它是在万圣节下雨:想法防水儿童

万圣节下雨:孩子们防水的想法我们住在温哥华。 下雨了。 当万圣节之夜预测倾盆大雨时,我不应该感到惊讶。 但是服装和孩子呢? 以下是一些想法,旨在帮助小孩在挨家挨户寻找糖果时保持干爽。

浴帽 这个想法是从我们的制服朋友那里借来的。 我敢肯定,我们都在雨中参加了一个社区活动,并且看到一个警察办公室看着他的警察帽戴着一顶浴帽。 它出色地工作,并且由于浴帽的弹性可以覆盖各种奇怪的尺寸。 我们最小的装扮是来自玩具总动员的伍迪,他的牛仔帽今晚将会运动一个浴帽!

垃圾袋 没有孩子希望他们的万圣节服装藏在垃圾袋下。 所以,让我们来谈谈服装将会被淋湿的事实。 我的目标是让孩子保持干爽而不是服装。 今晚的比赛计划是关于分层的。 第一层是普通的衣服,第二层是带孔洞的垃圾袋,最后一层是服装。

雨裤 就像垃圾袋的想法一样,在你的孩子的服装下面的雨裤将有助于保持它们的干燥和温暖。 幸运的是,大多数雨裤都是由一种薄的材料制成的,并不会在服装下滑倒。

雨伞 如果你的孩子像Mary Poppins或者一个人一样 海蜇 你被设置! 然而,其他技巧或处理者可能需要浏览隐藏在雨伞下的街道。 如果没有别的东西抓住一把大高尔夫球伞,并挨家挨户地带孩子们玩。 这就是我们如何赢得“年度最佳父母”奖项。

额外的袜子和手套 虽然这可能不会让孩子们超级干燥,但它会帮助他们保持温暖。 正如我确信每个人都经历过冷的孩子=脾气暴躁的孩子。 将它们叠加在一起,带来额外的温暖,这样它们就有能量和欲望只需再敲几个门铃。

披风 如果您访问了一个旅游目的地并被暴风雨夹伤,您可能购买了一件透明塑料雨衣。 我在几年前访问英格兰2时有四位。 他们在我的汽车后面闲逛,等待着我们在雨中被抓起来,毫无准备。 今晚我有一个时装灾难的目的! 我们将成为National Trust ponchos中的那些。

如果您对如何防止孩子看起来像淹死的老鼠有更多的想法,请分享下面的评论部分!

不要忘记,在下大雨的夜晚,驾车者更难看到行人。 请在今晚的诀窍或治疗路线上使用手电筒或发光棒。 保持安全,可见和干燥!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
一个响应
  1. 29年2018月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

It is Raining on Halloween: Ideas to Waterproof The Kids

Raining on Halloween: Ideas for Waterproofing the KidsWe live in Vancouver. It rains. I shouldn’t be surprised when a downpour is predicted for Halloween night. But what about the costumes and the kids? Here are a few ideas to help keep the little ones dry while they seek candy from door to door.

Shower caps This idea is borrowed from our friends in uniform. I’m sure we’ve all been to a community event in the rain and seen a police office looking oh-so-official with a shower cap over his or her police hat. It works brilliantly and due to the stretchy nature of the shower cap can cover all sorts of odd sizes. Our littlest is dressing up as Woody from Toy Story, and his cowboy hat will be sporting a shower cap tonight!

Garbage bags No child wants their Halloween costume hidden under a garbage bag. So let’s all just come to terms with the fact that costume is going to be drenched. I’m aiming to keep the kid dry rather than the costume. Tonight’s game plan is all about layering. First layer is regular clothes, second layer is garbage bag with arm holes, and the final layer is the costume.

Rain pants Much like the garbage bag idea, rain pants underneath your child’s costume will help keep them dry and warm. Fortunately most rain pants are made of a thin material and won’t be impossible to slip under the costume.

Umbrellas If your child is going as Mary Poppins or a jellyfish you are set! However, the rest of the trick-or-treaters might need to navigate the streets hidden under an umbrella. If nothing else grab a big golf umbrella and chauffeur the kids from door to door. This is how we all win “best parent of the year” awards.

Extra socks and mitts While this may not keep the kids super dry, it will help them keep warm. As I’m sure everyone has experienced cold kids = grumpy kids. Layer them up with extra warmth so they have the energy and desire to ring just a few extra doorbells.

Ponchos If you have visited a tourist destination and been caught in a rainstorm you may have purchased one of the clear plastic rain ponchos. I have four from our visit to England 2 years ago. They loiter in the back of my car waiting for us to be caught, unprepared, in the rain. Tonight I have a purpose for those fashion disasters! We’ll be the ones in the National Trust ponchos.

If you have more ideas on how to keep the kids from looking like drowned rats, please share in the comments section below!

Don’t forget that on nights with heavy rain it is even harder for motorists to see pedestrians. Please take flashlights or glow sticks on your trick-or-treating route tonight. Stay safe, visible and dry!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:
One Response
  1. October 29, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *