上周,一场30度以上的热浪袭击了卡尔加里,这驱使我的家人找到了降温的地方。 在夏天,没有什么比室外游泳池更适合孩子们了,我们喜欢 莱利公园。 莱利公园(Riley Park)拥有一个巨大的浅水池,中央是一个小岛,许多树木可以遮荫,附近还有一个游乐场,这是使孩子们忙碌,父母快乐,每个人保持凉爽的完美三重奏。

莱利公园浅水池由卡尔加里市维护,并设有冲水马桶,喷泉和特许摊位,以备您需要冰棒或水枪时使用。 莱利公园游泳池的开放时间为上午5点至晚上11点,无需付费,只需拉起毯子或椅子即可。 如果您愿意步行几个街区或在游泳池旁的地段有偿城市停车,则可以免费使用路边停车。

在孩子们完全被水淹没之后,节日音乐吸引了我们整个领域-听起来好像附近有一个有趣的聚会。 音乐是由几个孩子在操场上敲打小鼓和木琴音乐玩具演奏的。 莱利公园(Riley Park)西端的大型游乐场为学步儿童提供了各种各样的攀爬乐趣。 摇摇欲坠的鸡蛋和全支撑秋千座椅对我的女儿和小鼓都很有帮助。

一个大孩子摇摆!

为大孩子挑战攀岩乐趣

不论多么出色或先进的游乐场设备,攀登原木和倒下的树木都无所不能。

卡尔加里莱利公园的苏斯博士

苏斯博士在公园里

如果您在11:00 am和3:30 pm之间的夏季期间于星期六前往Riley Park,您的孩子将能够在故事中欣赏一些故事并享受一些手工艺 苏斯博士在公园里由卡尔加里大学学生会志愿者主办。

莱利公园联系信息:

地点: 希尔赫斯特社区
地址: 800 12 St. NW
时间: 5:00点 - 11:00点
网站: www.calgary.ca/CSPS/Parks

A 30+ degree heatwave blasted Calgary last week and it drove my family to find a place to cool down. Nothing beats an outdoor pool for kids in the summer and we love Riley Park. Riley Park has a humongous wading pool with an island in the centre, lots of trees for shade and a nearby playground – the perfect trifecta to keep kids busy, parents happy and everyone staying cool.

The Riley Park wading pool is maintained by the City of Calgary and offers flush toilets, water fountains and a concession stand in case you need a popsicle or a water gun. Riley Park pool is open from 5 am – 11 pm there is no cost, just pull up a blanket or chair. There is free street parking if you are willing to walk a few blocks or paid city parking in the lot adjacent to the pool.

After the kids were completely water-logged, festival music drew us across the field – it sounded like there was a fun party nearby. The music was being played by a couple of kids banging on bongos and xylophone musical toys at the playground. The large playground on the west end of Riley Park offers a wide-range of climbing fun for toddlers to tweens. The wobbling egg and the full-support swing seat were a huge hit with my daughter, as well as the bongos.

A big-kid baby swing!

challenging climbing fun for the big kids

It doesn’t matter how fabulous or progressive playground equipment can be, nothing beats climbing over logs and fallen trees.

Dr Seuss in the Park Calgary Riley Park

Dr Seuss in the Park

If you head to Riley Park on Saturdays during the summer between 11:00 am and 3:30 pm your kids will be able to catch a story and enjoy some crafts at Dr Seuss in the Park, hosted by volunteers from the University of Calgary Student Union.

Riley Park Contact Info:

Where: Hillhurst Community
Address: 800 12 St. N.W.
Hours: 5:00 am – 11:00 pm
Website: www.calgary.ca/CSPS/Parks