Kitsilano Beach und Pool in Vancouver

Bildnachweis: Vancouver Park Board

Kitsilano Beach and Pool ist definitiv ein Veranstaltungsort für jüngere Leute. Kitsilano Beach ist eines der beliebtesten Naturdenkmäler von Vancouver und bietet einen schönen Blick über die offene Bucht von den North Shore Mountains bis zum Stanley Park. Der Strand ist ein wunderschöner Ort zu jeder Jahreszeit. Im Sommer können Sie mit einer Menge anderer Sonnenhungriger am Strand liegen. Im Frühling und Herbst genießen Sie es, stahlnervigen Personen zuzusehen, wie sie alle Arten von Spielzeug ins Wasser bringen (SUP, Kajaks, Kanus). In den Wintermonaten können Sie den Strand für sich haben. Nehmen Sie sich eine Tasse Kaffee und beobachten Sie die Wellen.

Kitsilano Beach ist Teil des Seaside Seawall-Systems und verfügt über eine Konzession, einen beheizten Außen-Außenpool, Tennisplätze, Basketballplätze, einen Spielplatz, ein Schwimmfloß, gebührenpflichtige Parkplätze und einen bewachten Victoria-Tag (Ende Mai) bis zum Labor Day (Anfang September).

Der Kitsilano Pool ist Kanadas längster Pool und misst 150 Meter direkt am Wasser neben dem Kitsilano Beach. Dieser Salzwasserpool bietet einen herrlichen Blick auf die English Bay und die Northshore Mountains.

Kitsilano Strand:

Adresse: Yew Straße, Vancouver
Website: www.vancouver.ca

Kitsilano Beach and Pool in Vancouver

Kitsilano Beach and Pool in Vancouver

Photo Credit: Vancouver Park Board

Kitsilano Beach and Pool is definitely a happening place geared for the younger crowd. With a lovely view over the open bay from the North Shore mountains to Stanley Park, Kitsilano Beach is one of Vancouver’s most popular natural landmarks. The beach is a beautiful location to visit no matter what season. You can lay on the beach with a ton of other sun-seekers in the summer. In the Spring and Fall enjoy watching steel-nerved individuals take all sorts of toys into the water (SUP, kayaks, canoes). In the Winter months you can have the beach to yourself. Grab a cup of coffee and watch the waves roll in.

Kitsilano Beach is part of the Seaside Seawall system and has a concession, oceanside heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, playground, swimming raft, pay parking and is lifeguarded Victoria Day (late May) to Labour Day (early September).

Kitsilano Pool is Canada’s longest swimming pool, measuring 150 metres right on the waterfront next to Kitsilano Beach. This saltwater pool offers gorgeous views of English Bay and the Northshore mountains.

Kitsilano Beach:

Address: Yew Street, Vancouver
Website: www.vancouver.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *