West Coast Heritage EisenbahnDer Heritage Railway Park der West Coast Railway Association zeigt eine typische Eisenbahnanlage der Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Sie können authentische Eisenbahnausrüstung in verschiedenen Stadien der Restaurierung besichtigen, während des „Day Out With Thomas“ eine Fahrt mit Thomas, dem Panzermotor, unternehmen, eine lustige Fahrt mit der Minischiene unternehmen, den Squamish Rotary Garden erkunden und vieles mehr!

Ihre heutige Sammlung besteht aus 90 historischen Schienenfahrzeugen sowie einer bedeutenden Sammlung von Eisenbahnartefakten. Die ältesten Stücke sind das Business-Auto British Columbia (1890) und ein seltener Schlafwagen des Canadian Pacific Colonist (1905). Die Sammlung repräsentiert die wichtigsten Eisenbahnen, die British Columbia bedient haben - Canadian Pacific, Canadian National, Pacific Great Eastern, BC Electric und Great Northern.

Es gibt unzählige Züge, die die Kinder erkunden können: Weiterfahrt, Miniatur, voller Größe. Steigen Sie in einen Motor im Ruhestand und klingeln Sie über den Bahnhof. Spazieren Sie durch das fantastische Rundhaus und wagen Sie sich in die restaurierten Schönheiten.

West Coast Heritage Eisenbahnpark:

Wo : Squamish
Adresse: 3964 Regierungsstraße, Squamish, BC
Telefonnummer: 604-898-9336
Webseite: www.wcra.org

Don’t miss out on the fun! Sign up to receive updates in your inbox!

West Coast Heritage Railway Park

West Coast Railway Association Railway Heritage Park

The West Coast Railway Association’s Heritage Railway Park portrays a typical railway facility of the mid 20th century.  You can tour authentic railway equipment in various stages of restoration, take a ride with Thomas the tank engine during the “Day Out With Thomas” , take a fun ride on the mini rail, check out the Squamish Rotary Garden and more!

Their collection today consists of 90 pieces of heritage railway rolling stock plus a significant collection of railway related artifacts.  The oldest pieces are the business car British Columbia (1890) and a rare Canadian Pacific Colonist sleeping car (1905).  The collection represents the major railways which have served British Columbia – Canadian Pacific, Canadian National, Pacific Great Eastern, BC Electric and Great Northern.

There trains galore for the kids to explore: ride on, miniature, full-sized.  Climb aboard a retired engine and ring the bell across the rail yard.  Wander through the fantastic roundhouse and venture inside the restored beauties.

West Coast Heritage Railway Park Details:

Where: Squamish
Address: 3964 Government Road, Squamish, BC
Phone: 604-898-9336

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!