農場樂趣

BC農場博物館標誌
BC農場博物館

卑詩省農業機械和農業博物館收藏了不列顛哥倫比亞省最大的先鋒文物。 孩子們會喜歡騎博物館的腳踏拖拉機。 雖然許多顯示器僅供參考,但請志願者向您的孩子展示蔬菜分揀機和雞蛋分揀機。
繼續閱讀 ”

蜜蜂中心

蜜蜂中心是一個商業蜂蜜農場,吸引著遊客。 主要業務是租用蜂箱,給藍莓花和其他十種水果作物授粉,包括蔓越莓,覆盆子和南瓜。 一定要參加迷人的蜜蜂之旅。 您將學到很多關於這些基本的小動物的知識。
繼續閱讀 ”

番茄和蜜蜂在Tsawwassen

我們這個週末進行了一次駕駛冒險,發現自己在邊界灣附近的Tsawwassen的遠方。 低陸平原多麼可愛的一面! 我們一直在尋找地球學會的番茄節。 我很高興我們去了! 地球學會通過教育和社區促進可持續發展
繼續閱讀 ”

蘋果穀倉南瓜農場的蘋果和玉米

如果沒有多次訪問阿伯茨福德的蘋果穀倉南瓜農場,那不可能是秋天。 我們是在我們的大兒子還不到一歲之前就開始這項傳統的。 現在有2個拖曳的男孩,分別是4歲和6歲,我們受到了極大的打擊。 這是第一個
繼續閱讀 ”

在Krause Berry農場的草莓

太陽很大,這意味著草莓很多。 今天是小雨-溫哥華特產,我們捆綁在一起,前往草莓園。 植物充滿了完美成熟的漿果。 很少有成熟的,大多數是完全成熟的多汁的紅色漿果。 克勞斯貝里農場,
繼續閱讀 ”

韋斯特姆島香草農場南瓜補丁

不要錯過樂趣! 免費訪問溫哥華的新聞和事件! 快來看拉德納的萬聖節總部吧! Westham Island Herb Farm的人們喜歡慶祝萬聖節,並為這一場合提供精彩的秋季展覽。 快來看看包含南瓜的“稻草人”的精彩展示,
繼續閱讀 ”

女王公園寵物農場

皇后公園的寵物農場為孩子們提供了一個獨特的機會,讓他們了解並與各種各樣的常見農場動物直接接觸。 我們的農場服務員確保為所有人帶來積極的教育經歷! 寵物農場將為各個年齡段的孩子帶來微笑,
繼續閱讀 ”

A&T穀倉
特殊的騎馬體驗

我們很幸運能在薩里(Surrey)的A&T Equestrian騎馬度過家庭日。 真是一次體驗! 當您駛入礫石停車場時,您很快就會知道這是一個愛動物的地方。 他們無處不在,我們遇到的每個人都非常友好。
繼續閱讀 ”

克勞斯貝瑞農場

Krause Berry Farms提供了很多家庭樂趣! 他們有一個“未來工作中的農民”遊樂場,一個(季節性的)寵物農場,一間雞舍,乘馬車和生日派對! 確保在門廊上坐下,那裡供應老式的漿果奶昔,冰沙和烤玉米
繼續閱讀 ”

奧爾多英畝

訪問Aldor Acres Ltd.,在農場上享受家庭樂趣。 2018年是基於Fo​​rt Langley的業務開展30週年。 該農場每天開放至31月20日,有超過XNUMX英畝的南瓜,玉米,輻射向日葵,乾草堆,動物園,農業展示館和他們自己的Farmacy,
繼續閱讀 ”

Farm Fun

Local farms produce our food, and many of them provide us with entertainment too. Visit a farm and pick up fresh food, enjoy a hay ride, play with farm animals and more

Tomatoes and Bees in Tsawwassen

We went on a driving adventure this weekend and found ourselves in the far reaches of Tsawwassen, just past Boundary Bay.  What a lovely part of the Lower Mainland!  We had gone in search of the Earthwise Society’s Tomato Fest.  I’m so glad we went! Earthwise Society promotes sustainability through education and community
Continue Reading »

Apples and Corn at Apple Barn Pumpkin Farm

It can’t possibly be Fall, in our house, without multiple visits to Apple Barn Pumpkin Farm in Abbotsford.  We started this tradition before our eldest was even a year old.  Now with 2 boys in tow, aged nearly 4 & 6, we have an utter blast.  This is the first
Continue Reading »

Strawberries at Krause Berry Farms

The sun has been generous and that means the strawberries are plentiful.  While today was a drizzly-Vancouver-special we bundled up and headed to the strawberry fields.  The plants are LOADED with perfectly ripe berries.  Very few were over ripe, the majority were perfectly ripe juicy red berries. Krause Berry Farms,
Continue Reading »

Westham Island Herb Farm Pumpkin Patch

Don’t miss out on the fun! Get FREE access to news and events in Vancouver! Come and see Ladner’s Halloween Headquarters!  The folks at Westham Island Herb Farm LOVE to celebrate Halloween and provide a wonderful fall display for the occasion. Come see the great display of “scarecrows” incorporating pumpkins,
Continue Reading »

Queens Park Petting Farm

The Queen’s Park Petting Farm is a unique opportunity for children to learn about and have direct contact with a wide assortment of common farm animals. Our farm attendants ensure a positive and educational experience for all! The petting farm will bring smiles to children of all ages and it
Continue Reading »

A&T Barn
Exceptional Horseback Riding Experience

We were fortunate to spend our Family Day morning riding horses at A & T Equestrian in Surrey.  What an experience! As you pull into the gravel parking lot, you quickly learn this is a place that LOVES animals.  They are everywhere and every one we met was incredibly friendly.
Continue Reading »

Krause Berry Farms

Krause Berry Farms offers so much family fun! They have a “Future Farmers at Work Play” playground, a (seasonal) petting farm, a hen house, carriage rides, and birthday parties too! Be sure to have a seat on the Porch, where they serve old fashioned berry milkshakes, smoothies and roasted corn
Continue Reading »

Aldor Acres

Visit Aldor Acres Ltd. for some family fun on the farm. 2018 marks 30 years in business for the Fort Langley based business.  The farm is open daily through October 31, featuring over 20 acres of pumpkins, corn, radiant sunflowers, hayrides, petting zoos, agricultural displays and their very own Farmacy, where
Continue Reading »

Raptors Ridge Birds of Prey

Raptors Ridge is dedicated to educational programs, insuring that wildlife and their habitat are understood and survive. Raptors Ridge is a unique tourist attraction, that operates a Bird of Prey Centre that is dedicated to the conservation of birds of prey. Their captive birds, including hawks, falcons and owls, provide
Continue Reading »

Honeyland Canada

Honeyland Canada offers interactive and educational, private and public bee tours where kids and grown-ups will discover the world of honeybees and modern bee-keeping. The breathtaking view of the surrounding fields is a picture perfect way to relax and enjoy your day. Honeyland Canada also has a country store where
Continue Reading »