必须看到Squamish热带地区的 “纽约时报” 刚刚上市 Squamish的 作为52年每个人都应该参观的2015个景点之一。《纽约时报》名单上的城市遍布全球,从古巴到德班(南非),再到秘鲁北海岸。 这些地点充满异国情调,似乎是从文学幻想世界中摘下来的。 对于我们这里的温哥华人来说,世界上最大的城市之一就是我们自己的后院。

轻描淡写不再是通往惠斯勒的进站。 Squamish不仅仅是加油站和快餐。 现在,Squamish本身就是一个目的地。 壁球竞赛有许多吸引家庭的活动。

海天空缆车 - 拼贴画我们的家庭在Squamish有许多最受欢迎的必游场所。 首先,相对较新 海向天空缆车。 吊船于2014年开业,绝对值得一游。 享受在著名的Stawamus Chief Mountain旁边(然后在上面)旅行的乐趣。 顶部是山谷和Howe Sound的壮丽景色。 酒店设有一间餐厅,以保持每个人的营养。 带上步行鞋,在云端中远足。

托马斯火车热带地区的 西海岸遗产铁路 一直是我们在Squamish中度过的时间的一部分。 壮观的回旋处是皇家哈德逊宫和其他几处经过真正修复的汽车的故乡,所有这些汽车都可供参观。 您可以漫步在地面上,并在现场查看大量火车。 在周末,微型火车为您提供财产游览。 西海岸文化遗产铁路还举办大型活动,例如 极地特快一天与托马斯.

哨子朋克镂空迷你高尔夫如果迷你高尔夫球是你的事情,看看异想天开 吹口哨空心微型高尔夫球场。 活泼的音乐,趣味洞和儿童友好的主题使得这个高尔夫球场成为我们2儿子的绝对最爱。

参观Squamish时,您不能错过 不列颠矿山博物馆。 博物馆引人入胜,穿越矿山的火车之旅绝对是必须的(如果您想体验真正的黑暗,请等到他们把山上的灯熄灭之后再说)。 与孩子们一起开心淘金,并准备好被巨大的矿山惊呆。

如果您最近尚未更新存储段列表,请确保添加 Squamish的 到2015年待办事项清单。 带您的孩子们,开车很方便,而且从温哥华出发相对较快,并且在52年必看的2015个城市之一度过了愉快的一天!

Is Squamish on Your Bucket List?

Must see SquamishThe New York Times just listed Squamish as one of the 52 places everyone should visit in 2015.  The cities on the New York Times’ list span the globe, from Cuba to Durban (South Africa), to the North Coast of Peru.  The locations are exotic and seem plucked from a literary fantasy world.  For those of us here in Vancouver, one of the top cities in the world to visit is in our own backyard.

Squamish is no longer a pit stop on the way to Whistler.  Squamish isn’t just a gas station and a quick snack.  Squamish is now a destination in its own right.  Squamish has numerous activities which appeal to families.

Sea To Sky Gondola - collageOur family has a number of favourite must-visit venues in Squamish.  First up, the relatively new Sea To Sky Gondola.  The gondola opened in 2014 and is absolutely worth a stop.  Enjoy travelling beside – and then above – the famous Stawamus Chief Mountain.  At the top are stunning views of the valley and Howe Sound.  There is a restaurant to keep everyone well nourished.  Bring walking shoes and enjoy a hike amongst the clouds.

Thomas the TrainThe West Coast Heritage Railway is always a part of our time spent in Squamish.  The spectacular roundhouse is home to the Royal Hudson and a few other authentically restored cars, all open for viewing.  You are able to wander the grounds and check out the massive collection of trains on site.  On weekends, the miniature train provides a tour of the property.  The West Coast Heritage Railway also hosts mega-popular events like the Polar Express and A Day Out with Thomas.

whistle punk hollow mini golfIf mini-golfing is your thing, check out the whimsical Whistle Punk Hollow Miniature Golf Course. Lively music, fun holes and a kid-friendly theme make this golf course an absolute favourite for our 2 sons.

When visiting Squamish you can’t miss out on a tour through the Britannia Mine Museum.  The museum is fascinating, the train-car tour through the mine is an absolute must (if you want to experience true darkness, just wait until they turn out the lights inside the mountain).  Have fun gold panning with the kids, and be prepared to be awed by the sheer size of the mine.

If you haven’t updated your bucket list recently, be sure to add Squamish to your 2015 to-do list.  Take your kids, the drive is easy and relatively quick from Vancouver, and have a fun day in one of the 52 must-see cities for 2015!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *