学习、探索和发现——这是人类的天性! 技术是我们世界的重要组成部分,因为许多孩子自然而然地被它所吸引,所以为孩子们提供在计算机科学、机器人技术和计算机编程方面进行个人实践学习的机会非常重要。 将对屏幕的热情转化为现实世界的技能! 克洛弗代尔机器人 夏令营旨在挑战孩子们并帮助他们为未来做好准备,同时他们度过了愉快的时光!

Cloverdale Robotics Learning Inc. (CRL) 是 Cloverdale Robotics Umbrella 的一部分,为萨里和该地区众多地点的学龄儿童提供机器人教育。 他们有一个完善的课程,为现实世界的产品使用正确的部分。 他们所有的讲师要么在该行业经验丰富,要么是不列颠哥伦比亚省领先机构的计算机科学或机电一体化专业的学生,​​他们提供有计划的多年课程,让学龄儿童在我们的技术世界中占据优势。

但 Cloverdale Robotics 还提供夏令营,帮助 6 至 17 岁的孩子快速熟悉机器人技术和编码。 有各种方便的地点,对父母来说也很棒! 寻找上午和下午的营地,或将它们组合一整天。 (请务必发送午餐,因为不提供午餐。)

你的孩子会选择什么营地?

初级机器人编程(6 - 8 岁)
培养对科技的好奇心并创造兴奋! “0 级程序员”将尽情学习计算机科学基础知识。 该程序完全以游戏为导向,不需要以前的编程或平板电脑/电脑经验。 学生将进行基本的编码,并在他们参与故事和完成机器人任务时看到机器人根据他们的代码工作。 他们将互动并控制提供的行业领先的教育机器人 Dash、Dot、Cody 和 Rocky。

初级机器人构建(6 - 8 岁)
每天,学生们都将使用卡扣式套件从头开始构建一个新机器人,例如机器人汽车、蛇形机器人或宠物机器人。 两人一组将获得机器人套件和平板电脑来构建当天的机器人。 完成后,学生将通过应用程序控制它并进行有趣的活动,包括机器人踢机器人足球、红灯绿灯和冻结标签。 该机器人将像遥控车一样工作,孩子们可以通过标签控制它,参加各种有趣的活动,包括跳舞、走路和开车。

数字艺术(6 - 8 岁)
让我们用数字工具将我们的艺术课带入 21 世纪! 尝试应用动画来开花花朵等任务和创建数字贺卡等项目。 孩子们可以创作墙壁艺术来装饰自己的房间,他们可以创作自己的数字音乐,还可以创作传单和海报。 这是一门充满乐趣的课程,让他们的艺术才能接触到数字世界的可能性!

虚拟现实探险(6 - 8 岁)
这是一个有趣的营地,让年幼的孩子们通过虚拟现实接触世界的奇观。 活动包括参观地球生态系统、发现航天飞机以及探索埃及人和罗马人等世界文化。 教师精心挑选适合年龄的内容,他们还会对学生的学习进行叙述和测验。 营地还包括定期的非屏幕时间和棋盘游戏,以确保学生不会长时间使用耳机。


从头开始编程(6 - 8 岁)
激发 6 至 8 岁学生的编程可能性! 学生将使用拖放式、基于块的编程语言。 本课程将从最基本的开始,因此不需要以前的编程或平板电脑/计算机经验。 这个程序是创造性的和以乐趣为中心的。 学生将使用计算机科学基础知识创造自己的故事和艺术作品。

机器人编程(9 - 13 岁)
中学生的机器人基础知识! 学生将学习使用基于块的编程语言构建和编码机器人。 教学从最基础开始,因此不需要以前的编程经验。 学生将学习机器人概念,如电机控制和使用传感器。 将使用各种关节电机、夹具、轮子、距离传感器、触摸传感器和运动传感器。 这些课程将从简单的任务(例如对触摸/运动传感器做出反应)发展到复杂的项目(例如在拾取物体时导航障碍物)。

机器人竞赛(9 - 13 岁)
谁是今年夏天的机器人赛车冠军? 这就是机器人竞赛——最好的程序员拿走蛋糕! 在第一天,孩子们开始从教练那里学习一些拖放编码,在玩基本动作的同时继续编码的机械和电子技术。 到了一周中,他们正在编程让机器人比赛,并将他们学到的所有东西都付诸实践,操纵赛道。 最后,他们用自己编写的代码练习和竞赛他们的机器人。

虚拟现实科学与编程(9 - 13 岁)
为您孩子的学习打开虚拟现实的可能性! 在本次夏令营中,学生们通过在导师的指导下浏览有趣有趣的科技主题,探索这种新的学习方式,如人体解剖学、病毒、光合作用、电磁学和原子。 大多数主题来自他们的学校课程(4 到 8 年级),为他们提供使用最新技术学习困难概念的想法。 使用这个营地作为学习使用虚拟现实的样本 - 而不仅仅是玩游戏! 提供所有设备。

从头开始编程(9 - 13 岁)
您的中学生还没有尝试过编码吗? 这是你的机会。 用编程的可能性激励他们! 学生将使用拖放、基于块的编程语言,讨论编码基础知识,然后转向一些有趣的程序,包括游戏创建。 这个程序是创造性的和以乐趣为中心的。 营员们将尽情使用计算机科学基础知识来创建自己的游戏、故事和艺术品。

机器人构建(14 - 17 岁)
你是一名对 Python 语言有信心的高中生,并且想将你的技能提升到一个新的水平吗? 或者你擅长 python 并且想要一个可靠的机器人项目来作为你的大学申请简历? 在一周内使用 Raspberry Pi 创建您自己的自动驾驶机器人汽车! 您购买并带上自己的套件(约 260 美元),然后在营地组装和编程。 您将最终的机器人带回家,并可以继续学习扩展。 该机器人将包括一个倾斜摄像头、许多传感器等作为硬件。 它配备了用于线跟踪、智能避障、物体跟踪、面部、手势、二维码、颜色识别功能和模块的软件模块。

Python 编程(14-17 岁)
本营向 14 至 17 岁的学生介绍基于文本的 Python 编程语言,从简单的算法和流程图开始。 该模块详细介绍了 Python IDE,例如数据结构、格式和错误处理。 学生体验真实世界的编程(不仅仅是简单的游戏)。 这更像是一个学术风格的营地,重点是学习 Python 语言——而不是为了好玩而创建游戏。

今年夏天,是时候培养一些现实生活中的技能,让孩子们自信地进入我们的科技世界! 注册现已开放,所以不要错过你的位置!

克洛弗代尔机器人夏令营:

时间: 夏季2022
时间: 上午:上午 10 点至下午 1 点; 下午:下午 2 点至 4 点
地点: 克洛弗代尔机器人
联系地址: 克洛弗代尔机器人中心: 17720 57 Ave #205, 萨里, BC
麦克劳德运动公园,扶轮室: 5687 Johnston Townline Rd, 兰利, BC
奥尔德格罗夫运动公园: 26845 27 Ave, 奥尔德格罗夫, BC
滨江社区活动室: 9273 Glover Rd, Langley Twp, BC
联系电话: 604-404-4124
网站: www.cloverdalerobotics.ca

Learning, exploration, and discovery — it’s human nature! Technology is a huge part of our world and as many kids are naturally drawn to it, it’s important to give kids opportunities for personal, hands-on learning in computer science, robotics and computer programming. Channel the passion for screens into real-world skills! Cloverdale Robotics has summer camps designed to challenge kids and help prepare them for the future, while they’re having a great time!

Cloverdale Robotics Learning Inc. (CRL) is part of the Cloverdale Robotics Umbrella and provides a robotics education to school-age kids at numerous locations in Surrey and the area. They have a well-developed curriculum that uses the right parts for real-world products. All their instructors are either experienced in the industry or are students in computer science or mechatronics at leading institutions in BC and they offer a planned, multi-year curriculum, giving school-age kids an edge in our technological world.

But Cloverdale Robotics also offers summer camps to help kids ages 6 to 17 become quickly familiarized with robotics and coding. With a variety of convenient locations, it’s also great for parents! Find morning and afternoon camps, or combine them for a full day. (Be sure to send a lunch, as lunch is not provided.)

What camp will your kids choose?

Junior Robotics Programming (ages 6 – 8)
Cultivate curiosity for tech and create excitement! “Level 0 programmers” will have a blast learning computer science fundamentals. The program is fully play-oriented and no previous programming or tablet/computer experience is required. The students will do basic coding and see the robots working based on their code as they take part in stories and complete robotic missions. They will interact, and control industry-leading educational robots, Dash, Dot, Cody and Rocky that are provided.

Junior Robotics Build (ages 6 – 8)
Each day students will build a new robot from the ground up with a snap-on kit, like a robot car, snake robot, or pet robot. Groups of two are given a robot kit and tablet to build the day’s robot. Once complete, the students will control it via an application and do fun activities that involve the robots playing robot soccer, red light green light, and freeze tag. The robot will act like a remote control car and kids will be able to control it via tab to take part in various fun activities, including dancing, walking, and driving.

Digital Arts (ages 6 – 8)
Let’s take our art classes to the 21st century with digital tools! Try tasks like applying animation to bloom the flower and projects like creating digital greeting cards. Kids can create wall art for decorating their own rooms, they can create their own digital music, and they can create flyers and posters. It’s a fun-filled class to expose their artistic talents to the possibilities of the digital world!

Virtual Reality Expeditions (ages 6 – 8)
This is a fun camp that gets young kids exposed to the wonders of the world with virtual reality. Activities include visiting earth ecosystems, space shuttle discovery, and exploring world cultures like the Egyptians and Romans. Age-appropriate content is carefully selected by the instructors, who also narrate and quiz the students on their learning. The camps also include regular non-screen times and board games to ensure students are not using headsets for long periods of time.


Scratch Programming (ages 6 – 8)
Inspire 6-to-8-year old students with the possibilities of programming! The student will use a drag & drop, block-based programming language. This course will start from the very basics, so no previous programming or tablet/computer experience is required. This program is creativity and fun-focused. Students will have a blast using computer science fundamentals to create their own stories and artwork.

Robot Programming (ages 9 – 13)
Robotics fundamentals for middle schoolers! Students will learn to build and code robots using a block-based programming language. Teaching is done from the very basics, so no previous programming experience is required. Students will learn robotics concepts like motor control and using sensors. Various joint motors, grippers, wheels, distance sensors, touch sensors and motion sensors will be used. The classes will progress from simple tasks like reacting to touch/motion sensors to complex projects like navigating obstacles while picking up objects.

Robot Race (ages 9 – 13)
Who is the robot racing champ this summer? This is robot racing – and the best programmer takes the cake! On day one, kids start learning a bit of drag and drop coding from the instructor, proceeding with the mechanics and electronics of coding as they toy with the basic moves. By the middle of the week, they are programming to race the robots and putting all they learned to practice, maneuvering the track. Towards the end, they practice and compete racing their robot with their self-written code.

Virtual Reality Science and Programming (ages 9 – 13)
Open up the possibilities of virtual reality for your kid’s learning! In this camp, students explore this new way to learn by browsing interesting and fun science and technology topics guided by the instructors, like human anatomy, viruses, photosynthesis, electromagnetism, and atoms. Most of the topics are from their school curriculum (Grade 4 to 8) to give them ideas to learn difficult concepts using the latest technology has to offer. Use this camp as a sampler for learning using virtual reality – rather than just playing games with it! All equipment is provided.

Scratch Programming (ages 9 – 13)
Your middle schooler hasn’t tried their hand at coding yet? Here is your chance. Inspire them with the possibilities of programming! The student will use a drag & drop, block-based programming language, discuss coding basics and then move to some fun programs, including game creation. This program is creativity and fun-focused. Campers will have a blast using computer science fundamentals to create their own games, stories and artwork.

Robot Build (ages 14 – 17)
Are you a high schooler confident in Python language and want to take your skills to next level? Or you are good in python and want a solid robotics project for your college application resume? Create your own self-driving robot car using Raspberry Pi in a week! You buy and bring your own kit (~$260) and then assemble and program it in the camp. You take home the final robot and can continue learning the extensions. The robot will include a tilt camera, many sensors, etc. as hardware. It comes with software modules for line tracking, intelligent obstacle avoidance, object-following, facial, hand gesture, QR code, colour recognition features, and modules.

Python Programming (ages 14 – 17)
This camp introduces the text-based programming language of Python to students aged 14 to 17, starting with simple algorithms and flowcharts. The module covers Python IDEs in detail, like data structures, formatting, and error handling. Students get a taste of real-world programming (more than simple games). This is more of an academic-style camp where the focus is on learning python language – as opposed to game creation for fun.

This summer, it’s time to build some real-life skills that will take kids into our technological world with confidence! Registration is now open, so don’t miss your spot!

Cloverdale Robotics Summer Camps:

When: Summer 2022
Time: Morning: 10 am – 1 pm; Afternoon: 2 – 4 pm
Where: Cloverdale Robotics
Address: Cloverdale Robotics Center: 17720 57 Ave #205, Surrey, BC
McLeod Athletic Park, Rotary Room: 5687 Johnston Townline Rd, Langley, BC
Aldergrove Athletic Park: 26845 27 Ave, Aldergrove, BC
Riverside Community Room: 9273 Glover Rd, Langley Twp, BC
Phone: 604-404-4124
Website: www.cloverdalerobotics.ca