請查看我們更新的HRM室內游戲空間和創意場所列表! 隨著更多樂趣的出現,我們將繼續更新列表。 由於並非所有地方都重新開放,有些地方縮短了營業時間,如有更改,恕不另行通知,因此請在出發前致電。

免費室內游戲空間

IKEASmåland–暫時關閉
Småland是新哈利法克斯宜家入口內的安全遊樂區。 他們有一個軟玩區,藝術中心,電影區和一個跳球坑。 入場券是按身高而非年齡劃分的。 遊樂區由經過特別檢查的宜家宜家員工監督。 規則–禁止飲食,不得穿鞋。 給父母一個蜂鳴器; 任何問題,它將閃爍並振動。 除非您是 宜家家庭 成員,那麼您還有30分鐘的時間。
網站: 宜家哈利法克斯
電話: 1-866-866-4532(宜家)

圖書館–兒童區開放,但一些玩具/木板書目前不可用
哈利法克斯公共圖書館的每個分支都有一個娛樂區,孩子們可以在其中玩耍或發揮創造力。 我們最喜歡的是華麗的哈利法克斯中央圖書館,但我們也喜歡克萊頓公園(Clayton Park)美麗寬敞的Keshen Goodwin圖書館和哥廷根街(Gotteen Street)的北分支圖書館。
網站: 哈利法克斯圖書館網站
電話: (902)490-5700

達特茅斯大街上的麥當勞–暫時關閉
我們在麥當勞(Sportsplex)對面的最喜歡的娛樂場所已經消失,但是這個地方仍然存在! 的評論 Yelp的! 說麥當勞很乾淨友好,是帶孩子們的好地方。
電話: (902) 434-0373

麥當勞(Tantallon)–暫時關閉
麥當勞的遊樂場是3-12歲孩子免費燃燒能量的理想場所。 在聖瑪格麗特灣綜合大樓的坦塔隆(Tantallon)上游有一個麥當勞遊樂區。
電話:  (902) 826-1763

章,拜耳湖和麥克麥克購物中心–暫時不可用
拜耳的貝茨湖和米克購物中心都是商店後面的小型兒童遊樂區,配有托馬斯火車套裝和一些其他玩具,可讓您的年輕孩子在瀏覽時感到愉悅。
網站: 
電話: 拜耳湖: (902) 450-1023/ Mic Mac Mall: (902) 466-1640

Woozles哈利法克斯是加拿大最古老的書店,有很多地方可供閱讀和玩耍

Woozles:加拿大最古老的書店,有很多閱讀和娛樂的地方/照片: 海倫·Earley

哈利法克斯伯明翰街Woozles書店–暫時不可用
Woozles是加拿大最古老的書店。 Woozles藏在Spring Garden Road旁邊,樓下有一個火車桌(商店的書本側),高層有一個裝備精良的Playmobil桌
網站: Woozles網站
電話: (902) 423-7626

奧特斯和克萊門汀書籍和咖啡,坦塔隆(Tantallon)–暫時不可用
位於雷蒙德廣場的奧蒂斯和克萊門汀擁有數千本二手書,但藏在背後,您會發現真正的寶藏:舒適的椅子,漂亮的Playmobil玩具屋,一些樂高玩具和其他小玩具。 哦,是的,他們提供美味的咖啡和點心!
網站:  奧的斯和克萊門汀網站
電話: (902) 826-1823

達特茅斯的故事-暫時不可用
Tattletales書店 達特茅斯(Dartmouth)位於波特蘭街(Portland Street)上,有一個相當廣闊的遊樂區,使您有很多時間瀏覽書籍。
網站: Tattletales Facebook頁面
電話: (902) 463-5551

哈利法克斯,牛津街,當地的Jo咖啡廳和市場-暫時不可用
本地Jo咖啡廳和市場 在咖啡館的頂角有一個“精品”(即小型)兒童遊樂區,裡面擺放著玩具和許多書籍,可讓孩子們忙個不停,同時享受真正優質的咖啡,湯和烘焙食品。
網站: 本地Jo網站
電話: (902) 455-6225

室內運動場

跳,跳,跳,拜耳湖(開放時間減少:10 am – 2 pm和3 pm – 7 pm)
跳跳跳哈利法克斯 是拉斯維加斯的室內運動場,提供3,500平方英尺的三層彩色遊戲結構,適合5至12歲的兒童以及幼兒區,設有旋轉的棕櫚樹,氣球狂歡節,蹦床,動物旋轉木馬。回合。 對於成年人來說,這裡有一個明亮開朗的咖啡區,-警告-很忙!
網站: 跳躍跳躍
電話: (902) 406-4406

貝德福德(Bedford)的冰塊空心室內游樂場–(開放時間:M-Th,上午10點至下午4點,Sa,Su上午10點至下午5點)
貝德福德的冰坑洞位於森尼賽德購物中心。 這個遊樂場是HRM中最新的室內空間,但是比Hop,Skip,Jump稍小,因此如果您想在孩子們玩耍時注意他們,這可能是一個更好的選擇!
網站: https://icepatchhollow.ca/
電話: (902) 835-1155

獲得伯恩賽德航空室內蹦床公園–正常開放時間 
獲取空氣 伯恩賽德的室內蹦床公園是哈利法克斯室內游樂場和生日聚會現場的巨大補充,也是所有年齡段的孩子燃燒能量的好地方。 價格有點高,但是我們被告知值得!
網站: 獲取空中新斯科舍省
電話: (902) 702-8790

哈利法克斯Dalplex Fun Zone –暫時關閉
在Dalplex健身時,您的孩子會玩得開心! 您可以使用會員資格或按日收費在Dal鍛煉。 如果您在晚上或週末在這裡,則可為10歲以下的孩子提供每小時5美元的每小時托兒服務(父母必須留在現場)。
網站: Dalplex娛樂區
電話: (902) 494-3372

獲得創意的地方

Halifax Clay-Cafe-Halifax的室內運動場

粘土咖啡廳:適合年齡較大的孩子/照片:Doug Mercer(Rexton)通過Flikr

哈利法克斯,昆普路,Clay Cafe –正常營業時間
At 粘土咖啡廳 在金浦路(Quinpool Road),孩子們可以從燈開關蓋到餐盤上隨意繪畫! 一旦購買了一件物品,畫家就可以根據需要進行多次訪問,直到完成一件作品為止。
網站: 粘土咖啡館網站
電話: (902) 429-2994

哈利法克斯牛津街4貓藝術工作室–正常營業時間 
4Cats藝術工作室 哈利法克斯是一所藝術學校和派對中心。 4Cats Halifax提供註冊的藝術課,藝術史,藝術派對,藝術用品以及兒童和成人的派對籌劃。
網站: 4貓網站
電話: (902) 431-9660

哈利法克斯,Isleville Street,Wonder'neath(免費入場)–工作室暫時關閉,但您可以在周六領取藝術品外賣工具!
在開放式工作室下的奇蹟 是位於哈利法克斯北端的獨立藝術家工作室。 每個週末,Wonder'neath都會開設一個開放式工作室,邀請家庭參觀,在本地藝術家的指導和啟發下進行,或者創建自己的作品!
網站: 開放式工作室下方
電話: (902) 454-6860

Check out our updated list of indoor play spaces and creative places in HRM! We will continue to update our list as more fun opens up. Since not all places have re-opened and some have reduced hours that may change without notice, please call ahead before you go.

FREE Indoor Play Spaces

IKEA Småland – Temporarily Closed
Småland is a secure play area just inside the entrance of the new Halifax IKEA. They have a soft-play area, art centre, movie area and a ball jumping pit. Entrance is by height, not age. The play area is supervised by specially designated IKEA co-workers who have passed their police check. Rules – no food or drink, no shoes. Parents are given a buzzer; any problems and it will flash and vibrate. The maximum playtime is 1 hour unless you are an IKEA family member, then you get an additional 30 minutes.
Website: IKEA Halifax
Phone: 1-866-866-4532  (IKEA)

The Library  – Kids areas are open but some of the toys/board books are currently unavailable
Every branch of the Halifax Public Library has a fun area where kids can play or get creative. Our favourite is the gorgeous Halifax Central Library, but we are also fond of the beautifully spacious Keshen Goodwin Library in Clayton Park, and the North Branch Library on Gottingen Street.
Website: Halifax Libraries Website
Phone: (902) 490-5700

McDonald’s, Main Street, Dartmouth – Temporarily Closed
Our fave Play Place at MacDonald’s opposite the Sportsplex is gone, but this one remains! Reviews on Yelp! say that this MacDonald’s is clean and friendly, and a good place to bring the kids.
Phone: (902) 434-0373

McDonald’s,  Tantallon – Temporarily Closed
McDonald’s play place is the perfect place for kids 3-12 to burn off some energy at no charge. There is a McDonald’s Play Place in upper Tantallon, in the St. Margaret’s Bay complex.
Phone:  (902) 826-1763

Chapters, Bayer’s Lake and Mic Mac Mall – Temporarily Unavailable
Chapters Bayer’s Lake and Mic Mall both small children’s play area in the back of the store, with a Thomas train set and a few other toys to delight your young ones while you browse.
Website: Chapters
Phone: Bayer’s Lake: (902) 450-1023/ Mic Mac Mall: (902) 466-1640

Woozles Halifax is Canada's Oldest Bookstore, with plenty of places to read and play

Woozles: Canada’s Oldest Bookstore, with plenty of places to read and play/Photo: Helen Earley

Woozles Bookstore, Birmingham Street, Halifax – Temporarily Unavailable
Woozles is Canada’s oldest bookstore. Tucked away just off Spring Garden Road, Woozles has a train table downstairs (the book-side of the store) and a very well-equipped Playmobil table on the upper level
Website: Woozles website
Phone: (902) 423-7626

Otis and Clementine Books and Coffee, Tantallon – Temporarily Unavailable
Otis and Clementine, in Redmond’s Plaza, has thousands of second-hand books but tucked away in the back, you will find a real treasure: comfy chairs, a beautiful Playmobil Dollhouse, some LEGO and other little toys. Oh, yeah, and they serve delicious coffee and treats!
Website:  Otis and Clementine Website
Phone: (902) 826-1823

Tattletales, Dartmouth – Temporarily Unavailable
Tattletales Bookstore on Portland Street, Dartmouth has a pretty extensive play area, giving you lots of time to browse for books.
Website: Tattletales Facebook Page
Phone: (902) 463-5551

Local Jo Cafe & Market, Oxford Street, Halifax – Temporarily Unavailable
Local Jo Cafe & Market has a “boutique” (i.e. small) children’s play area tucked away in the top corner of the cafe with toys and lots of books to keep the kids occupied while you enjoy the truly excellent coffee, soups, and baked goods.
Website: Local Jo Website
Phone: (902) 455-6225

Indoor Playgrounds

Hop, Skip, Jump, Bayer’s Lake (Open reduced hours: 10 am – 2 pm and 3 pm – 7 pm)
Hop Skip Jump Halifax is the Las Vegas of indoor playgrounds offering a 3,500 square foot, three-level, multi-colour play structure for ages 5 to 12 as well as a toddler section, featuring a spinning palm tree, balloon carnival, trampoline, animal merry-go-round. For the adults, there is a bright and cheerful coffee area, which -warning- gets pretty busy!
Website: Hop Skip Jump
Phone: (902) 406-4406

Ice Patch Hollow Indoor Playground, Bedford – (Open reduced hours: 10 am – 4 pm M-Th, 10 am – 5 pm F, Sa, Su)
Ice Patch Hollow in Bedford is located at the Sunnyside Mall. This playground is the newest indoor space in HRM but a bit smaller than Hop, Skip, Jump, so possibly a better choice if you like to keep an eye on your kids while they play!
Website: https://icepatchhollow.ca/
Phone: (902) 835-1155

Get Air Indoor Trampoline Park, Burnside – Open regular hours 
Get Air Indoor Trampoline Park in Burnside is a gigantic addition to the Halifax indoor playground and birthday party scene and a great place for kids of all ages to burn off energy. Prices are a little high, but we are told it’s worth it!
Website: Get Air Nova Scotia
Phone: (902) 702-8790

Dalplex Fun Zone, Halifax – Temporarily Closed
Get fit at Dalplex, while your kids have fun! You can work out at Dal with your membership, or on a day rate. If you’re there on the evenings or weekends, child care is available for kids 10 and younger at $5 per hour (parents must stay on-site).
Website: Dalplex Fun Zone
Phone: (902) 494-3372

Places to get Creative

Indoor Playgrounds in Halifax Clay-Cafe-Halifax

The Clay Cafe: Great for older kids/Photo: Doug Mercer (Rexton) via Flikr

Clay Cafe, Quinpool Road, Halifax – Open regular hours
At The Clay Cafe on Quinpool Road, children can drop-in to hand-paint anything from a light-switch cover to a serving plate! Once an item has been purchased, a painter can return for as many visits as needed, until the piece is complete.
Website: Clay Cafe Website
Phone: (902) 429-2994

4Cats Art Studio, Oxford Street, Halifax – Open regular hours 
4Cats Art Studio Halifax is an Art School and Party Centre. 4Cats Halifax offers registered art classes, art history, art parties, art supplies and party planning for children and adults.
Website: 4 Cats Website
Phone: (902) 431-9660

Wonder’neath, Isleville Street, Halifax (Free admission) – Studio temporarily closed but you can pick up art take-away kits on Saturdays!
Wonder’neath Open Studio is an independent Artist Studio in Halifax’s north end. Every weekend, Wonder’neath hosts an open studio, where families are invited to drop in to be guided and inspired by local artists, or create their own project!
Website: Wonderneath Open Studio
Phone: (902) 454-6860