新衣服,閃亮的鉛筆盒,期待與新老朋友見面:回到學校是令人興奮的,但也可能會隨著日常生活的變化和所有新體驗而傷腦筋! 但是,當您知道自己屬於自己,並且只需做自己就可以成為“完美的自己”,那麼有很多期待! Southcentre購物中心 與合作 伍德之家 在這個返校季,提供的不僅僅是標準的學習用品。 “完美你”活動的重點是心理健康、自信和接受,該倡議還將包括支持 Wood's Homes 的籌款部分。

Wood's Homes 作為一家孤兒院成立於 1914 年,是一家全國公認的兒童心理健康中心,為有心理健康需求的兒童、青少年和家庭提供治療和支持。 Wood's Homes 擁有 500 名員工,在卡爾加里的三個大型校區和全市多個社區工作。 許多其他城鎮都受益於他們的服務,包括萊斯布里奇、斯特拉斯莫爾和麥克默里堡。 Wood's Homes 每年為 20,000 名兒童及其家庭提供多種計劃和服務。

“關注心理健康從未如此重要——尤其是在我們的年輕人中。 我們知道干預越早,結果就越好,”Wood's Homes 首席執行官 Bjorn Johansson 說。 “Wood's Homes 在這里以各種方式幫助年輕人為成功做好準備。 我們感謝 Southcentre 認識到這一需求,並大力倡導為社區中的每個人提供良好的心理健康。”

從 XNUMX 月中旬到 XNUMX 月中旬,Wood's Homes 的志願者將在周末在 Southcentre 現場銷售由當地藝術家 Maya Corona 和 Yiting Hui 設計的定制期刊。 期刊的銷售額將直接用於支持 Wood's Homes 的計劃和服務。 在活動期間的工作日,這些期刊也可以在指定的購物中心零售商處購買。

“我們很高興與 Wood's Homes 合作,宣傳‘完美的你’這一最重要的意義,”Southcentre Mall 營銷經理 Alexandra Velosa 說。 “這是一個很好的機會,讓我們了解社區中青年的心理健康,我們希望所有年齡段的卡爾加里人都會受到鼓勵,在我們進入這個更新和新開始的季節時,擁抱自己。 我們相信每個人都是獨一無二的,每個人都應該覺得自己屬於自己的社區。”

Southcentre 購物中心返校(家庭樂趣卡爾加里)

今年秋天,當你們都恢復日常生活時,幫助您的孩子接受他們的真實身份; 給他們今年成長和繁榮所需的勇氣和韌性! Southcentre 的“Perfectly You”返校活動還將為購物者提供機會,通過 Southcentre 的社交媒體渠道贏取商場禮品卡,享受秋季購物狂歡。 歡迎回來!

Southcentre購物中心 是卡爾加里最受歡迎的購物目的地之一,將購物者與他們喜愛的品牌和體驗聯繫起來。 全年,Southcentre 經常舉辦特別活動。 他們推動各種社區倡議,並積極為購物者提供支持當地企業的機會。

Southcentre 購物中心返校:

什麼時候: 2022年XNUMX月中旬至XNUMX月中旬
哪裡: Southcentre購物中心
地址: 100 Anderson Rd SE, 卡爾加里, AB
網站: www.southcentremall.com

New clothes, shiny pencil cases, and looking forward to meeting up with old and new friends: back to school is exciting, but it can also be nerve-wracking with the change in routine and all the new experiences! But when you know that you belong and you can be ‘Perfectly You’ just by being yourself, there’s so much to look forward to! Southcentre Mall is partnering with Wood’s Homes during this back-to-school season, offering more than the standard school supplies. The ‘Perfectly You’ campaign focuses on mental wellbeing, self-confidence, and acceptance, and the initiative will also include a fundraising component in support of Wood’s Homes.

Founded as an orphanage in 1914, Wood’s Homes is a nationally recognized children’s mental health centre that provides treatment and support for children, youth, and families with mental health needs. Wood’s Homes employs 500 staff and works on three large campuses in Calgary and in several neighbourhoods across the city. Many other towns and cities benefit from their services including Lethbridge, Strathmore, and Fort McMurray. Wood’s Homes facilitates a multitude of programs and services for 20,000 children and their families annually.

“Paying attention to mental health has never been more important – especially among our youth. We know that the earlier the intervention, the better the outcomes,” says Bjorn Johansson, CEO of Wood’s Homes. “Wood’s Homes is here to help in a variety of ways that set young people up for success. We are appreciative to Southcentre for recognizing this need and being a strong advocate of good mental health for everyone in this community.”

From mid-August to mid-September, volunteers from Wood’s Homes will be onsite at Southcentre on weekends to sell bespoke journals designed by local artists, Maya Corona and Yiting Hui. Sales from the journals will go directly to supporting Wood’s Homes’ programs and services. The journals will also be available for purchase at select mall retailers on weekdays during the campaign.

“We are delighted to be working with Wood’s Homes to promote the all-important meaning of being ‘perfectly you’,” says Alexandra Velosa, Marketing Manager, Southcentre Mall. “This is a wonderful opportunity to generate awareness about the mental health of youth in our community and we hope that Calgarians of all ages will be encouraged to embrace themselves for who they are as we enter this season of renewal and fresh starts. We believe everyone is unique and everyone should feel like they belong in their community.”

Southcentre Mall Back to School (Family Fun Calgary)

This fall, help your kids embrace who they are as you all get back to routine; give them the courage and resilience they need to grow and thrive this year! Southcentre’s ‘Perfectly You’ back-to-school campaign will also offer shoppers the opportunity to win gift cards to the mall for a fall shopping spree through Southcentre’s social media channels. Welcome back!

Southcentre Mall is one of Calgary’s favourite shopping destinations, connecting shoppers with the brands and experiences they love. Throughout the year, Southcentre frequently hosts special events. They promote a variety of community initiatives and actively provide shoppers with opportunities to support local businesses.

Southcentre Mall Back to School:

When: Mid-August to mid-September, 2022
Where: Southcentre Mall
Address: 100 Anderson Rd SE, Calgary, AB
Website: www.southcentremall.com