日期延长至30年2022月XNUMX日!

失败不是致命的。 你从失败中学习,而不是从成功中学习。 只有不尝试才会失败。 这些听起来像是你告诉你的孩子的话吗? 还是你自己?! 今年夏天,是时候庆祝失败(并从中吸取教训)了! 全球巡回展览, 失败博物馆 (MOX),第一次来加拿大! 它将于 1 年 30 月 2022 日至 130 月 XNUMX 日在 Southcentre 购物中心出现,这个身临其境的步行展览展示了来自主要品牌的 XNUMX 多项失败创新的集合,包括苹果、亚马逊、任天堂等。 从赛格威到谷歌眼镜,一些世界上最知名的公司都创造了他们应得的失败份额。 但俗话说,失败是最好的老师!

失败博物馆在瑞典首次亮相,由研究创新和失败的持牌心理学家塞缪尔·韦斯特博士创立。 韦斯特认为博物馆是从过去的错误中吸取教训的一种方式,他说:“我们需要有失败才能创造进步。” 该展览此前曾在洛杉矶、巴黎、上海和明尼阿波利斯等城市举办过,但这将是该博物馆首次来到卡尔加里 加拿大。

MOX - 失败博物馆(家庭乐趣卡尔加里)

这种独特的步行体验专为所有年龄段的游客而设计,使其成为今年夏天的一次很棒的家庭出游。 失败博物馆聚焦历史上一些史诗般的失败。 从 Ford Edsel 到 New Coke 到 Colgate Frozen Dinners,一些世界上最知名的公司都制造了他们应得的失败份额。 让参观者了解失败在创新中的重要作用是一种难得的体验; 文物跨越了几个世纪,从 17 世纪到现在。 在你离开之前,将你自己的失败故事添加到失败告白中!

失败博物馆是一个独特而迷人的地方,它提醒我们即使是最大和最成功的公司有时也会失败。 带着全家人一起来 MOX——失败博物馆学习和欢笑。 它位于大楼东南端的 Southcentre 购物中心,位于迪卡侬和精酿啤酒市场之间。 您只能从商场外面进入展览,停车是免费的。

获取您的门票 失败博物馆在这里. 智能手机语音导览应用程序包含在票价中,并具有交互式虚拟旅游元素,包括视频琐事和可解锁的内容。 然后记住,失败就是成功!

MOX - 失败博物馆(家庭乐趣卡尔加里)

MOX——失败博物馆:

时间: 七月1 - 九月30,2022
时间: 周三至周六:上午 10 点至晚上 8 点; 周日:上午 10 点至下午 6 点
地点: 南中心购物中心
联系地址: 100 Anderson Road SE, 卡尔加里, AB
门票: www.showpass.com
网站: www.southcentremall.com

Dates extended until September 30, 2022!

Failure is not fatal. You learn from failure, not success. You only fail when you don’t try. Does any of this sound like something you’ve told your kids? Or yourself?! This summer, it’s time to celebrate (and learn from) failure! The worldwide touring exhibit, The Museum of Failure (MOX), is coming to Canada for the very first time! It’s popping up at Southcentre Mall from July 1 to September 30, 2022, and this immersive walk-through exhibition showcases a collection of over 130 failed innovations from major brands, including Apple, Amazon, Nintendo, and more. From the Segway to Google Glass, some of the world’s most prominent companies have produced their fair share of flops. But as the old saying goes, failure is the best teacher!

The Museum of Failure made its debut in Sweden, where it was founded by Dr. Samuel West, a licensed psychologist who studies innovation and failure. West sees the museum as a way to learn from past mistakes, saying “We need to have failures to create progress.” The exhibit has previously been hosted in such cities as Los Angeles, Paris, Shanghai, and Minneapolis but this will be the first time that the museum comes to Calgary and Canada.

MOX - Museum of Failure (Family Fun Calgary)

This unique walk-through experience is designed for visitors of all ages, making it a great family outing this summer. The Museum of Failure shines a spotlight on some of history’s epic failures. From the Ford Edsel to New Coke to Colgate Frozen Dinners, some of the world’s most prominent companies have produced their fair share of flops. It’s a rare experience for visitors to learn about the important role of failure in innovation; artifacts span the centuries, from the 17th century up to the present day. And before you leave, add your own personal story of failure to the Failure Confessional!

The Museum of Failure is a unique and fascinating place that reminds us that even the biggest and most successful companies can sometimes fail. Bring the whole family to learn and to laugh at MOX – Museum of Failure. It’s located in the Southcentre Mall on the southeast end of the building, between Decathlon and Craft Beer Market. You can only access the exhibit from the outside of the mall and parking is free.

Get your tickets to the Museum of Failure here. A smartphone audio guide app is included in the ticket price and features interactive virtual tour elements, including video trivia and unlockable content. And then remember that failure is success in progress!

MOX - Museum of Failure (Family Fun Calgary)

MOX – Museum of Failure:

When: July 1 – September 30, 2022
Time: Wednesday – Saturday: 10 am – 8 pm; Sunday: 10 am – 6 pm
Where: Southcentre Mall
Address: 100 Anderson Road SE, Calgary, AB
Tickets: www.showpass.com
Website: www.southcentremall.com