萨里历史性斯图尔特农场的旧时家庭乐趣(9月9更新)

历史性的斯图尔特农场 - 家庭活动通过参观萨里历史悠久的斯图尔特农场,及时返回。 这个风景如画的网站解释1890-1920的时间段。 农场的特点包括带家具的农舍,农用工具和机械的极谷仓,船库,脱粒棚,根窖,遗产花园和果园。 入场是通过捐赠。

历史悠久的斯图尔特农场全年举办家庭友好的主题活动。 查看为2019安排的重大活动。

历史悠久的斯图尔特农场 - 夏季种子塞米星期六:

在萨里历史性的斯图尔特农场进行一年一度的种子和植物销售活动,让您的花园获得先机。 您可以购买稀有的传家宝蔬菜,草药和花卉种子,并从传统花园志愿者那里获得提示。 将有主要园丁手头回答你的问题。 欢迎每个人来参观遗产花卉和蔬菜花园。 孩子们会喜欢学习一些园艺技巧与“肮脏”的工艺品和活动。 这是一个免费的,随时入住的,所有年龄段的活动。
日期:4月6,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

历史性斯图尔特农场 - 老式复活节老式复活节:

复活节彩蛋狩猎后 在家,前往农场继续享受乐趣。 甚至自己遇见复活节兔子! 其他家庭娱乐活动包括:DIY兔耳,装饰蛋形饼干,清道夫狩猎,脸部彩绘。 虽然在今年的活动中没有寻找鸡蛋,但家庭被邀请享受场地,步行穿过埃尔金遗产公园,并使用农场的照片区直到3pm。
什么时候:4月20,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

皇家维多利亚派对:

回到过去,体验1845! 整个家庭将享受皇家庆祝活动,包括舞蹈,生日蛋糕以及有机会与维多利亚女王会面。 女王将剪切生日蛋糕和优雅的游客与自拍和皇家肖像。 鼓励腰部外套和羽毛帽,但不是强制性的。 孩子们将玩得开心,创造一个宝石般的皇冠和权杖,以及以老式方式转动搅拌冰淇淋。 家庭可以玩农场草坪上的槌球,泡泡和呼啦圈。 这是一个免费的,免费的,适合所有年龄段的活动。
日期:五月19,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

HIstoric Stewart Farm  - 父亲节开放日父亲节开放日:

大多数小男孩喜欢火车,我们很确定有几个爸爸在那里分享这种爱。 带着爸爸出去在历史悠久的斯图尔特农场度过一个难忘的日子,那里坐满了火车。 当天的景点包括: 大温哥华花园铁路俱乐部 和他们的展示模型训练,列车礼貌礼貌的 太平洋无轨列车,choo choo工艺品让爸爸有一张特别的父亲节贺卡,指挥风格的装扮,草坪上有爸爸的麻袋比赛,农舍阳台上的柠檬水和咖啡,农舍厨房的燃木炉上烤制的点心,以及经过修复的1890s农舍,配有服装指南。 这是一个免费的,免费的,适合所有年龄段的活动。
日期:六月16,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

历史性的斯图尔特农场 - 自治领日统治日:

加拿大正在转向152,历史性的斯图尔特农场正在庆祝! 萨里的先驱们知道如何与现场音乐,舞蹈表演,狂欢节游戏​​,工艺品等进行派对。 在这个免费的老少皆宜的家庭活动中亲身体验,包括:萨里自己的重演团, 重新演绎者,重现萨里的定居年代,旧时的胡子画和全家福照片机会,手工搅拌的冰淇淋,爆米花和柠檬水在农舍阳台上,先锋工艺品和旋转示范,先锋装扮时代服装,以及1894之旅带有服装指南的农舍
日期:六月29,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

历史悠久的斯图尔特农场 - 美妙的农场竞赛神话般的农场竞赛:

带上你的朋友,家人和你需要的任何人来帮助你赢得这个过去的寻宝游戏。 争抢水泵,洗衣服,像先锋一样装扮,并尝试各种先锋活动。 务必通过2pm办理登机手续以确保您的位置。 入场免费。
日期:8月10,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

Olde Harvest Fair  - 历史悠久的斯图尔特农场Olde Harvest Fair:

第一届年度秋季展览会在1888举行的Historic Stewart Farm举行。 每个人都被邀请帮助重建旧时的乐趣。 当天的活动将包括:当地的供应商和工匠,现场音乐和舞蹈,温暖的苹果酒,萨里的重演团 重新演绎者,面对儿童绘画,马铃薯袋赛,稻草人接力和一个有趣的大海捞针游戏。 不要错过苹果酒压榨和黄油制作示范。 每个人都被邀请参观1894农舍。
日期:十月21,2019
时间:11am - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

闹鬼的农场 - 历史性的斯图尔特农场闹鬼的农场:

一个阴暗的谷仓,吱吱作响的地板,沙沙作响的树木 - 如果你敢的话,参观闹鬼的农场! 这个安全而有趣的家庭小屋共享旧时的万圣节前夜传统,工艺品和幽灵般的款待。 轻松友好的“幽灵”可能只是叮叮当当的门把手和特殊的外表! 入场免费。
日期:十月26,2019
时间:12pm - 3pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

维多利亚圣诞节晚上 - 历史斯图尔特农场维多利亚圣诞节晚会:

用老式圣诞节逃离假日喧嚣。 您可以享受维多利亚风格的圣诞树,现场音乐,工艺品以及燃木炉的美味佳肴。 制作一个灯笼,在公园里进行颂歌散步,并与圣诞老人拍照。
日期:十二月7,2019
时间:3pm - 7pm
网站: www.surrey.ca

历史斯图尔特农场:

地址: 萨里13723 Crescent Road
电话: (604)592-6956
网站: www.surrey.ca

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Old Time Family Fun at Surrey’s Historic Stewart Farm (updated September 9)

Historic Stewart Farm - Family EventsTravel back in time with a visit to Surrey’s Historic Stewart Farm. This picturesque site interprets the time period of 1890-1920. Features of the farm include a furnished farmhouse, pole barn with agricultural tools and machinery, boathouse, threshing shed, root cellar, and heritage gardens and orchard. Admission is by donation.

Throughout the year the Historic Stewart Farm hosts themed events that are family-friendly. Check out the great events scheduled for 2019.

Historic Stewart Farm - Seedy SaturdaySeedy Saturday:

Get a head start on your garden with the annual seed & plant sale at Surrey’s Historic Stewart Farm. You can shop for rare heirloom vegetable, herb & flower seeds, get tips from the heritage garden volunteers. There will be Master Gardeners on hand to answer your questions. Everyone is welcome to visit the heritage flower & vegetables gardens. Kids will enjoy learning some gardening skills with “seedy” crafts & activities. This is a FREE, drop-in, all ages event.
Date: April 6, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Historic Stewart Farm - Old Fashioned EasterOld Fashioned Easter:

After your Easter egg hunt at home, make your way to the Farm to continue the fun. Even meet the Easter bunny himself! Other family fun activities include: DIY rabbit ears, decorate egg shaped cookies, scavenger hunts, face painting. While there is no egg hunt at this year’s event, families are invited to enjoy the grounds, walk through Elgin Heritage Park and utilize the Farm’s photo area until 3pm.
When: April 20, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Royal Victorian Party:

Travel back in time and experience 1845! The whole family will enjoy a royal celebration with dancing, birthday cake and a chance to meet Queen Victoria herself. The Queen will cut birthday cake and grace visitors with selfies and royal portraits. Waist coats and feathered hats are encouraged but not mandatory. Kids will have fun creating a bejeweled crown and scepter as well as taking a turn churning ice cream the old fashioned way. Families can have fun playing croquet, make bubbles and hula hoop on the farmhouse lawn. This is a FREE, drop-in, all ages event.
Date: May 19, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

HIstoric Stewart Farm - Father's Day Open HouseFather’s Day Open House:

Most little boys love trains & we’re pretty sure there are a few number of Dads out there who share that love. Take Dad out for a memorable date at Historic Stewart Farm filled with trains. The day’s attractions include: the Greater Vancouver Garden Railway Club and their display model trains, train rides courtesy of the Pacific Trackless Trains, choo choo crafts to make Dad a special Father’s Day card, conductor style dress up, sack races with Dad on the lawn, lemonade and coffee on the farmhouse verandah, baked treats made on the wood burning stove in the farmhouse kitchen, and tours of the restored 1890s farmhouse with a costumed guide. This is a FREE, drop-in, all ages event.
Date: June 16, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Historic Stewart Farm - Dominion DayDominion Days:

Canada is turning 152 and the Historic Stewart Farm is celebrating! Surrey’s pioneers knew how to party with live music, dance performances, carnival games, crafts and more. See it for yourself at this free, all ages family event, including: Surrey’s own re-enactment troupe, The Re-Enactors, recreating Surrey’s settlement years, old-time moustache painting and family portrait photo opportunities, , hand-churned ice cream, popcorn and lemonade on the farmhouse verandah, pioneer crafts and spinning demonstrations, pioneer dress up with period costumes, and tours of the 1894 farmhouse with a costumed guide
Date: June 29, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Historic Stewart Farm - Fabulous Farm RaceFabulous Farm Race:

Bring along your friends, family and anyone else you need to help you win this old time scavenger hunt. Race to the water pump and do a load of laundry, dress up like a pioneer, and try your hand at a whole host of pioneer activities. Be sure to check-in by 2pm to ensure your spot. Admission is FREE.
Date: August 10, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Olde Harvest Fair - Historic Stewart FarmOlde Harvest Fair:

The first annual fall fair was held in 1888 at Historic Stewart Farm. Everyone is invited to help re-create that old time fun. The day’s activities will include: local vendors and artisans, live music and dancing, warm apple cider, Surrey’s re-enactment troupe The Re-Enactors, face painting for children, potato sack races, a scarecrow relay and a fun game of needle-in-a-haystack. Don’t miss the cider pressing and butter making demonstrations. Everyone is invited to take a tour of the 1894 farmhouse.
Date: September 21, 2019
Time: 11am – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Haunted Farm - Historic Stewart FarmHaunted Farm:

A shadowy barn, creaky floorboards, rustling trees – visit the haunted farm if you dare! This safe and fun family drop-in shares old-time All Hallow’s Eve traditions, crafts and spooky treats. Light-hearted friendly “ghosts’ just might be rattling doorknobs and making special appearances! Admission is FREE.
Date: October 26, 2019
Time: 12pm – 3pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Victoria Christmas Evening - Historic Stewart FarmVictorian Christmas Evening:

Escape the holiday hustle bustle with an old-fashioned Christmas. Enjoy the Victorian decorated Christmas tree, live music, crafts and tasty treats from the wood burning stove.  Make a lantern to take on a caroling walk in the park and snap a photo with Father Christmas.
Date: December 7, 2019
Time: 3pm – 7pm
Website: www.surrey.ca

Historic Stewart Farm:

Address: 13723 Crescent Road, Surrey
Phone: (604) 592-6956
Website: www.surrey.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *