由 Vivo Play Hubs 赞助

有了孩子,时间转瞬即逝——夏天也是如此! 你的夏日乐趣清单上有什么? 查看我们的指南,其中包含了很棒的卡尔加里夏季活动,以帮助您找到消磨时间的最佳方式。 今年夏天,我们要做的不仅仅是度过夏天和消除无聊。 是时候留下一些回忆并享受一些乐趣了!

我们的夏季遗愿清单上有什么?

1. 是时候玩了! 这 VIVO 游戏中心,由 VIVO Play Project 和 North Central 社区运营,专注于 Loose Parts Play; 通过将日常的普通物品与孩子的想象力相结合,可以开发出非凡的游戏体验。 该项目今年夏天在 Play Hubs 提供免费体验,以帮助孩子和家庭走出去,通过非结构化游戏活动并建立联系。

2.公路旅行! 拉孔布 距离卡尔加里不到两小时车程,坐落在艾伯塔省的公园内,拥有美丽的植被和大量的湖泊。 这是夏季游览的理想场所,有很多户外活动、特别活动以及美丽而漫长的夏日夜晚。

3. WinSport 夏季景点 对于那些想尝试高空滑索或夏季雪橇的肾上腺素爱好者和那些只想享受风景优美的午餐的人来说,这里有一些东西。 通过在 WinSport 的夏季冒险中保持活力、保持健康并留下回忆,在 WinSport 找到您的夏日乐趣。

4. 21 月 24 日至 43 日,参观第 XNUMX 届年会,在王子岛公园享受歌舞的魔幻周末 卡尔加里民间音乐节. 拥有 70 多位艺术家、7 个舞台、美食和艺术市场,以及一个提供活动、面部彩绘和儿童娱乐的家庭区。 12 岁及以下的儿童免费入场!

5. 今年夏天与 现在登机:开放飞机日 at 机库飞行博物馆. 25 年 5 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日期间的每个周六、周日和节假日,他们都有一架飞机开放,提供导游服务。 不要忘记穿闭趾鞋来体验这种身临其境的体验。

6. 没有什么比去游泳池更能说明夏天了! 寻找 室外游泳池、浅水池和飞溅公园 在我们的指南的帮助下。

7. 游乐场绝对是度过一个上午或一个下午的最佳方式,而且不花一分钱! 打包零食,带上铲子,见朋友。 . . 这是最好和最简单的夏日乐趣。 看看这些 必须参观的游乐场 在卡尔加里。

卡尔加里夏日乐趣遗愿清单

8. 你最喜欢的冰淇淋口味是什么? 今年夏天一定要尝试一些,享受甜食来消暑。 找出 卡尔加里最好的冰淇淋店.

9. 我们住在河流城市,所以让我们尽情享受吧! 找出你需要知道的一切 在卡尔加里漂流. (基本上,带很多零食。)

10. 打包野餐,到户外去! 夏天太短了,去这些经典的户外吃吧 卡尔加里野餐点.

11. 每个人都喜欢游行,对吧? 特别是如果有飞糖果的机会! 看看我们的 游行集会 整个夏天都在卡尔加里及其周边地区。

12. 即使你不想上高速公路,今年夏天也要上路。 查看我们的指南 城市远足.

13. 下雨天? 然后看看其中一个有趣的 室内游乐场所 在卡尔加里!

14。 发现 免费游乐场项目 与卡尔加里娱乐!

15. 水果、蔬菜和许多家庭乐趣! 看看我们的指南 季节性农贸​​市场 并买一些美味又营养的东西。


当你将一个社区公园、一个装满零散零件的集装箱和一群充满想象力的孩子结合在一起时,你会得到什么? 答案:一个 Vivo 播放中心,还有很多乐趣!

游乐中心是公园内的社区聚集空间,孩子们在这里学习以刺激的新方式进行游戏。 Play Hubs 可以免费使用,旨在挑战孩子们承担小风险、激发他们的想象力并建立归属感。 结果:孩子们更有创造力、更有弹性、更活跃!

当孩子们放松时,他们至少会弄脏一点是正常的——所以必须穿一两点污渍的衣服。 一定要根据天气穿好衣服,记住带点水、零食和防晒霜从来都不是一个坏主意。

播放中心 正在卡尔加里中北部的社区公园涌现——请留意考文垂山、贝丁顿高地、隐谷、全景山和亨廷顿山的枢纽。


在这个夏天找到更多精彩的家庭活动 www.familyfuncalgary.com!

如果您想出现在我们的夏日乐趣清单中,请发送给我们 邮箱地址.

Sponsored by Vivo Play Hubs

Time is fleeting when you have kids — and so is the summer! What’s on your summer fun bucket list? Check out our guide filled with terrific Calgary summer events to help you find the best ways to spend your time. This summer, we want to do more than survive summer and banish boredom. It’s time to make some memories and have some FUN!

What’s on Our Summer Bucket List?

1. It’s time to PLAY! The VIVO Play Hubs, run by the VIVO Play Project and North Central communities, focus on Loose Parts Play; by combining everyday, ordinary items with a child’s imagination, extraordinary play experiences develop. The project offers FREE experiences at Play Hubs this summer to help kids and families get outside, get moving through unstructured play, and get connected.

2. Road trip! Lacombe is less than two hours from Calgary, set in Alberta’s parkland, with beautiful vegetation and plenty of lakes. It’s an ideal place to visit during the summer, with great activities to enjoy outside, special events, and those beautiful, long summer evenings.

3. WinSport Summer Attractions have something for both your adrenaline junkies who want to try the zipline or summer bobsleigh to those who just want to enjoy a scenic lunch. Find your summer fun at WinSport, by staying active, getting fit, and making memories with WinSport’s summer adventures.

4. From July 21 – 24, enjoy a magical weekend of song and dance on Prince’s Island Park when you visit the 43rd annual Calgary Folk Music Festival. Featuring 70+ artists, 7 stages, food and arts market, plus a family zone with activities, face-painting, and children’s entertainment. Kids 12 and under get in free!

5. Go on an adventure through history this summer with Now Boarding: Open Aircraft Days at The Hangar Flight Museum. Every Saturday, Sunday and holiday from June 25 – September 5, 2022, they have one aircraft open with guided tours. Don’t forget to wear closed-toe shoes for this immersive experience.

6. Nothing says summer like hitting the pool! Find outdoor pools, wading pools, and splash parks with the help of our guide.

7. Playgrounds are the absolute best way to spend a morning or an afternoon, without spending a dime! Pack a snack, bring a shovel, meet a friend . . . it’s summer fun at its best and simplest. Check out these Must-Visit Playgrounds in Calgary.

Calgary Summer Fun Bucket List

8. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour? Be sure to try a few this summer and enjoy a sweet treat to beat the heat. Find the Best Ice Cream Shops in Calgary.

9. We live in a river city, so let’s make the most of it! Find out everything you need to know to go rafting in Calgary. (Basically, bring lots of snacks.)

10. Pack a picnic and get outside! Summer is too short, so eat al fresco at these classic Calgary picnic spots.

11. Everyone loves a parade, right? Especially if there’s a chance of flying candy! Take a look at our round-up for parades in and around Calgary all summer long.

12. Hit the trails this summer, even if you don’t want to hit the highway. Check out our guide to Urban Hikes.

13. Rainy day? Then check out one of the fun indoor play places in Calgary!

14. Find a FREE playground program with Calgary Recreation!

15. Fruits, vegetables, and lots of family fun! Take a look at our guide to seasonal farmers markets and buy something delicious and nutritious.


What do you get when you combine a community park, a shipping container full of loose parts, and a bunch of kids brimming with imagination? The answer: a Vivo Play Hub, and a ton of fun!

Play Hubs are community gathering spaces in public parks where kids learn to play in stimulating new ways. Play Hubs are free to use and designed to challenge kids to take little risks, engage their imagination, and build a sense of belonging. The result: kids who are more creative, resilient, and active!

When kids let loose, it’s normal for them to get at least a little bit dirty–so clothes that can take a stain or two are a must. Be sure to dress for the weather, and remember it’s never a bad idea to bring some water, a snack, and some sunscreen.

Play Hubs are popping up in community parks throughout North Central Calgary–keep an eye out for hubs in Coventry Hills, Beddington Heights, Hidden Valley, Panorama Hills and Huntington Hills.


Find more great family events to enjoy this summer at www.familyfuncalgary.com!

If you would like to be featured in our Summer Fun Bucket List, please send us an email.