Spielen - es ist ein so wichtiger Teil des frühen Lernens, dass es im Namen der West Edmonton Playschool steht. Das Lehrerteam weiß, dass es der Schlüssel ist, Kindern die Freiheit zu geben, durch Spaß und aktives Spielen zu erkunden, zu kreieren und zu wachsen, um sie auf den Weg zum Erfolg beim lebenslangen Lernen zu bringen.

West Edmonton Playschool

Die West Edmonton Playschool ist eine gemeinnützige, kooperative Elternspielschule, die Kindern im Alter von 3 und 4 bereichernde und aufregende Lernmöglichkeiten bietet. Die Schüler bauen soziale Kompetenzen auf, entwickeln ein Gefühl für sich selbst, kommen intellektuell voran und gewinnen Selbstvertrauen. Die Klassengrößen werden klein gehalten, um den Schülern ein optimales Maß an individueller Aufmerksamkeit zu bieten.

West Edmonton Playschool

Das Hauptaugenmerk des 3-Programms liegt auf dem spielerischen Lernen. Es ist ausreichend Zeit für das freie Spielen vorgesehen, damit die Schüler die Unabhängigkeit erkunden, interagieren und aufbauen können. Strukturierte Unterrichtskonzepte wie Zirkelzeit, Bastelzeit, Kindercook, Gymnastikzeit und Spielen im Freien sind ebenfalls enthalten.

West Edmonton Playschool

Das 4-jährige Kindergarten-Vorbereitungsprogramm baut auf Konzepten auf, die im 3-jährigen Programm eingeführt wurden. Diese Klasse bietet strukturierteres Lernen und gezielte Aufgaben, um die Schüler auf den Übergang in den Kindergarten vorzubereiten. Journalzeit, wissenschaftliche Experimente, Yoga und eine Einführung in die spanische Sprache ergänzen den regulären Unterrichtsablauf für die 4-jährigen Schüler.

West Edmonton Playschool

Beide Altersgruppen haben die Möglichkeit, mithilfe des neuen Turmgartensystems der Schule beim Anbau, der Pflege, der Ernte und dem Verzehr ihres eigenen Obsts und Gemüses zu helfen. Besondere Gäste, Exkursionen und Klassenfeiern sind wichtige Bestandteile des Programms der West Edmonton Playschool.

West Edmonton Playschool

Die West Edmonton Playschool wird von einem freiwilligen Elternvorstand geleitet, und jedes Elternteil muss eine freiwillige Rolle übernehmen. Die Schule beteiligt sich an einer Spendenaktion, um die Studiengebühren niedrig zu halten.

West Edmonton Playschool

Das 3-jährige Bumblebees-Programm findet dienstags und donnerstags von 9 bis 11:30 Uhr statt. Das 4-jährige Programm bietet zwei Optionen: Caterpillars läuft montags, mittwochs und freitags vormittags von 9 bis 11 Uhr, während Fireflies montags, mittwochs und freitags nachmittags von 30 bis 12 Uhr läuft. Weitere Informationen zu Tag der offenen Tür und Anmeldungen für das Schuljahr 30/3 finden Sie in der West Edmonton Playschool Website .

West Edmonton Playschool ist stolz darauf, von der DreiBestRated.

West Edmonton Playschool

West Edmonton Spielschule:

Wo : Lynnwood Community Hall, 15525 - 84 Avenue NW, Edmonton
Telefon:  780-918-1115
Email: registrar@westedmontonplayschool.com
Website: www.westedmontonplayschool.com

Prospering through Play at West Edmonton Playschool

West Edmonton Playschool
Play – it’s such a vital part of early learning that it’s in the name at West Edmonton Playschool. The teaching team knows that allowing children the freedom to explore, create and grow through fun and active play is key to starting them on the road to success in lifelong learning.

West Edmonton Playschool

West Edmonton Playschool is a nonprofit, parent cooperative playschool that offers enriching and exciting learning opportunities for children aged 3 and 4. Students build social skills, develop a sense of self, advance intellectually and gain confidence. Class sizes are kept small to give students an optimal amount of individual attention.

West Edmonton Playschool

The prime focus of the 3-year-old program is learning through play. Ample time is set aside for free play, to allow students to explore, interact and build independence. Structured classroom concepts like circle time, craft time, kindercook, gym time and outdoor play are also included.

West Edmonton Playschool

The 4-year-old Kindergarten preparation program builds on concepts introduced in the 3-year-old program. This class offers more structured learning and focused tasks to help prepare students for the transition to Kindergarten. Journal time, science experiments, yoga and an introduction to Spanish are added to the regular classroom routines for the 4-year-old students.

West Edmonton Playschool

Both age groups get the chance to help grow, nurture, harvest and eat their own fruits and vegetables using the school’s new tower garden system. Special guests, field trips and class parties are all important parts of the program at West Edmonton Playschool.

West Edmonton Playschool

West Edmonton Playschool is operated by a volunteer parent Executive Board, and each parent is required to take on one volunteer role. The school participates in a casino night fundraiser to help keep tuition fees low.

West Edmonton Playschool

The 3-year-old Bumblebees program operates Tuesday and Thursday mornings, 9 am to 11:30 am. The 4-year-old program offers two options – Caterpillars runs Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings from 9:00 to 11:30 am, while Fireflies runs Monday, Wednesday and Friday afternoons from 12:30 pm to 3 pm. Registrations are currently being accepted for the 2019/2020 school year.

West Edmonton Playschool is proud to have been named a Top Edmonton Preschool by ThreeBestRated.

West Edmonton Playschool

West Edmonton Playschool:

Where: Lynnwood Community Hall, 15525 – 84 Avenue NW, Edmonton
Phone: 780-918-1115
Email: registerforweps@gmail.com
Website: www.westedmontonplayschool.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.