来自萨斯卡通的5历史一日游:带来过去

凭借我们身后数千年的迷人历史,没有比在萨斯喀彻温省探索过去更好的地方了! 从土着人民的丰富经验到1885的血腥战斗,萨斯卡通的每一个萌芽历史爱好者都可以发现一些东西! 这就是为什么我们编译了这个很酷的列表:

来自萨斯卡通的5历史一日游

来自萨斯卡通的一日游

照片提供:萨斯喀彻温旅游局/ Hans-Gerhard Pfaff

1 / Wanuskewin遗址公园

在Wanuskewin遗址公园及时返回5000年! 广阔的草原景观,水牛跳和南萨斯喀彻温河激发了想象力,吸引游客回到北方平原人民猎杀大野兽的时刻,并聚集了无情景观的稀疏产物。 历史爱好者将陶醉于该网站的考古发现的奇观,从tipi戒指到石头凯恩斯到陶器碎片以及着名的药轮。

来自萨斯卡通的一日游

照片提供:萨斯喀彻温旅游局/ Hans-Gerhard Pfaff

2/ 卡尔顿堡省立公园

这关系到卡尔顿堡的皮草贸易。 这位前哈得逊湾公司的皮毛交易站有许多重建的建筑和解说员,其中充满了亨利凯尔西的故事,以及他与土着人民的商业往来如何将永远改变该国的历史景观。 让自己回到新的定居点,新的关系,当然还有“多毛的”生意。

来自萨斯卡通的一日游

照片来源:旅游萨斯喀彻温省/ Greg Huszar摄影

3/ Fort Battleford国家历史遗址

参加五次原始NWMP建筑的自我导览,探索导致1885叛乱事件的西北骑警(NWMP),原住民族,定居者和梅蒂斯人的复杂历史网络。 通过定居者的故事,武器装备展示以及永远不会遭受围攻的耳语,揭开Fort Battleford的秘密......

来自萨斯卡通的一日游

照片提供:旅游萨斯喀彻温/埃里克林德伯格

4/ 巴托奇国家历史遗址

Metis的文化和根源生活在Batoche国家历史遗址。 正是在这里,在1885,西北骑警与梅西斯领导人路易斯瑞尔及其在西北抵抗军的部队作战。 通过历史景点,知识渊博的工作人员或自助游,探索历史上这一关键且充满争议的时刻。

5/ 北战地的西部开发博物馆

表哥致萨斯卡通自己的WDM,向萨斯喀彻温省的1910 Boomtown致敬,North Battleford的西部开发博物馆探索萨斯喀彻温农场和农村生活的历史。 探索从马车到机动车辆的运输演变,或体验“赢得大草原赌博”展览,庆祝萨斯喀彻温省第一次100年度的试验和成功。

快乐的小径,历史爱好者! 萨斯喀彻温省最受欢迎的历史遗址是什么?

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

5 Historical Daytrips from Saskatoon : Bring the Past to Present

With thousands of years of fascinating history behind us, there’s no better place to explore the past than in Saskatchewan! From the rich experiences of indigenous peoples to the bloody battles of 1885, there’s something to discover for every budding history buff in Saskatoon! That’s why we’ve compiled this cool list of:

5 Historical Daytrips from Saskatoon

daytrips from Saskatoon

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatchewan/Hans-Gerhard Pfaff

1/ Wanuskewin Heritage Park

Travel back in time for upwards of 5000 years at Wanuskewin Heritage Park! Vast prairie landscapes, buffalo jumps, and the South Saskatchewan River spark the imagination, taking visitors back to a time when Northern Plains peoples hunted great beasts and gathered the sparse offerings of the unforgiving landscape. History buffs will revel in wonders of the site’s archaeological findings from tipi rings to stone cairns to pottery fragments and the famed medicine wheel.

daytrips from Saskatoon

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatchewan/Hans-Gerhard Pfaff

2/ Fort Carlton Provincial Park

It’s all about the fur trade at Fort Carlton. This former Hudson’s Bay Company fur-trading post has many reconstructed buildings and interpretive staff full of tales of Henry Kelsey and how his business dealings with indigenous peoples would forever change the historical landscape of the country. Let yourself be taken back to a time of new settlements, new relationships, and, of course, ‘hairy’ business.

daytrips from Saskatoon

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatchewan/Greg Huszar Photography

3/ Fort Battleford National Historic Site

Take a self-guided tour of five original NWMP buildings, and explore the complex historical web of the North-West Mounted Police (NWMP), First Nations people, settlers and Métis people in the events leading up the 1885 Rebellion. Uncover the secrets of Fort Battleford through tales of settlers, weaponry displays, and whispers of a siege that never was…

daytrips from Saskatoon

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatchewan/Eric Lindberg

4/ Batoche National Historic Site

The culture and roots of the Metis live on at Batoche National Historic Site. It was here that, in 1885, the North West Mounted Police battled Metis leader, Louis Riel, and his troops at the Northwest Resistance.  Explore this pivotal and controversial time in history with through historical attractions, knowledgeable staff, or a self-guided tour.

5/ The Western Development Museum in North Battleford

Cousin to the Saskatoon’s own WDM, which pays homage to a 1910 Boomtown in Saskatchewan, the Western Development Museum in North Battleford explores the history of Saskatchewan farms and rural life. Explore the evolution of transportation from horse-drawn carriages to mechanized vehicles or experience the “Winning the Prairie Gamble” Exhibit which celebrates the trials and successes of Saskatchewan’s first 100 years as a province.

Happy trails, history buffs! What is your favourite historical site in Saskatchewan?

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.