Festival des fleurs de ceriseLes organisateurs du Cherry Blossom Festival sont des individus très créatifs. Reconnaissant que les événements à grand nombre de participants devaient être annulés en raison du COVID, ils ont organisé de nombreux événements dont nous pouvons tous profiter tout en suivant les ordres de distanciation sociale. «Aujourd'hui plus que jamais, les gens ont besoin de messages positifs et de moyens de se détourner de la situation actuelle, et le Festival s'est engagé à partager la joie des fleurs de cerisier en ligne et à continuer de« connecter nos communautés »en toute sécurité pendant ces périodes. Célébrez et profitez de nos fleurs de cerisier alors qu'elles continuent de nous élever tous alors qu'elles fleurissent dans tous les quartiers! »

Les fleurs de cerisier roses et blanches sont une image quintessentielle de Vancouver au printemps. Il est juste que tout un festival d'un mois soit consacré aux belles fleurs et à leur héritage japonais.

Haiku Invitational (en ligne):

Vous êtes invités à soumettre jusqu'à deux poèmes sur le thème des cerisiers en fleurs. Il existe six catégories: Vancouver, BC, Canada, États-Unis, International, Jeunes)
Dates: 1 mars - 1 juin 2020
Site internet: www.vcbf.ca

BC Blossom Photo Watch (en ligne):

Soumettez des photos de cerisiers en fleurs. Les candidatures doivent être reçues avant 11 h 59 le 26 avril 2020. Les participants doivent soumettre leur propre photo de cerisiers en fleurs sur Instagram. Vers le 30 mai, un jury évaluera toutes les candidatures éligibles soumises.
Dates: Avril 2 - 26, 2020
Site internet: www.vcbf.ca

Promenades dans les arbres virtuels (en ligne):

Le festival des fleurs de cerisier accueille des promenades virtuelles des fleurs de cerisier - les promenades sont basées sur des itinéraires qui avaient été planifiés pour 2020. Le site contient de nombreuses photos des différents arbres qui bordent les différentes promenades.
Dates: Avril 2 - 26, 2020
Site internet: www.vcbf.ca


Les événements suivants ont été annulés en raison de COVID-19.

ANNULÉ: Cherry Jam Downtown Concert

Le 14th, le festival annuel des fleurs de cerisier de Vancouver, débute la saison avec un GRATUIT midi-un concert d'une heure dans le centre-ville mettant en vedette des talents locaux et des performances mémorables.
Quand: 2 et 3 avril 2020
Temps: midi - 1h30
: Burrard SkyTrain Station, hall intérieur
Adresse: 635 Burrard Street, Vancouver
Site internetwww.vcbf.ca

ANNULÉ: Le grand pique-nique

Eh bien, si ce n'est pas tiré d'un scénario de film, je ne sais pas ce que c'est! Le Cherry Blossom Festival organise un pique-nique sous les cerisiers en fleurs du parc Queen Elizabeth. Vous pouvez préparer votre propre déjeuner ou profiter des camions de restauration qui seront sur place. Prenez un Petal Mat GRATUIT et faites-vous de nouveaux amis lors de cet événement vraiment magique.
Quand: 11 avril 2020
Temps: 4hXNUMX - XNUMXhXNUMX
: Queen Elizabeth Park
Adresse: West 33rd et Cambie Street, Vancouver
Site internetwww.vcbf.ca

ANNULÉ: Sakura Days Japan Fair

Amenez vos amis et votre famille à ce plaisir de deux jours Festival japonais célébrant les arts culturels, les traditions et les spectacles. Échappez au stress de la vie quotidienne en vous offrant la tranquillité d'une authentique cérémonie du thé japonaise, mangez de la nourriture de festival, essayez l'ikebana (composition florale), des dégustations de saké de qualité supérieure, des discussions et des promenades guidées dans les arbres et des démonstrations culinaires. Découvrez le Japon avec des ateliers et des festivités pratiques, notamment des spectacles culturels de danse classique japonaise, des tambours de taiko, de la danse des fleurs de cerisier, des tons apaisants de shakuhachi (flûte de bambou), des spectacles d'arts martiaux, des dessins animés, une tente pour enfants et plus encore! Entrée: 12 $ (adultes, avance); 9.50 $ (jeunes et aînés, avance); 4.25 $ (enfants de 3 à 12 ans, avance). Il existe également des prix réduits pour les membres du VanDusen Garden Club.
Quand: 18 et 19 avril 2020
Temps: 11h - 7h (samedi) et 11h - 5h (dimanche)
: Jardin Botanique VanDusen
Adresse: 5251 Oak Street, Vancouver
Site internetwww.vcbf.ca

Festival des fleurs de cerise:

Quand: Avril 2 - 26, 2020
: divers lieux à travers Vancouver
Site internetwww.vcbf.ca

Cherry Blossom Festival

Cherry Blossom FestivalThe organizers of the Cherry Blossom Festival are very creative individuals. Recognizing that the large-attendee events needed to be cancelled due to COVID, they have put together many events that we can all enjoy while following the social distancing orders. “Now, more than ever, people need positive messaging and ways to take their minds off of the current situation, and the Festival is committed to sharing cherry blossom joy online and continue “connecting our communities” safely during these times. Celebrate and enjoy our cherry blossoms as they continue to uplift us all as they come into bloom across all neighbourhoods!”

The pink and white cherry blossoms are a quintessential image of Vancouver in the Spring. It is only fitting that an entire month-long festival is dedicated to the beautiful blossoms and their Japanese heritage.

Haiku Invitational (Online):

You are invited to submit up to two poems on the theme of cherry blossoms. There are six categories: Vancouver, BC, Canada, United States, International, Youth)
Dates: March 1 – June 1, 2020
Website: www.vcbf.ca

BC Blossom Photo Watch (Online):

Submit photos of cherry blossoms. Entry submissions must be received by 11:59pm on April 26, 2020. Entrants must submit their own photo of cherry blossoms on Instagram. Around May 30th a judging panel will review all eligible entries submitted.
Dates: April 2 – 26, 2020
Website: www.vcbf.ca

Virtual Tree Walks (Online):

The Cherry Blossom Festival is hosting virtual cherry blossom walks – the walks are based on routes that had been planned for 2020. The site contains loads of pictures of the various trees that line the various walks.
Dates: April 2 – 26, 2020
Website: www.vcbf.ca


The following events have been cancelled due to COVID-19.

CANCELLED: Cherry Jam Downtown Concert

The 14th annual Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival kicks off the season with a FREE noon-hour concert in the downtown core featuring local talent and memorable performances.
When: April 2 & 3, 2020
Time: noon – 1:30pm
Where: Burrard SkyTrain Station, indoor concourse
Address: 635 Burrard Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

CANCELLED: The Big Picnic

Well if this isn’t plucked out of a movie script I don’t know what is! The Cherry Blossom Festival is organizing a picnic under the cherry blossoms in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can pack your own lunch or take advantage of the food trucks that will be onsite. Grab a FREE zip-up Petal Mat and make new friends at this truly magical event.
When: April 11, 2020
Time: noon – 4pm
Where: Queen Elizabeth Park
Address: West 33rd & Cambie Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

CANCELLED: Sakura Days Japan Fair

Bring your friends and family to this fun two-day Japanese festival celebrating cultural arts, traditions and performances. Escape the stresses of everyday life by treating yourself to the tranquility of an authentic Japanese tea ceremony, eat festival food, try ikebana (flower arranging), premium sake tastings, guided tree talks and walks, and culinary demonstrations. Experience Japan with hands-on workshops and festivities including cultural performances of Japanese classical dance, taiko drumming, the Cherry Blossom Dance, soothing tones of shakuhachi (bamboo flute), martial arts performances, anime, kid’s tent and more! Admission: $12 (adults, advance); $9.50 (youths & seniors, advance); $4.25 (children aged 3-12, advance). There are also discounted prices for VanDusen Garden Club members.
When: April 18 & 19, 2020
Time: 11am – 7pm (Sat) & 11am – 5pm (Sun)
Where: VanDusen Botanical Garden
Address: 5251 Oak Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

Cherry Blossom Festival:

When: April 2 – 26, 2020
Where: various venues across Vancouver
Websitewww.vcbf.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Vancouver has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.