在新斯科舍Digby的复制品Maud刘易斯议院

MaudLewistitle

你知道吗,在新斯科舍Digby郊外有一个真正的Maud Lewis家的复制品? 直到今年夏天去迪格比旅行时,我们才发现它。 我的女儿很高兴找到它; 他们在学校一直在研究莫德刘易斯。 我们非常高兴能够更多地了解新斯科舍省最着名的民间艺术家之一的生活,并且非常高兴能够在迪格比地区的所有美妙事情中找到另一个转折点,包括 观赏鲸鱼, 露营,待在 豪华的Digby松树和访问 上克莱门茨公园。
莫德刘易斯复制品我们对房子的真实性以及显而易见的辛勤工作印象深刻。 孩子们非常喜欢探索单间,有炉子,床和绘画区 - 就像真正的房子一样,自从1997住在新斯科舍省的艺术画廊之后,这真是太可惜了 - 我们还没有找到时间拜访。

复制品莫德刘易斯议院

这真是太奇怪了,在我们遇到它之前,我没有读过关于房子的任何信息。 当我们回到家时,我做了一些搜索,最好的解释是由其他博主Belinda Atwell在她的优秀网站上提供的 安纳波利斯谷Vacation.com (虽然可悲的是,该网站似乎已经消失)。 Atwell说,这座房子是由Seabrook的退休渔夫Murray Ross建造的,作为他自己房产的个人项目。

如果你在Digby地区,你一定要进去。你的家人会喜欢探索这个小房子,所以离Maud Lewis长大的地方很近。 博物馆位于 11585高速公路217,离Digby镇约10分钟。 唐”忘记在箱子里留下捐款!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
一个响应
  1. 2020年5月25日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

随着几乎所有活动的取消,Family Fun Halifax将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

Replica Maud Lewis House in Digby, Nova Scotia

MaudLewistitle

Did you know that there is a true-to-scale replica of Maud Lewis’ house, just outside Digby, Nova Scotia? We didn’t until we happened upon it during a trip to Digby this summer. My daughter was delighted to find it; they have been studying Maud Lewis at school. We were so excited to learn more about the life of one of Nova Scotia’s most renowned folk artists, and very pleased to find yet another diversion amongst all the wonderful things to do in the Digby area, including whale watching, camping, staying at the luxurious Digby Pines, and visiting Upper Clements Park. 
Maud Lewis ReplicaWe were impressed with the authenticity of the house and the hard work that obviously went into it. The kids thoroughly enjoyed exploring the single room, complete with stove, bed and painting area- just like the real house, which since 1997 has resided in the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, and which – shamefully!- we haven’t found the time to visit.

Replica Maud Lewis House

It was so strange that I hadn’t read anything about the house before we happened upon it. When we returned home, I did some searching, and the best explanation is offered by fellow blogger Belinda Atwell on her excellent website Annapolis Valley Vacation.com (although sadly, that website seems to have disappeared).  Atwell says the house was built by Murray Ross, a retired fisherman from Seabrook, as a personal project on his own property.

If you’re in the Digby area, you should definitely drop in. Your family will enjoy exploring the little house, so near to where Maud Lewis grew up. The museum is located at 11585 highway 217, about 10 minutes outside of the town of Digby. Don’t forget to leave a donation in the box!

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:
One Response
  1. May 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.