埃德蒙顿的磨石剧院邀请 5 至 17 岁的孩子参加磨石营! 这一系列为期一周的夏令营将使年轻人有机会学习在他们自己的戏剧制作中制作和表演的关键方面。 包括即兴表演、表演、音乐剧和素描写作在内的各种技能和兴趣都能满足各种技能和兴趣!

磨石营对所有经验水平的学生开放。 花一个星期的时间在一些业内最优秀的人的指导下学习,同时参与创建实际的戏剧作品。 您会惊讶于使用 Grindstone 只需 5 天就能完成的事情!

注册即可完成 . 根据营地的不同,课程将在 Grindstone Studio(9562 82 Avenue)或 Grindstone 剧院(10019 81 大道). 时间因营地而异——请参阅下面的每个营地描述,或 磨石营网页 进一步的细节。

戏剧探索营

5-8岁: 11 年 15 月 2022 日至 9 日 | 上午 00:11 至 00:XNUMX

无论您的孩子有戏剧天赋还是喜欢成为班级小丑,这都是他们的营地! 这个入门营将向他们介绍各种戏剧风格,帮助他们找到内心的声音,学习如何在自己的身体中舒适地移动,并发现通过表演表达自己的乐趣。

音乐剧营

5-8岁: 1 年 5 月 2022 日至 9 日 | 上午 00:12 至下午 00:XNUMX
9-12岁: 18 年 22 月 2022 日至 9 日 | 上午 00:12 至下午 00:XNUMX

这个夏令营是为爱唱歌跳舞的孩子设计的! 在音乐剧训练营期间,学生每天都会从不同的音乐剧中学习一首新歌——包括人声、编舞、性格特征和表达方式。

戏剧创作营

11-14岁: 11 年 15 月 2022 日至 9 日 | 上午 30:3 至下午 30:XNUMX

在这个专注于写作和表演的训练营中获得双重打击! 营员们每天早上都将学习剧本、导演和表演的来龙去脉,然后他们将运用他们新学到的知识,在下午一起工作,创作自己的原创节目。 不需要以前的经验 - 每个人都将随着他们的发展而学习和成长!

戏剧探索营

12-14岁:  18 年 22 月 2022 日至 12 日 | 中午 30:3 至下午 30:XNUMX
15-17岁: 1 年 5 月 2022 日至 12 日 | 中午 30:3 至下午 30:XNUMX

在 Jordy 教练的帮助下,来讲述你的故事吧! 该营地将探索讲故事以及如何使用不同的戏剧元素来营造氛围并传达您的信息。 学生将探索灯光、声音、动作、布景和道具。

青少年即兴与素描营

13-17岁: 1 年 5 月 2022 日至 9 日 | 上午 30:4 至下午 30:XNUMX

在 Lee Boyes 的指导下,富有创造力的青少年可以发现创造喜剧黄金所需的一切。 上午将用于学习即兴表演形式和开发场地,而每天下午将专注于在壮观的周末小组表演期间进行的素描写作课程!

磨石营儿童营:

联系电话: (780) 244-9076
邮件: 磨石theatreyeg@gmail.com
网站: www.grindstonetheatre.ca/kidscamps

Edmonton’s Grindstone Theatre invites kids aged 5 to 17 to take part in Camp Grindstone! This series of week-long summer camps will give youth the opportunity to learn the key facets of producing and performing in their very own theatrical production. There is something for every skill and interest with camp offerings that include improv, acting, musical theatre and sketch writing!

Camp Grindstone is open to students of all experience levels. Come spend a week learning under some of the best in the business while playing a part in creating an actual theatre production. You’ll be amazed at what can be accomplished in just 5 days with Grindstone!

Registration can be completed online. Depending on the camp, sessions will take place at the Grindstone Studio (9562 82 Avenue) or Grindstone Theatre (10019 81 Avenue). Times vary by camp – please refer to each camp description below, or the Camp Grindstone webpage for further details.

Drama Discovery Camp

Ages 5-8: July 11-15, 2022 | 9:00 am to 11:00 am

Whether your youngster has a flair for the dramatic or enjoys being the class clown, this is the camp for them! This introductory camp will introduce them to a variety of theatrical styles to help them find their inner voice, learn how to move comfortably in their body, and discover the joys of expressing themselves through performance.

Musical Theatre Camp

Ages 5-8: August 1-5, 2022 | 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
Ages 9-12: July 18-22, 2022 | 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

This camp is designed for the child who is always singing and dancing! During Musical Theatre Camp, students will learn a new song from a different musical each day – including vocals, choreography, character traits and expression.

Theatre Creation Camp

Ages 11-14: July 11-15, 2022 | 9:30 am to 3:30 pm

Get a double whammy with this camp focused on writing and performing! Campers will spend each morning learning the in’s and out’s of playwriting, directing, and performance, then they will apply their newfound knowledge as they all work together in the afternoon to create their own original show. No previous experience is necessary – everyone will be learning and growing as they go!

Drama Discovery Camp

Ages 12-14:  July 18-22, 2022 | 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Ages 15-17: August 1-5, 2022 | 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Come tell your story with the help of instructor Jordy! This camp will explore storytelling and how different theatrical elements can be used to create a mood and convey your message. Students will explore lights, sound, movement, set and props.

Teen Improv & Sketch Camp

Ages 13-17: August 1-5, 2022 | 9:30 am to 4:30 pm

Under the guidance of Lee Boyes, creative teens can discover everything it takes to create comedic gold. Mornings will be spent learning improv formats and developing premises, while each afternoon will be focused on sketch writing sessions to be performed during a spectacular end of the week group performance!

Camp Grindstone Kids Camps:

Phone: (780)244-9076
Email: grindstonetheatreyeg@gmail.com
Website: www.grindstonetheatre.ca/kidscamps