Festival de Midsummer scandinave

Festival de Midsummer scandinaveDes milliers de personnes visitent chaque année le centre communautaire scandinave pour célébrer les traditions et les fêtes du milieu de l'été scandinave. En sa 24e année, il s’agit d’un week-end d’activités amusantes, d’histoire vivante et de divertissements non-stop pour toute la famille. Profitez d’événements hilarants comme le portage par une femme, des spectacles musicaux, des représentations traditionnelles, et les enfants adoreront forêt de troll et danses autour du pôle de mai.

L’authentique village viking est l’un des temps forts du festival scandinave du milieu de l’été. Les visiteurs aimeront jouer à de vieux jeux nordiques, apprendre les pratiques commerciales des Viking, assister à des démonstrations de tissage et de forgeron et mieux comprendre le mode de vie des Vikings au cours de l'année 1000 AD.

Entrée: Festival Day Pass $ 10; les enfants 16 et sous sont GRATUITS; Le parking est gratuit.

Festival de Midsummer scandinave:

Quand: Juin 22 - 23, 2019
Heure: 10am - 11pm (Sat); 10am - 4pm (dim)
: Centre communautaire scandinave
L'adresse ;: 6540 rue Thomas, Burnaby
Site internet: www.scandinavianmidsummerfestival.com

Voici d'autres articles que nous pensons que vous aimerez!

Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour vous fournir des informations précises, tous les détails de l'événement sont sujets à changement. S'il vous plaît contacter l'établissement pour éviter toute déception.

Mots clés:
Pas de réponses

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publié. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Scandinavian Midsummer Festival

Scandinavian Midsummer FestivalThousands of people visit the Scandinavian Community Centre every year to celebrate the traditions and festivities of Scandinavian Midsummer. In its 24th year, it is a weekend of fun-filled activities, living history and non-stop entertainment for the whole family.  Enjoy hilarious events like the wife-carry, musical entertainment, traditional performances, and the kids will love the troll forest and dancing around the May Pole.

A highlight of the Scandinavian Midsummer Festival is the authentic Viking Village. Visitors will enjoy playing old Norse games, learning about Viking trading practices, watching demonstrations of weaving & blacksmith, and getting a better understanding of how Vikings lived in the year 1000 AD.

Admission: Festival Day Pass $10; kids 16 & under are FREE; parking is FREE.

Scandinavian Midsummer Festival:

When: June 22 – 23, 2019
Time: 10am – 11pm (Sat); 10am – 4pm (Sun)
Where: Scandinavian Community Centre
Address: 6540 Thomas Street, Burnaby
Websitewww.scandinavianmidsummerfestival.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:
No Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The COVID-19 situation is rapidly changing, and many events are being cancelled with little notice. Family Fun Vancouver does not organize any events, as such, we aren’t responsible for the cancellations. We will do our utmost to keep our readers informed. As always check with the venue before you leave home.