Железная дорога наследия Западного побережьяЖелезнодорожный парк наследия Ассоциации железных дорог Западного побережья представляет собой типичный железнодорожный объект середины 20-го века. Вы можете совершить поездку по подлинному железнодорожному оборудованию, находящемуся на различных этапах восстановления, прокатиться с паровозиком Томасом во время «Дня с Томасом», прокатиться на мини-рельсе, посетить Сквомиш Ротари-Гарден и многое другое!

Их коллекция сегодня состоит из 90 единиц старинного железнодорожного подвижного состава и значительной коллекции артефактов, связанных с железной дорогой. Самыми старыми экспонатами являются бизнес-кар British Columbia (1890 г.) и редкий спальный вагон Canadian Pacific Colonist (1905 г.). Коллекция представляет основные железные дороги, которые обслуживали Британскую Колумбию - Canadian Pacific, Canadian National, Pacific Great Eastern, BC Electric и Great Northern.

Детей ждет изобилие поездов: ездовые, миниатюрные, полноразмерные. Поднимитесь на борт устаревшего паровоза и позвоните в колокол через железнодорожную станцию. Прогуляйтесь по фантастической развязке и погрузитесь в отреставрированные красоты.

Железнодорожный парк наследия Западного побережья:

где: Squamish
Адрес: 3964 Government Road, Squamish, BC
Телефон: 604-898-9336
Cайт: www.wcra.org

Don’t miss out on the fun! Sign up to receive updates in your inbox!

West Coast Heritage Railway Park

West Coast Railway Association Railway Heritage Park

The West Coast Railway Association’s Heritage Railway Park portrays a typical railway facility of the mid 20th century.  You can tour authentic railway equipment in various stages of restoration, take a ride with Thomas the tank engine during the “Day Out With Thomas” , take a fun ride on the mini rail, check out the Squamish Rotary Garden and more!

Their collection today consists of 90 pieces of heritage railway rolling stock plus a significant collection of railway related artifacts.  The oldest pieces are the business car British Columbia (1890) and a rare Canadian Pacific Colonist sleeping car (1905).  The collection represents the major railways which have served British Columbia – Canadian Pacific, Canadian National, Pacific Great Eastern, BC Electric and Great Northern.

There trains galore for the kids to explore: ride on, miniature, full-sized.  Climb aboard a retired engine and ring the bell across the rail yard.  Wander through the fantastic roundhouse and venture inside the restored beauties.

West Coast Heritage Railway Park Details:

Where: Squamish
Address: 3964 Government Road, Squamish, BC
Phone: 604-898-9336

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!