博物馆

皇家泰瑞尔博物馆(卡尔加里家庭娱乐)
皇家泰瑞尔博物馆(Drumheller,AB)

德拉姆黑勒(Drumheller)的皇家泰瑞尔博物馆(Royal Tyrrell Museum)拥有大量的恐龙化石收藏和史前生活展品。 您的孩子还能在其他地方挖掘恐龙骨骼并找到它们? […]

卡尔加里航空航天博物馆(卡尔加里家庭娱乐中心)
机库飞行博物馆(原名卡尔加里航空航天博物馆)

了解梦flight以求的开拓者的故事。 发现将飞机改装用于贸易和娱乐的先驱。 受到从天空中为加拿大而战的英雄的启发,或者是将目光投向外太空的冒险家的灵感。 […]

遗产公园在卡尔加里AB(家庭乐趣卡尔加里)
遗产公园历史村精美地描绘了“西方曾经如何”

乘坐地道的蒸汽火车,乘坐卡尔加里唯一的明轮船游览,然后乘坐马拉的马车游览公园。 Heritage Park拥有生动活泼的服装翻译人员,历史悠久的建筑以及大量的古董和人工制品,将历史带入了前所未有的生活。 […]

格伦博博物馆周四(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)
Glenbow的免费第一个星期四之夜–带孩子们或约会之夜!

由于有了Servus信用合作社的支持,现在每个月的第一个星期四晚上都可以免费使用Glenbow。 这是将整个家庭带入卡尔加里最优秀的文化机构之一的绝佳机会。 或者你可以安排一个保姆和一个约会之夜
继续阅读 ”

科克伦历史博物馆(Family Fun Calgary)
在科克伦历史博物馆结合一日游和历史

科克伦历史博物馆(Cochrane Historical Museum)仅在几年前才开放,您可以沿着记忆小道走一趟。 博物馆位于老戴维斯医院(Old Davies Hospital)中,该镇始建于1909年。博物馆位于Cochrane Ranche遗址上,四周步道环绕。 入场费
继续阅读 ”

堡卡尔加里标志
卡尔加里堡国家历史遗址

卡尔加里堡位于卡尔加里市区东部,占地40英亩。 堡垒全年开放,讲述了骑警的历史以及卡尔加里人民的定居点。 […]

卡尔加里的Glenbow博物馆(卡尔加里家庭乐园)
Glenbow博物馆

Glenbow集博物馆,美术馆,图书馆和档案馆于一身,将其超过一百万件的文物和约28,000件艺术品收藏在其庞大的收藏中,是加拿大最大的博物馆之一。 […]

Lougheed之家
参观卡尔加里最好的砂岩豪宅,然后在洛依德故居中倒退

Lougheed House(又称Beaulieu)是一座建于1891年的砂岩草原豪宅,曾是参议员James Alexander Lougheed,Isabella Hardisty Lougheed夫人及其六个孩子和工作人员的住所。 他们的房子是这个年轻且迅速发展的草原中心的政治和社会中心,
继续阅读 ”

卡尔加里的军事博物馆AB(家乐卡尔加里)
军事博物馆–了解有关加拿大陆军,空军和海军的更多信息

在这里,您将体验到加拿大军队男女的胜利,悲剧和牺牲。 穿过第一次世界大战的战trench,了解加拿大唯一的坦克部队,并听听加拿大在维米取得胜利的故事。 […]

粮食学院博物馆
粮食学院博物馆

谷物学院和博物馆通过展览,触摸电视和电影演示展示了谷物和油料种子的美好世界。 它还容纳了卡尔加里最大的铁路模型展示和木制谷物升降机的工作模型。 […]

Museums

Royal Tyrrell Museum (Family Fun Calgary)
Royal Tyrrell Museum (Drumheller, AB)

The Royal Tyrrell Museum in Drumheller boasts an extensive collection of dinosaur fossils and exhibits on prehistoric life. Where else can your child dig for dinosaur bones and actually find them? […]

The Aero Space Museum of Calgary (Family Fun Calgary)
Hangar Flight Museum (Formerly Aero Space Museum of Calgary)

Learn the stories of the trailblazers who dreamt of flight. Discover the pioneers who adapted aircraft for trade and recreation. Be inspired by the heroes who fought for Canada from the skies or, by the adventurers who set their sights to outer space. […]

Heritage Park in Calgary AB (Family Fun Calgary)
Heritage Park Historical Village Beautifully Depicts “How the West Was Once”

Ride an authentic steam train, cruise on Calgary’s only paddlewheeler and tour the park on a horse-drawn wagon. Heritage Park brings history to life like never before, with lively costumed interpreters, historic building and a huge collection of working antiques and artifacts. […]

Glenbow Museum Thursday (Family Fun Calgary)
Free First Thursday Nights at Glenbow – Take the Kids or Have a Date Night!

Thanks to support from Servus Credit Union, the first Thursday night of each month now offers free access to the Glenbow. This is a great opportunity to take the whole family to one of Calgary’s finest cultural institutions. Or you could arrange for a sitter and have a date night with
Continue Reading »

Cochrane Historical Museum (Family Fun Calgary)
Combine a Day Trip with History at the Cochrane Historical Museum

Cochrane Historical Museum opened its doors only a couple years ago and allows you to take a trip down memory lane. The museum is in the Old Davies Hospital, the town’s first hospital, built in 1909. The museum is located on the Cochrane Ranche Site, surrounded by the walking trails. Admission
Continue Reading »

Fort Calgary Logo
Fort Calgary National Historic Site

Fort Calgary is located just east of downtown Calgary on a 40-acre site. Open year-round, the Fort tells the story of the history of the Mounted Police and the settlement of the people of Calgary. […]

Calgary's Glenbow Museum (Family Fun Calgary)
Glenbow Museum

Combining a museum, art gallery, library and archives all under one roof, Glenbow boasts over a million artifacts and some 28,000 works of art in its vast collections and is one of the largest museums in Canada. […]

Lougheed House
Visit Calgary’s Finest Sandstone Mansion and Step Back in Time at Lougheed House

Lougheed House, also known as Beaulieu, is a grand sandstone prairie mansion built in 1891 and served as home to Senator James Alexander Lougheed, Lady Isabella Hardisty Lougheed, their six children and staff.  Their house was a political and social hub of this young and fast-growing prairie center, and received
Continue Reading »

The Military Museums in Calgary AB (Family Fun Calgary)
The Military Museums – Learn More About Canada’s Army, Air Force and Navy

Here you will experience the victories, tragedies, and sacrifices of the men and women of the Canadian Forces. Walk through a First World War trench, learn about Canada’s only tank unit, and hear the story behind Canada’s victory at Vimy. […]

Grain Academy Museum
Grain Academy Museum

The Grain Academy and Museum presents the wonderful world of grains and oilseeds through exhibits, touch TV’s and film presentations. It also houses Calgary’s largest model railway display and a working model of the wooden grain elevator. […]