „Die Menschen brauchen mehr denn je positive Nachrichten und Möglichkeiten, um sich von der aktuellen Situation abzulenken. Das Festival ist bestrebt, die Freude an Kirschblüten online zu teilen und in diesen Zeiten weiterhin„ unsere Gemeinschaften sicher zu verbinden “. Feiern und genießen Sie unsere Kirschblüten, während sie uns alle weiter erheben, während sie in allen Stadtteilen blühen! “

Die rosa und weißen Kirschblüten sind ein typisches Bild von Vancouver im Frühling. Es ist nur passend, dass ein ganzes monatelanges Festival den schönen Blüten und ihrem japanischen Erbe gewidmet ist.

Haiku Invitational (Online):

Sie sind eingeladen, bis zu zwei Gedichte zum Thema Kirschblüten einzureichen. Es gibt sechs Kategorien: Vancouver, BC, Kanada, USA, International, Jugend)
Termine: 1. März - 1. Juni 2020
Webseite: www.vcbf.ca

BC Blossom Photo Watch (Online):

Senden Sie Fotos von Kirschblüten. Die Einsendungen müssen bis zum 11. April 59, 26:2020 Uhr eingegangen sein. Die Teilnehmer müssen ihr eigenes Foto von Kirschblüten auf Instagram einreichen. Um den 30. Mai herum prüft eine Jury alle eingereichten Beiträge.
Termine: April 2 - 26, 2020
Webseite: www.vcbf.ca

Virtuelle Baumspaziergänge (Online):

Das Kirschblütenfestival veranstaltet virtuelle Kirschblütenwanderungen - die Wanderungen basieren auf Routen, die für 2020 geplant waren. Die Website enthält viele Bilder der verschiedenen Bäume, die die verschiedenen Wanderungen säumen.
Termine: April 2 - 26, 2020
Webseite: www.vcbf.ca


Die folgenden Ereignisse wurden aufgrund von COVID-19 abgesagt.

ABGESAGT: Cherry Jam Downtown Konzert

Das jährliche 14-Festival in Vancouver Cherry Blossom beginnt mit einem KOSTENLOSEN Start in die Saison Mittag-Stündiges Konzert in der Innenstadt mit lokalen Talenten und unvergesslichen Auftritten.
Wann: 2. und 3. April 2020
Zeit: Mittag - 1 Uhr
Wo : Burrard SkyTrain Station, Halle
Adresse: 635 Burrard Street, Vancouver
Webseitewww.vcbf.ca

ABGESAGT: Das große Picknick

Nun, wenn dies nicht aus einem Drehbuch herausgerissen wird, weiß ich nicht, was es ist! Das Kirschblütenfest organisiert ein Picknick unter den Kirschblüten im Queen Elizabeth Park. Sie können Ihr eigenes Mittagessen einpacken oder die Food Trucks nutzen, die vor Ort sein werden. Schnapp dir eine KOSTENLOSE Blütenblattmatte mit Reißverschluss und finde neue Freunde bei diesem wahrhaft magischen Event.
Wann: 11. April 2020
Zeit: Mittag - 4 Uhr
Wo : Königin Elizabeth Park
Adresse: West 33rd & Cambie Street, Vancouver
Webseitewww.vcbf.ca

ABGESAGT: Sakura Days Japan Fair

Bringen Sie Ihre Freunde und Familie zu diesem unterhaltsamen zweitägigen Ausflug mit Japanisches Festival zur Feier der kulturellen Künste, Traditionen und Aufführungen. Entfliehen Sie dem Alltagsstress, indem Sie sich die Ruhe einer authentischen japanischen Teezeremonie gönnen, Festivalessen essen, Ikebana (Blumenarrangement), Premium-Sake-Verkostungen, geführte Baumgespräche und Spaziergänge sowie kulinarische Vorführungen probieren. Erleben Sie Japan mit praktischen Workshops und Festen, darunter kulturelle Darbietungen des klassischen japanischen Tanzes, Taiko-Trommeln, Kirschblütentanz, beruhigende Töne von Shakuhachi (Bambusflöte), Kampfkunst-Darbietungen, Anime, Kinderzelt und vieles mehr! Eintritt: 12 USD (Erwachsene, Vorauszahlung); 9.50 USD (Jugendliche & Senioren, Vorauszahlung); 4.25 USD (Kinder von 3 bis 12 Jahren, Vorauszahlung). Es gibt auch ermäßigte Preise für VanDusen Garden Club-Mitglieder.
Wann: 18. und 19. April 2020
Zeit: 11 - 7 Uhr (Sa) & 11 - 5 Uhr (So)
Wo : Botanischer Garten VanDusen
Adresse: 5251 Oak Street, Vancouver
Webseitewww.vcbf.ca

Kirschblüten-Fest:

Wann: April 2 - 26, 2020
Wo : verschiedene Veranstaltungsorte in Vancouver
Webseitewww.vcbf.ca

Cherry Blossom Festival

Cherry Blossom FestivalThe organizers of the Cherry Blossom Festival are very creative individuals. Recognizing that the large-attendee events needed to be cancelled due to COVID, they have put together many events that we can all enjoy while following the social distancing orders. “Now, more than ever, people need positive messaging and ways to take their minds off of the current situation, and the Festival is committed to sharing cherry blossom joy online and continue “connecting our communities” safely during these times. Celebrate and enjoy our cherry blossoms as they continue to uplift us all as they come into bloom across all neighbourhoods!”

The pink and white cherry blossoms are a quintessential image of Vancouver in the Spring. It is only fitting that an entire month-long festival is dedicated to the beautiful blossoms and their Japanese heritage.

Haiku Invitational (Online):

You are invited to submit up to two poems on the theme of cherry blossoms. There are six categories: Vancouver, BC, Canada, United States, International, Youth)
Dates: March 1 – June 1, 2020
Website: www.vcbf.ca

BC Blossom Photo Watch (Online):

Submit photos of cherry blossoms. Entry submissions must be received by 11:59pm on April 26, 2020. Entrants must submit their own photo of cherry blossoms on Instagram. Around May 30th a judging panel will review all eligible entries submitted.
Dates: April 2 – 26, 2020
Website: www.vcbf.ca

Virtual Tree Walks (Online):

The Cherry Blossom Festival is hosting virtual cherry blossom walks – the walks are based on routes that had been planned for 2020. The site contains loads of pictures of the various trees that line the various walks.
Dates: April 2 – 26, 2020
Website: www.vcbf.ca


The following events have been cancelled due to COVID-19.

CANCELLED: Cherry Jam Downtown Concert

The 14th annual Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival kicks off the season with a FREE noon-hour concert in the downtown core featuring local talent and memorable performances.
When: April 2 & 3, 2020
Time: noon – 1:30pm
Where: Burrard SkyTrain Station, indoor concourse
Address: 635 Burrard Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

CANCELLED: The Big Picnic

Well if this isn’t plucked out of a movie script I don’t know what is! The Cherry Blossom Festival is organizing a picnic under the cherry blossoms in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can pack your own lunch or take advantage of the food trucks that will be onsite. Grab a FREE zip-up Petal Mat and make new friends at this truly magical event.
When: April 11, 2020
Time: noon – 4pm
Where: Queen Elizabeth Park
Address: West 33rd & Cambie Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

CANCELLED: Sakura Days Japan Fair

Bring your friends and family to this fun two-day Japanese festival celebrating cultural arts, traditions and performances. Escape the stresses of everyday life by treating yourself to the tranquility of an authentic Japanese tea ceremony, eat festival food, try ikebana (flower arranging), premium sake tastings, guided tree talks and walks, and culinary demonstrations. Experience Japan with hands-on workshops and festivities including cultural performances of Japanese classical dance, taiko drumming, the Cherry Blossom Dance, soothing tones of shakuhachi (bamboo flute), martial arts performances, anime, kid’s tent and more! Admission: $12 (adults, advance); $9.50 (youths & seniors, advance); $4.25 (children aged 3-12, advance). There are also discounted prices for VanDusen Garden Club members.
When: April 18 & 19, 2020
Time: 11am – 7pm (Sat) & 11am – 5pm (Sun)
Where: VanDusen Botanical Garden
Address: 5251 Oak Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

Cherry Blossom Festival:

When: April 2 – 26, 2020
Where: various venues across Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Vancouver has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.