山上的游乐场:高贵林的昆斯顿公园游乐场

一座建在小山旁的游乐场,现在非常棒! 该 Queenston Park游乐场由Habitat Systems Inc创建, 在Coquitlam(伯克山的PoCo北部)开设了4月25th,2015和2几年之后,它仍然是我孩子们的#1选择。

女王公园游乐场操场是我见过的最好的邻里游乐场。 如果你有无限能量的孩子,让他们在皇后公园游乐场跑一圈。 谁想到在山坡上建一个操场是个天才!

女王公园游乐场虽然公园很小 - 毕竟只是一个社区公园 - 还有3区域。 首先是幼儿的攀爬结构。 集成的野餐桌藏在攀爬结构下,非常适合想象中的茶派对。

女王公园游乐场在幼儿区域旁边是一个爬山结构,对孩子们来说4 +年是非常适合的。 对于那些没有准备好掌握大操场的孩子来说,或者对于那些疲惫不堪(孩子们)的孩子来说,这是完美的,他们可以将所有的楼梯爬上大滑梯的顶部。 中型登山装置有一个很大的曲折滑道,一个模拟岩壁和一个扭曲的梯子。

然后是主要景点。 谈论纯粹的肉体。 有一条路 - 惊心动魄的银色滑坡 - 以及无数的方式。 从伪装到山边的楼梯到摇摆的梯子和绳网,孩子们挑战自己,争先恐后地爬到山顶。 一句警告,银色滑道在潮湿时速度令人难以置信。 带上毛巾擦拭它或准备好看着你的孩子在空中飞翔! (我建议把赛道裤留在家里......我的孩子真的从幻灯片的末端飞了出来......非常令他高兴!)


除了操场之外,家庭还可以享受配备一体式冰球网的篮球场。 有几个长椅散落在周围。 但是,由于这是一个邻里公园,它不是为大量人群设计的。 我们总是喜欢在工作日的下午晚些时候访问。 操场比较安静。

家庭也可以是一个可爱的草地区,非常适合野餐,在幻灯片的顶部。 没有喷泉所以请相应计划。 当我们上次访问时,纽约市已经安装了一个便携式港口。 虽然不是理想的浴室设施,但肯定比没有洗手间好一百万倍。

皇后公园位于Coquitlam的3415 Queenston大道(位于Meridian路沿海大卫大道以北)。

女王公园游乐场的制造商, 栖息地系统公司在低陆平原地区建造了更多的游乐场。 想知道哪里? 看看我们的文章 严重的哇因素的游乐场!



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
12条评论
  1. 12年 2017月 XNUMX日
  2. 30年 2016月 XNUMX日
    • 2020年5月25日
  3. 11年2015月XNUMX日
    • 12年2015月XNUMX日
  4. 24年2015月XNUMX日
  5. 2020年5月25日
  6. 2020年5月25日
  7. 29年 2015月 XNUMX日
    • 29年 2015月 XNUMX日
  8. 28年 2015月 XNUMX日
    • 29年 2015月 XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Playground on a Hill: Queenston Park Playground in Coquitlam

A playground built into the side of a hill, now that is brilliant! The Queenston Park playground, created by Habitat Systems Inc, in Coquitlam (north of PoCo on Burke Mountain) opened April 25th, 2015, and 2 years later it is still the #1 pick for my kids.

Queenston Park PlaygroundThe playground is the best neighbourhood playground I’ve ever seen. If you’ve got kids with boundless energy get them running laps at Queenston Park Playground. Whoever thought of building a playground into the side of a hill was an utter genius!

Queenston Park PlaygroundWhile the park is small – it is, after all, just a neighbourhood park – there are 3 zones. First is the climbing structure for the toddlers. The integrated picnic table, tucked under the climbing structure, is perfect for imaginary tea parties.

Queenston Park PlaygroundBeside the toddler area is a climbing structure that is good for kids 4+ years. It is perfect for little ones who aren’t quite ready to master the big playground, or for kids who are exhausted (yay!) from climbing up all those stairs to the top of the big slide. The mid-sized climbing apparatus has a great twisty slide, a simulated rock wall, and a contorted ladder.

And then there is the main attraction. Talk about pure physicality. There is one way down – the thrilling silver slide – and countless ways up. From stairs camouflaged into the side of the hill to wiggly ladders and rope netting the kids challenge themselves to scramble up to the top. A word of warning, the silver slide is unbelievably fast when wet. Bring a towel and wipe it down or be prepared to watch your child fly through the air! (I recommend leaving the track pants at home…my kid literally flew off the end of the slide…much to his delight!)


In addition to the playground, families can enjoy the basketball courts with integrated hockey nets. There are a few benches scattered around. But again, as this is a neighbourhood park, it isn’t designed for massive crowds. We always enjoy visiting later in the afternoon of a weekday. The playground is much quieter.

Families can also a lovely grassy area, perfect for picnics, at the top of the slide.  There are no water fountains so please plan accordingly. When we last visited, the City had installed a port-a-potty. While not the ideal bathroom facilities, certainly a million times better than no washroom at all.

The Queenston Park is located at 3415 Queenston Avenue (just north of David Avenue on Coast Meridian Road) in Coquitlam.

The makers of the Queenston Park playground, Habitat Systems Inc, have built oodles more playgrounds around the Lower Mainland. Want to know where? Check out our article about Playgrounds with Serious Wow Factor!



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
12 Comments
  1. April 12, 2017
  2. April 30, 2016
    • May 12, 2016
  3. September 11, 2015
    • September 12, 2015
  4. June 24, 2015
  5. May 6, 2015
  6. May 3, 2015
  7. April 29, 2015
    • April 29, 2015
  8. April 28, 2015
    • April 29, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *