冬天怀特点亮

凭借其历史魅力,折衷主义的艺术,当地的精品店和世界一流的餐饮场所,参观Strathcona老城绝对是一个不错的时机。 现在加入圣诞节的魔力和许多不容错过的活动,例如 冬天怀特点亮冬季Whyte商店Hop 您也可以致电Old Strathcona和Whyte Ave Edmonton的Holiday Central。

在26年28月2020日至3日举行的假日季节中,第三届年度Winter Whyte点亮。 凉亭和麦金太尔公园(McIntyre Park)的“ Ooo”和“ Ahh”以迄今最亮的灯光亮起。

Whyte Shop Hop

检查完灯后,保持圣诞节气氛,抓紧钱包开始购物! 中 冬季Whyte商店Hop,Strathcona的30多家老店将以特别优惠,美食和独家店内体验吸引顾客。 许多商店在本周末将延长营业时间,因此您可以尽情购物。 看看 老Strathcona博客 详细列出参与企业的完整列表,并确保您在Instagram上关注它们 @oldstrathcona 偷看和礼物的想法!

 

怀特的愿望

即日起至XNUMX月,分享您的 #WhyteWishes 在社交媒体上和老Strathcona精灵可能只是购买您的礼物。 当您在Strathcona的旧城区购物时,请为您想要赠予清单上的某人的物品或体验拍照。 将图片发布到您的Instagram或Twitter提要(以及找到它的位置)上,并用#WhyteWishes标签标记@oldstrathcona,您将被赢取。 在家网上购物? 从您最喜欢的Strathcona公司旧网站或社交媒体页面上截图一份礼物的照片,并将其分享! 比赛将于16年2020月15日至2020年XNUMX月XNUMX日举行。

冬季怀特艺术炸弹

奖励–只是迫不及待地想要开始圣诞节庆祝活动吗? 从20年23月2020日至XNUMX日,带家人出去探索大道,睁大眼睛 冬季怀特艺术炸弹。 这些有些自发的艺术装置旨在创造视觉趣味,并创造性地吸引那些未被充分利用或未被使用的空间。 当地的花卉艺术家科里·克里斯托弗(Cory Christopher)将在麦金太尔公园(McIntyre Park),盖特威大道(Gateway Blvd)和怀特大街(Whyte Avenue)拐角处的长椅,Dominion酒店的正面以及3St,101St和105St的109个海报杆上临时改造凉亭,并采用冬季灵感的Insta-值得设计。

老斯特拉斯科纳的圣诞节:

冬季怀特艺术炸弹: 
时间: 十一月20 - 23,2020
地点: Whyte Ave周围的6个地点

冬季Whyte Shop Hop:
时间: 十一月26 - 28,2020
地点: 老斯特拉斯科纳参与企业

冬季怀特点亮:
时间: 从26年2020月XNUMX日开始
地点: 威尔伯特·麦金太尔公园
地址: 8303 - 埃德蒙顿104 Street NW

与Drag夫人夫人的宠物照片:
时间: 星期六,12月5,2020
时间: 2 pm - 6 pm
地点: 韦斯特伯里剧院| ATB金融艺术谷仓
地址: 10330 84大道NW
成本: 免费,但是 需要门票 确保社会隔离

网站: www.oldstrathcona.ca

Winter Whyte Light Up

With its historic charm, eclectic art, local boutiques, and world-class dining, there’s never a bad time to visit Old Strathcona. Now add in the magic of the Christmas season and many not-to-miss events like Winter Whyte Light Up and Winter Whyte Shop Hop and you might as well call Old Strathcona and Whyte Ave Edmonton’s Holiday Central.

Kick off the holiday season November 26-28, 2020 with the 3rd Annual Winter Whyte Light Up. “Ooo” and “Ahh” as the gazebo and McIntyre Park are lit up with the brightest light displays yet.

Whyte Shop Hop

After you’ve checked out the lights and are in proper Christmas spirit, grab your wallet and get shopping! During Winter Whyte Shop Hop, over 30 Old Strathcona businesses will be delighting customers with special deals, treats, and exclusive in-store experiences. Many shops will have extended operating hours during this weekend so you can squeeze in all your holiday shopping. Check out the Old Strathcona blog detailing the full list of participating businesses, and make sure you’re following them on Instagram @oldstrathcona for sneak peeks & gift ideas!

 

Whyte Wishes

Now through December, share your #WhyteWishes on social media and the Old Strathcona elves may just buy your gift. As you’re shopping in the Old Strathcona neighbourhood, snap a picture of an item or experience you’d like to gift to someone on your list. Post the picture to your Instagram or Twitter feed (along with where you found it) and tag @oldstrathcona with the hashtag #WhyteWishes and you’ll be entered to win. Shopping online from home? Screenshot a photo of a gift from your favourite old Strathcona business’s website or social media page and share that! The contest will run from November 16, 2020 to December 15, 2020.

Winter Whyte Art Bomb

Bonus – Just can’t wait to kick-off Christmas festivities? Take the family out to explore the Avenue from November 20-23, 2020 and keep your eyes peeled for Winter Whyte Art Bombs. These somewhat spontaneous art installations are meant to create visual interest and creatively engage otherwise underused or unkept spaces. Local floral artist Cory Christopher will be temporarily transforming the gazebo in McIntyre Park, a bench at the corner of Gateway Blvd and Whyte Avenue, the front of the Dominion Hotel, and 3 poster poles at 101St, 105St and 109St with winter-inspired Insta-worthy designs.

Christmas in Old Strathcona:

Winter Whyte Art Bombs: 
When: November 20 – 23, 2020
Where: 6 locations around Whyte Ave

Winter Whyte Shop Hop:
When: November 26 – 28, 2020
Where: participating businesses in Old Strathcona

Winter Whyte Light Up:
When: Begins November 26, 2020
Where: Wilbert McIntyre Park
Address: 8303 – 104 Street NW, Edmonton

Pet Photos with Drag Mrs. Claus:
When: Saturday, December 5, 2020
Time: 2 pm – 6 pm
Where: Westbury Theatre | ATB Financial Arts Barns
Address: 10330 84 Ave NW
Cost: Free, but tickets are required to ensure social distancing

Website: www.oldstrathcona.ca