好奇吧! 弗雷泽河探索中心夏令营让孩子们对周围的环境、环境以及我们世界中的生物感到好奇。 探索中心的夏令营充满了科学体验、历史和文化课程、大量的游戏和冒险活动,以及户外活动、艺术和手工艺、唱歌、跳舞,当然还有了解强大的弗雷泽河。

弗雷泽河探索中心夏令营适合 6 至 11 岁的儿童。 每个营地最多有 12 名营员——这是一个很棒的教练与营员的比例! 查看今年夏天提供的精彩夏令营:

壮观的鲑鱼 (4 月 8 日至 2 日 | 5 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 日)

三文鱼是超级英雄; 它们是弗雷泽河中真正壮观的生物。 三文鱼在河流中扮演着重要的生态、经济和文化角色,这个营地庆祝他们生活的方方面面! 通过活动、游戏等,露营者将了解鲑鱼的栖息地、生命周期以及它们如何在公海的危险中生存。

航海者历险记 (11 月 15 日至 8 日 | 12 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 日)

抓住你的独木舟,向西走! 在这周的冒险、工程和探索中,时光倒流,以航海者的身份生活! 营员将通过艺术和故事了解梅蒂斯文化; 尝试工程、造船和海狸水坝; 学会在陆地上航行和生存; 以及更多! 你具备成为航海家的条件吗?

流域奇观 (18 月 22 日至 15 日 | 19 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 日)

这个令人兴奋的营地是关于弗雷泽河流域以及使它独一无二的植物、动物和地理的一切! 营员们将通过有趣的游戏和动手活动探索食物网、生态系统、本土植物等!

弗雷泽河上的科学 (25 月 29 日至 22 日 | 26 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 日)

为什么弗雷泽河是棕色的? 为什么鲑鱼的舌头上有牙齿? 什么样的生物生活在河底? 弗雷泽河上的科学是任何想要探索不列颠哥伦比亚省最长河流神秘海底世界的年轻科学家的理想营地。

存钱! 有两种方法可以让你的钱走得更远:

  • 注册多个营地或同一家庭的多个营员可节省 10% 的所有费用
  • 如果您是会员,营地会自动为您便宜 25 美元另外,当您注册多个营地或同一家庭的多个营员时,您将获得额外 5% 的所有费用折扣

弗雷泽河探索中心夏令营:

蜜枣: 2022 年 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月
:9am - 4pm
城市: 弗雷泽河探索中心
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 788 Quayside Drive, 新威斯敏斯特
您的网站: fraserriverdiscovery.org/summer-camps

Get curious! The Fraser River Discovery Centre Summer Camps get kids curious about their surroundings, their environment, and the creatures in our world. Summer camps at the Discovery Centre are packed with science experiences, lessons on history and culture, oodles of games and adventures, as well as outdoor play, arts and crafts, singing, dancing and, of course, learning about the mighty Fraser River.

The Fraser River Discovery Centre Summer Camps are for kids aged 6 – 11 years. Each camp has a maximum of 12 campers – that’s a great instructor to camper ratio! Check out the great camps being offered this summer:

Spectacular Salmon (July 4 – 8 | August 2 – 5)

Salmon are superheroes; they are truly spectacular creatures in the Fraser River. Salmon play an important ecological, economic & cultural role in the river and this camp celebrates every aspect of their life! Through activities, games and more, campers will learn about a salmon’s habitat, lifecycle, and what it takes for them to survive in the dangers of the open ocean.

Voyageur Adventures (July 11 – 15 | August 8 – 12)

Grab your canoes and head west! Go back in time and live as a voyageur during this week of adventuring, engineering and exploration! Campers will get to know Metis culture through art and stories; try their hand at engineering, building boats and beaver dams; learn to navigate and survive off the land; and much more! Do you have what it takes to be a voyageur?

Wonders of the Watershed (July 18 – 22 | August 15 – 19)

This exciting camp is all about the Fraser River Watershed and the plants, animals and geography that make it unique! Campers will explore food webs, ecosystems, native plants and more through fun games and hands-on activities!

Science on the Fraser (July 25 – 29 | August 22 – 26)

Why is the Fraser River brown? Why do salmon have teeth on their tongues? What kind of creatures live at the bottom of the river? Science on the Fraser is the perfect camp for any budding young scientists who wants to explore the mysterious underwater world of BC’s longest river.

Save Money! There are two ways you can make your dollars go further:

  • save 10% off all fees when registering for more than one camp or more than one camper from the same family
  • if you are a member, camps are automatically $25 cheaper for you PLUS you receive an additional 5% off all fees when registering for more than one camp or more than one camper from the same family

Fraser River Discovery Centre Summer Camps:

Dates: July & August 2022
Times: 9am – 4pm
Location: Fraser River Discovery Centre
Address: 788 Quayside Drive, New Westminster
Website: fraserriverdiscovery.org/summer-camps