萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园

萨斯卡通林场农场公园和动物园始于萨瑟兰森林苗圃站,从1913到1966。 在50年代,苗圃在草原省的北部地区运送了数百万棵树! 当托儿所在147关闭时,萨斯卡通市重新开放了部分林业农场公园。 动物园是在1966中添加的,在1972中它被指定为国家历史遗址。 萨斯卡通林场农场公园和动物园非常棒,适合家庭中的每个人!

萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园

如果您在夏季周末参观公园,您可能会在其中一个场地上看到一场或两场板球比赛。 有几个大型绿色空间非常适合举办大型聚会,野餐桌上摆放着烧烤炉。 因此,无论您是与家人还是所有朋友一起参观,一定要带上野餐! 你还会注意到钓鱼池,你的小钓鱼可以钓到他们自己的虹鳟鱼。 萨斯喀彻温省的捕鱼许可证不是必需的,但您必须为$ 2购买每日捕鱼许可证。

萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园

麦当劳游乐场是我家最受欢迎的特色之一。 这是一个以大自然为主题的无障碍操场,旨在让所有的孩子都有机会在公园玩耍。 作为家长,我喜欢这样的事实,即对于大孩子和小孩子都是愉快的。 我七岁的时候和我两岁的时候一样有趣,而且我并不总是害怕那个小孩因为她太高级的设备而受伤。

萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园

几年前,我们在公园发现了两座美丽的花园。 我不知道我们以前从来没有注意过他们! 遗产玫瑰园和罗宾史密斯冥想花园都是极好的空间享受,甚至可以练习你的摄影技巧,无论你的主题是你最喜欢的小人物还是美丽的鲜花。

萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园

当大多数人想到参观林场公园时,他们只会想到夏天,但冬天还有很多事情发生! 公园和动物园从四月份1到十月份31都有入场券,但今年余下时间是免费的。 在一个温和的冬日去动物园旅行可能会很有趣,而且当你被关在里面时,它是一个获得新鲜空气的好地方。 一定要在日历上标记魔法森林假日灯光之旅! 抓住热巧克力和饼干去美丽的灯光闪闪发光的驱动器,或在光之旅的第一天和最后一天参观,而不是在灯光显示屏上散步。 捆绑起来,为小家伙带上雪橇。 我保证你不会后悔的!

萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园

萨斯卡通林场农场公园和动物园联系方式:

地址:1903森林农场公园大道(Attridge大道旁)
电话:306-975-3382
官方网站: www.saskatoon.ca

作者:劳拉哈钦森
劳拉在青少年时期搬到萨斯卡通之前,在家庭农场上升,对草原深深热爱。 现在,她是一个在家上学的母亲,一个蹒跚学步的追逐者,她喜欢尽一切可能向她的孩子介绍让我们的城市和省份如此伟大的所有事情。 当她不与孩子们一起收集蛤壳和小龙虾爪时,劳拉喜欢和她英俊的丈夫,摄影师一起约会,并将自己的脚趾头浸入自由写作的世界。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo

The Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo began as the Sutherland Forest Nursery Station and operated from 1913 to 1966. Over the span of 50 years the nursery shipped 147 million trees across the northern part of the Prairie Provinces! When the nursery station shut down in 1966, the City of Saskatoon reopened part of it as the Forestry Farm Park. The zoo was added in 1972, and in 1990 it was designated a National Historic Site. The Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo is amazing and has something for everyone in your family!

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo

If you visit the Park on a summer weekend, you’re likely to see a cricket game or two being played on one of the fields. There are several large green spaces that are perfect for big gatherings, and picnic tables with bbq pits abound throughout the park. So whether you visit with just your family or all your friends, make sure you bring a picnic! You’ll also notice the Fishing Pond where your little angler can catch their very own rainbow trout. A Saskatchewan fishing license isn’t required, though you’ll have to buy a daily fishing permit for $2.

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo

One of my family’s favorite features is the McDonald’s Playground. It’s a nature themed accessible playground designed to give all kids the chance to play their hearts out while at the Park. As a parent, I love the fact that it’s enjoyable for both big kids and little ones. My seven year old has just as much fun as my two year old, and I’m not constantly afraid of the little one getting hurt on equipment that is too advanced for her.

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo

A couple of years ago we discovered two beautiful gardens in the Park. I’m not sure how we had never noticed them before! The Heritage Rose Garden and Robin Smith Meditation Garden are both fantastic spaces to enjoy and maybe even practice your photography skills, whether your subject is your favorite little people or the beautiful flowers.

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo

When most people think of visiting the Forestry Farm Park they think only of the summer, but there is so much still happening in the winter! There is admission for both the Park and Zoo from April 1 through October 31, but it’s free for the rest of the year. A trip to the zoo on a mild winter day can be tons of fun, and it’s a great place to get some fresh air when you’ve been cooped up inside. Be sure to mark the Enchanted Forest Holiday Light Tour on your calendar too! Grab hot chocolate and cookies to go and take a sparkling drive through the beautiful lights, or visit on the first and last days of the Light Tour to instead take a walk through the light displays. Bundle up and bring a sled for the little ones. I promise you won’t regret it!

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo

 

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo Contact Info:

Address: 1903 Forestry Farm Park Drive (off Attridge Drive)
Phone: 306-975-3382
Websitewww.saskatoon.ca

Written by Laura Hutchinson
Raised on the family farm before moving to Saskatoon as a teenager, Laura has a deep love for the prairies. Now a homeschooling mom of two and chaser of one toddler, she enjoys taking every possible opportunity to introduce her children to all the things that make our city and province so great. When she’s not collecting clam shells and crayfish claws with the kids, Laura enjoys dates with her handsome hubby, photography, and dipping her toes into the world of freelance writing.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.