週末度假地

布雷頓角高地國家公園
12在布雷頓角高地國家公園與家人玩得開心

如果您的夏季願望清單上有個有趣的周末,那麼不妨看看位於我們美麗省份頂端的加拿大最迷人的國家公園之一。 而且,借助裝備齊全的露營和oTENTiks等選項,您甚至不必帶帳篷! 我們的最高推薦?
繼續閱讀 ”

完美的野餐
在布雷頓角高地國家公園的完美野餐

想像一下美味的龍蝦,雞肉或素食三明治,新鮮的沙拉,鬆餅或鬆露巧克力,您可以在自己快樂的野餐毯子上舒適地享受,周圍被世界上最美麗的風景所包圍! 今年夏天,在布雷頓角高地國家公園,您將大飽口福。 高地,海灘的壯麗景色,
繼續閱讀 ”

Keji的oTENTIKs  -  keji最甜蜜的地方?
這些新人能成為科技最甜蜜的地方嗎?

在Keji露營的第二天,天變得陰冷多雨。 丙烷加熱只是Kejimikujik國家公園和歷史遺址新的,更大,更好,更溫暖的設備的優點之一。 這五個oTENTIK,位於吉姆·查爾斯(Jim Charles)
繼續閱讀 ”

訪問緬因州這個夏季旅遊優惠
今年夏天訪問緬因州,享受一些很棒的旅行特惠–僅適用於加拿大人!

不要讓我們脆弱的加元貨幣妨礙您過境愉快。 我們最喜歡的美國鄰居–緬因州! –正在為加拿大遊客提供超值的價格和優惠,數十家旅館,酒店和度假村都以折扣價或接近加拿大人的面值提供折扣。 “我們很期待
繼續閱讀 ”

Atlantica Oak Island Hotel新斯科舍省
尋找寶藏,在Atlantica橡樹島度假村尋找家庭樂趣

當我的孩子們聽說在早餐桌上可以看到海盜金埋在島上時,他們立即上鉤了。 因此,在我們三月份的三月假期住宿期間,我在新斯科舍省Mahone灣附近的The Atlantica Oak Island渡假村中搜尋了我7歲的孩子
繼續閱讀 ”

蒙克頓鐵路:完美的家庭度假
蒙克頓鐵路:完美的家庭度假

我們的家人再次表達了對蒙克頓市的熱愛……無水晶宮! 在我們享受短冬或春季週末假期的能力方面,哈利法克斯家庭近年來遭受了兩次挫折。 首先,2012年6月,威盛(VIA)鐵路將哈利法克斯-蒙特利爾鐵路服務的頻率從XNUMX降低至
繼續閱讀 ”

Weekend Getaways

Louisbourg Wake up in the past Photo by Debbie Malaidack
18th Century Camping at the Fortress Louisbourg: An Incredible, Historical Cape Breton Experience from Parks Canada

Would your family enjoy spending the night alone in an 18th Century fortress…with only a single sheet of canvas between you and the elements? How about the freedom to explore the restored town, beach and trails throughout the night, and then again the next morning, before any visitors or staff arrive? With
Continue Reading »

Cape Breton Highlands National Park
12 Ways to Have Fun with the Family in Cape Breton Highlands National Park

If a fun weekend away is on your summer wish-list, then look no further than one of Canada’s most stunning national parks, located at the tip of our own beautiful province. And, with options like equipped camping and the oTENTiks, you don’t even have to bring a tent! Our top recommendation?
Continue Reading »

The Perfect Picnic
The Perfect Picnic at Cape Breton Highlands National Park

Imagine delicious lobster, chicken or vegetarian sandwiches, fresh salads, muffins or chocolate truffles, enjoyed from the comfort of your own cheerful picnic blanket, surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery in the world! This summer, at The Cape Breton Highlands National Park, you’re in for a treat. The gorgeous views of highlands, beaches,
Continue Reading »

oTENTIKs at Keji - the sweetest spot at keji?
Could These New oTENTiks be The Sweetest Spot at Keji?

On our second day camping at Keji, it became cold and rainy…. so we just giggled and turned up the heat!Propane heating is just one of the benefits of the new, bigger, better, warmer oTentiks at Kejimikujik National Park and Historic Site. This  group of five oTENTIKs, located at Jim Charles
Continue Reading »

Visit Maine this Summer Travel Deals
Visit Maine This Summer for Some Great Travel Specials – Just for Canadians!

Don’t let our flimsy loonie prevent you having a good time across the border. Our favourite US neighbour – Maine! – is offering great rates and deals for Canadian visitors, with dozens of inns, hotels and resorts offering discounts or at par rates at or near par for Canadians. “We’re looking forward
Continue Reading »

Atlantica Oak Island Hotel Nova Scotia
Hunting for Treasure, Finding Family Fun at the Atlantica Oak Island Resort

As soon as my kids heard there might be pirate gold buried on the Island that we could see from our breakfast table, they were hooked. And so, throughout our two-night March Break stay at The Atlantica Oak Island Resort, near Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, my 7 year old searched
Continue Reading »

Moncton by Rail: The Perfect Family Getaway
Moncton by Rail: The Perfect Family Getaway

Our Family renewed our love for the city of Moncton….sans Crystal Palace! Halifax families have suffered two setbacks in recent years in terms of our ability to enjoy short winter or spring weekend breaks. Firstly in October 2012, VIA rail slashed the frequency of the Halifax-Montreal rail service from 6 to
Continue Reading »