不到 365 天前,這位中年媽媽上了她的第一堂滑雪課。 第一節課結束後,賽季結束了,我認為我對滑雪的涉獵已經完成。 我試過了,我沒有摔斷任何骨頭,我很高興繼續我的非滑雪生活方式。 然而有一個小問題,我的孩子愛上了滑雪。 他們當然做到了。 我丈夫對我沒有幫助; 他從小滑雪長大,熱愛這項運動。 突然間,我被 3 名滑雪愛好者包圍,他們不顧一切地想抓住任何機會爬上山。 我有兩個選擇:加入他們或錯過。 看到“keener”,“joiner”很容易成為我的中間名,我不可能呆在家裡讓家人在沒有我的情況下在山上玩得開心。 所以這個滑雪季節我學會了滑雪。 或者更確切地說,我已經學會瞭如何在我的滑雪板仍然連接的情況下進入精選跑步的底部。 它不漂亮,過程並不快,但我快到了。 我學到了很多關於滑雪的知識,我還了解到,在山上幾個小時後,我們家的每個人都餓了。 Hangry 甚至都沒有接近它! 進入 Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill。

西摩山岩石滑道我敢承認我們家在這個滑雪季節吃過的自助餐廳的波丁訂單數量嗎? 我們是粉絲! 然而,我們最後一次上山時,我們檢查了 Rock Chute Bar & Grill。 如果你以前去過,你會想再去一次。 菜單已經完全重做。 查看美味的選項:

Mt Seymour Rock Chute Grill

如果您需要一個媽媽之夜,請查看 撕碎原因瑣事之夜 週一在 Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill 舉行。 女士們只需 15 美元即可獲得纜車票,其中一半(7.50 美元)捐贈給了 The Bloom Group。 50 多年來,Bloom Group 社區服務協會在溫哥華市中心東區提供了一些最先進的社會服務。 該組織通過提供一系列住房、健康和社會服務來支持我們社區中最弱勢的群體。

樂趣不僅僅是從滑雪開始和停止,Shred for the Cause Trivia Night 從下午 5 點 30 分開始在 Rock Chute 供應飲品和特色食品,晚上 9 點有獎品和贈品的瑣事和遊戲。

Mt Seymour Rock Chute 酒吧和燒烤店:

地址: 1700 Mount Seymour Road, 北溫哥華
網站www.mtseymour.ca
電話:604.986.2261

Apres Ski Reward? Check Out the Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill!

Mt Seymour Rock Chute GrillLess than 365 days ago this middle-aged momma took her first ski lesson. After the first lesson, the season was over and I assumed my dabbling in skiing was done. I tried it, I didn’t break any bones, and I was good to carry-on with my non-skiing lifestyle. However there was a slight problem, my kids fell in love with skiing. Of course they did. And my husband was no help to me; he grew up skiing and loves the sport. Suddenly I was surrounded by 3 ski-enthusiasts desperate to get up the mountain at any possible opportunity. I had two choices: join them or miss out. Seeing as “keener”, “joiner” could easily be my middle name, there was no way I was going to stay at home and allow my family to have fun on the mountain without me. So this ski season I’ve learned to ski. Or rather, I’ve learned how to get down to the bottom of select runs with my skis still attached. It isn’t pretty, the process hasn’t been fast, but I’m getting there. I have learned a great deal about skiing, I’ve also learned that after a few hours on the mountain everyone in our family is ravenous. Hangry doesn’t even come close to it! Enter the Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill.

Mt Seymour Rock ChuteDare I admit to the number of poutine orders from the cafeteria our family has consumed this ski season? We are fans! However the last time we were up on the mountain we checked out the Rock Chute Bar & Grill. If you’ve been before you’ll want to go again. The menu has been completely re-done. Check out the yummy options:

Mt Seymour Rock Chute Grill

And if you are in need of a moms’ night out check out the Shred for the Cause Trivia Night happening Mondays at the Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill. Ladies can get lift tickets for just $15 and half of that amount ($7.50) is donated to The Bloom Group. The Bloom Group Community Services Society has provided some of the most progressive social services in Vancouver’s Downtown Eastside for over 50 years. The organization supports the most vulnerable in our community through the provision of a range of housing, health and social services.

The fun doesn’t just start & stop with the skiing, the Shred for the Cause Trivia Night sees drinks and food specials being served in the Rock Chute from 5:30pm onwards with trivia and games for prizes and giveaways at 9pm.

Mt Seymour Rock Chute Bar & Grill:

Address: 1700 Mount Seymour Road, North Vancouver
Websitewww.mtseymour.ca
Phone: 604.986.2261

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *