回顾–听节拍! STOMP是一个不要错过的经历

STOMP在伊丽莎白女王剧院

我有一位8岁的儿子喜欢制造噪音。 喜欢它! 至于他可能会影响我的理智。 所以当我听说STOMP来到这个城市的时候,我知道这是8年前必看的一场秀。 那么我是对的! STOMP是一个互动的,笑声大的景象,必须亲眼目睹。

作为英国街头表演的国际影响力正在回归温哥华。 STOMP参观50以上国家的人数超过24人。

那么到底是什么噪音呢? 什么是STOMP? 记住,当您的孩子喜欢用木勺清空橱柜并在锅碗瓢盆上敲击……。STOMP就是这样……太好了! 表演者不是使用传统的打击乐器,而是转向找到的物体。 我们日常生活中的物品变成了具有音乐冲击力的声音创作者。 准备好被垃圾桶,垃圾桶盖,扫帚,内胎等发出的惊人声音震撼。 该作品是一个多媒体表演,共有8位表演者全神贯注地吸引观众。

STOMP的演奏者发现制作音乐的每一天的物件我真的感到震惊。 杂货车,香蕉皮,通常会刺激性的吸管滑过塑料盖,打火机(这可能是我当晚最喜欢的部分)和厨房水槽。 毫无疑问,厨房对我的两个儿子来说是一个亮点。

表演长达一个小时45分钟,无间断。 拍手,幽默感和想象力丰富(您需要它来跟上舞台上的演员)。 如果您的孩子不喜欢吵闹的声音,可以保存最终的数字。 最后一块是“鼓”盛会。 将一些耳朵保护塞入袋子中以方便使用,这不是一个坏主意。

我确实对我的孩子们的老师表示歉意,由于他们喜欢STOMP,他们不可避免地需要打铅笔,单击便当盒和天堂-知道什么其他的声音。

STOMP:

出生日期:1月13 - 15,2017
时间:下午2点和3点演出以及晚上8:00点演出
其中:伊丽莎白女王剧院
地址:630 Hamilton Street,温哥华
网站www.ticketstonight.ca

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

Review – Listen to the Beat! STOMP is A Do NOT Miss Experience

STOMP at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre

I have an 8 year old son who loves to make noise. Loves it! To the point he may be having an impact on my sanity. So when I heard STOMP was coming to town I knew this was a show the 8 year old had to see. Well I was right! STOMP is an interactive, laugh-out-loud, spectacle that has to be witnessed.

The international sensation that started as a street performance in the UK, is returning to Vancouver. STOMP has toured more than 50 countries and performed for more than 24 million people.

So what exactly is all the noise about? What is STOMP? Remember when your toddler liked to empty your cupboards & bang on your pots and pans with a wooden spoon….STOMP is like that…only good! Rather than using traditional percussion instruments the performers turn to found objects. Items that are part of our every day lives are turned into musically percussive sound creators. Get ready to be awed by the amazing sounds from a garbage can, trash can lids, brooms, inner tubes & more. The production is a multi-media show where 8 performers go full-out to dazzle the audience.

I was truly astounded by the every-day-objects the performers of STOMP found to make music. Grocery carts, a banana peel, the usually irritating straw sliding through a plastic lid, lighters (that may have been my favourite segment of the night), and kitchen sinks. Without a doubt the kitchen sinks “peeing” on stage was a highlight for my 2 sons.

The performance is an hour and 45 minutes long with no intermission. Bring your clapping hands, a great sense of humour, and a wild imagination (you’ll need it to keep up with the cast on stage). If your child isn’t a fan of loud noises, they will be fine save the final number. The last piece is a “drum” extravaganza. It wouldn’t be a bad idea to have some ear protection tucked in a bag ready for easy access.

I do apologize to my children’s teachers who will, inevitably, need to deal with tapping pencils, clicking lunch boxes and heaven-knows-what-other noises as a result of them loving STOMP.

STOMP:

Date: January 13 – 15, 2017
Time: 2pm & 3pm matinees & 8:00pm evening shows
Where: Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Address: 630 Hamilton Street, Vancouver
Websitewww.ticketstonight.ca

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags: