我今年夏天的目标是放慢脚步,真正享受夏天。 从孩子们的角度有意识地观察它,并尝试去做有趣的事情以及我们从未做过的不同事情。 尽管这是一项显而易见的活动,而且我长大了,但我们从未在室外游泳池游泳过。

因此,在上午的一天营地里长时间,汗流hot背的一天,朋友在后院跑步和在后院玩耍时,我认为在南卡尔加里室外游泳池畅游一天的完美结局。

南卡尔加里游泳池

我建议的第一件事是晚上去。 太棒了。 人群是最少的,老实说,我们觉得自己拥有游泳池。 到达后,我儿子的眼睛立刻注视着幻灯片,我立即知道我们要去哪里。 在滑了六下后滑入水中后,我们将注意力转移到只是个孩子上。 我们带着泳池面浮起来,从墙到绳子赛跑。 我们举行了水下茶话会,轮流做我们的把戏。 我们从泳池边缘跳下,完善了不同的入口,而我们只是喜欢被水淹没。

南卡尔加里泳池滑梯

游泳池在12:00 – 1期间向公众开放泳道,然后在一天的剩余时间内向公众开放,宣布6:00 – 8:00为家庭游泳。

该游泳池是一个带有潜水箱的固定长度的游泳池,并且在较浅的部分有一张滑梯(占游泳池的很大一部分,如果与年幼的孩子一起游泳,则是完美选择)。 他们提供了许多玩具和配件,我们利用了面条,颤振板和小型充气沙滩球(他们在游泳结束时提供给我们带回家)。

沿着泳池两侧散落着小野餐桌,雨伞对小孩来说是完美的,可供小孩坐下来享用小吃(您可以自带或购买冰淇淋,薯片,pop,等特许食品)或有饮料,只需休息。 对于小孩子来说更好的是两个游戏结构远离大草地上的游泳池,游泳池外面有许多树木可以提供一些很好的阴影。 不幸的是,这个设施没有戏水池或幼儿区。

南卡尔加里池游戏结构

南卡尔加里池野餐桌
同样,在忙碌而炎热的夏日里,晚上去放松,放松和恢复精力是一种完美的方式。 我们期待在这个伟大城市探索其他室外游泳池。

南卡尔加里泳池沙滩球

南卡尔加里室外游泳池联系方式:

地址:3130 16 Street SW卡尔加里,艾伯塔省
电话:403-221-3513
网站: http://www.calgaryoutdoorpools.ca/southcalgary.html

浏览我们 卡尔加里室外游泳池页面 了解卡尔加里室外游泳池的完整列表。

fbpx

Calgary Outdoor Pools: South Calgary Outdoor Pool

My goal this summer is to slow down and really enjoy summer; to consciously look at it from the perspective of my children and try to do fun and different things we’ve never done before. And while it’s such an obvious activity and something I grew up doing – we had never gone swimming at an outdoor pool.

So, after a long, hot sweaty day of day camp in the morning and friends running and playing in the backyard all afternoon, I thought the perfect ending to the day would be a refreshing swim at the South Calgary Outdoor Pool.

South Calgary Pool

The first thing I would recommend, is going in the evening. It was fantastic. The crowds were at a minimum and we honestly felt like we had the pool to ourselves. Upon arriving, immediately my son’s eyes darted to the slide and I instantly knew where we would be headed. After a half a dozen slip and slides down into the water, we turned our attention to simply being a kid. We floated with our pool noodles and had races from wall to rope. We had underwater tea parties and took turns doing our tricks. We jumped from the edge of the pool, perfecting different entries and we just generally loved being in the water.

South Calgary Pool Slide

The pool welcomes the public with lane swimming from 12:00 – 1 and then public swim for the remainder of the day, declaring 6:00 – 8:00 as family swim.

The pool is a regular length pool with diving tank and has one slide, situated in the shallower section (which makes up a significant portion of the pool – perfect if swimming with younger kids). They provide many toys and accessories and we took advantage of the noodles, flutter boards and small inflatable beach balls (which they offered to us to take home at the end of our swim).

Scattered along the sides of the pool are little picnic tables complete with umbrellas that are perfect for little ones to sit and have a snack (you can either bring your own or purchase from their concession of ice cream treats, chips, pop, etc) or have drink and simply take a rest. Even better for wee little ones are two play structures set away from the pool on the large grassy area and there are many trees just outside the pool to provide some nice shade. Unfortunately, there is no wading pool or toddler area at this facility.

South Calgary Pool Play Structure

South Calgary Pool-picnic table)

Again, going in the evening was the perfect way to cool down, unwind and refresh from a busy and hot summer’s day. We look forward to exploring other outdoor pools throughout this great city.

South Calgary Pool Beach balls

South Calgary Outdoor Pool Contact Info:

Address:3130 16 Street S.W. Calgary, Alberta
Phone: 403-221-3513
Website: http://www.calgaryoutdoorpools.ca/southcalgary.html

Visit our Calgary Outdoor Swimming Pools page for a complete list of outdoor pools in Calgary.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates