您是否知道卑诗省政府向卑诗省家庭提供$ 1200 RESP捐款? 没错,填写表格并进行充实,将$ 1200加到您孩子的RESP帐户中。

当然,有一些规则和表格可以完成,但是要为我的孩子的中学后教育获得1200美元,我在玩游戏。 这是低点:

  1. 您的孩子必须在2006年或以后出生。 (请注意,最初的出生年份是2007年,但不列颠哥伦比亚省政府对此予以支持,并允许2006年的婴儿也有资格参加。)
  2. 你和你的孩子都必须是不列颠哥伦比亚省的居民。
  3. 您的孩子必须是参与金融机构的注册教育储蓄计划(RESP)的受益人。 用外行的话来说,这意味着您在公认的卑诗省银行为您的孩子准备了一个RESP。
  4. 您的孩子六岁就可以申请。 您必须在他们6岁时(实际上是他们9岁之前的那一天)完成申请。 对于在9年,6年和2013年满2014岁生日的孩子,我们将提供扩展……您必须在2015年14月2018日之前申请。 对于2010年及以后出生的孩子,没有延期,您必须在孩子9岁之前的那一天申请。

您需要联系您的金融机构,并要求他们提供 BC省培训和教育储蓄补助金。 请注意,如果您还没有开设RESP,只要您以孩子的名字开设RESP,您仍然有资格获得此赠款。 的 BC省政府网站 有关此出色程序的更多详细信息。 不要错过您的孩子接受中学后教育的1200美元。

Did you know that the BC Government is offering a $1200 RESP contribution to BC families? That’s right, fill out a form and boom, $1200 is added to your child’s RESP account.

Of course, there are a few rules, and a form to complete, but to get $1200 for my kid’s post-secondary education I’m game to jump a few hoops. Here’s the low-down:

  1. Your child must have been born in 2006 or later. (Please note the original birth year was 2007 but the BC government backed it up & allowed the 2006 babies to qualify as well.)
  2. Both you and your child must be residents of British Columbia.
  3. Your child must be the beneficiary of a Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP) at a participating financial institution. In layman’s terms, this means you have an RESP in place for your child at a recognized BC bank.
  4. You can apply as soon as your child turns 6 years old. You MUST have completed the application by the time they turn 9 years old (actually the day before they turn 9). There is an extension being offered for those kids who had their 6th birthday in 2013, 2014 & 2015…you have until August 14, 2018, to apply. For kids born 2010 and later, there is no extension, you must apply by the day BEFORE your child turns 9.

You need contact your financial institution and ask them in they are offering the BC Training and Education Savings Grant. Note, if you don’t already have an RESP open, you can still qualify for this grant as long as you open an RESP in your child’s name. The BC Government website has a ton more details about this terrific program. Don’t miss out on $1200 for your child’s post secondary education.