Джен Маллиа
Джен Маллия - писательница из Эдмонтона, которая увлекается путешествиями, Netflix и воспитанием хороших людей (не всегда в таком порядке!). Она писала для многочисленных печатных и онлайновых публикаций и всегда в поисках следующей замечательной истории - -Круглом углу или по всему миру! Вы можете следить за ее приключениями в Instagram и Twitter: @jen_mallia

5 Восхитительные пятна пикника в Эдмонтоне

  Пикник в парке - одно из простых удовольствий в жизни! Возьмите с собой бутерброды, фрукты и термос с ледяным лимонадом и отправляйтесь на обед на свежем воздухе. Вот пять наших любимых мест для пикника в Эдмонтоне! ** Нажмите на Подробнее ...

Дружелюбный семейный отдых на фестивале Edmonton Fringe

***** ОБНОВЛЕНИЕ COVID-19 - это мероприятие не состоится в 2020 году. ***** Фестиваль Edmonton Fringe Festival замечателен в том, что вы никогда не знаете, что получите. Я видел на сцене веселые, шокирующие, душераздирающие и красивые вещи. Еще два моих Подробнее ...

День рождения на цель! Мини-пейнтбол в Центре пейнтбола Эдмонтона

Реакция лидера группы заставляет меня думать, что она не в первый раз сталкивается с этим вопросом. «Пейнтбольные шары можно есть, они нетоксичны. Но не надо. Мальчики согласны, что они лучше стреляют друг в друга, чем едят шары. Подробнее ...

10 способ справиться с головоломкой Candy Halloween

Наволочки, наполненные конфетами Хэллоуина, тщательно отсортированы мамой и каталогизированы, по сравнению с братьями и сестрами и инвентаризированы, как сокровище. Но теперь наступает сложная роль. Что вы со всем этим делаете? Мы составили десять из Подробнее ...

5 Пути, чтобы заставить ваших детей возбудиться о Звездном взгляде

Саскачеван может быть Землей живых небес, но Альберта не сутулится, когда дело доходит до просторов прерийских небес! Дикий синий цвет - это то, что нужно смотреть в любое время дня, но как только звезды выходят, это когда Подробнее ...

Железнодорожный музей Альберты

«Мой папа работает на железной дороге!» - с гордостью заявляет мой сын в Музее железной дороги Альберты. Мой муж шутит, он любит его так сильно, что даже проводит свои выходные с поездами (с двумя маленькими мальчиками в нашем доме, это Подробнее ...

12 способов провести День матери в Эдмонтоне

Время исповеди: восемь лет назад был мой первый День матери. Я была так погружена в видения, как завтрак в постели, моя новорожденная малышка, сонно прижимавшаяся ко мне и осыпавшаяся букетами цветов, что я даже забыла, что это все еще День матери. Подробнее ...

Бросьте волшебный день рождения на Magic Space Indoor Playground!

Создайте свой собственный волшебный день рождения с днем ​​рождения в Magic Space! Как вы оцениваете хорошую вечеринку? Я знал, что он прекрасно провел время, когда пятилетний именинник заснул во время короткой поездки домой из Magic Space Indoor. Подробнее ...

Обзор: Дисней на льду Очаровательные миры - Дисней восхитителен!

На протяжении многих лет жители Эдмонтона, желающие увидеть Дисней на льду, должны были отправиться в Калгари, чтобы посмотреть шоу, но не в этом году! Disney on Ice Worlds of Enchantment совершил триумфальное возвращение в лед Эдмонтона в четверг вечером, и это было восхитительно! Подробнее ...

Jen Mallia



Author Bio:

Jen Mallia is an Edmonton writer who is passionate about travel, Netflix, and raising good humans (not always in that order!) She has written for numerous print and on-line publications, and is always on the lookout for the next great story--around the corner or across the globe! You can follow her adventures on Instagram and Twitter: @jen_mallia

Website:

Posts by Jen Mallia:


Simply Super at Simply Supper

Posted on: January 12, 2021

I will never forget the look of panic on my new husband’s face as I chatted on the phone with my newly minted mother in law. She had asked what I was cooking for supper. There was no way for her to know that I had “planned” crackers and onion
Continue Reading »

Clothing the Bump: Maternity Clothes in Edmonton

Posted on: January 12, 2021

Let’s talk about maternity clothes. Both times I have been pregnant were in the winter. Now, I have seen enormously pregnant ladies languishing in the August heat and felt deep sympathy, and I’m not saying I would rather go through that! However, the effort of trying to gingerly cross the
Continue Reading »

The 8 Best Family Winter Adventures in Canmore

Posted on: January 12, 2021

Looking for family fun in the mountains this year? As attractive as hibernating sounds, cabin crazy kids have a way of making the longest season even longer. You may not have considered Canmore, on the doorstep of Banff National Park, as the place for the ideal winter family vacation, but
Continue Reading »

Bugs Off…Naturally!

Posted on: January 12, 2021

I am one of those lucky few who have blood that mosquitoes find repellant. I’m not complaining. Actually, I’m kind of bragging. My kids, however, have that horrible combination of sweet sweet blood and a brutal reaction to mosquito bites. Watching their little bodies writhe with the sheer itch of
Continue Reading »

Birthday Party on Target! Mini Paintball at Laser City

Posted on: February 24, 2018

The reaction from the group leader leads me to believe it is not the first time she has encountered the question. “You could eat the paintballs, they are non-toxic. But don’t.” The boys agree they would rather shoot each other than eat the paintballs, and the safety orientation continues. We
Continue Reading »

REVIEW: PJ Masks Live: Time to be a Hero!

Posted on: December 12, 2017

The chamber at the Winspear is buzzing. The energy of hundreds of preschoolers is palpable. The excitement makes them buoyant; sitting in their seats is an impossibility. The heroes of PJ Masks are about to take the stage in real life, and I am slightly concerned that the little girls
Continue Reading »

10 Ways to Deal with the Halloween Candy Conundrum

Posted on: October 31, 2017

The pillowcases full of Halloween candy have been carefully sorted through by mom and catalogued, compared among siblings and inventoried like the treasure it is. But now comes the hard part. What do you do with it all? We have compiled ten of the most popular ideas for dealing with
Continue Reading »

5 Ways to Get Your Kids Excited about Star Gazing

Posted on: September 15, 2017

  Saskatchewan may be the Land of Living Skies, but Alberta is no slouch when it comes to expanses of Prairie skies! The wild blue yonder is a thing to behold at any time of day, but once the stars come out is when the sky really shines! (I’m sorry,
Continue Reading »

A Day Out at the Alberta Railway Museum

Posted on: May 13, 2017

“My dad works for the railway!” my son proclaims proudly to all and sundry at the Alberta Railway Museum. My husband jokes he loves it so much he even spends his days off with trains (with two little boys in our house, it would be hard to avoid!) luckily at
Continue Reading »

12 Ways to Spend Mother’s Day in Edmonton

Posted on: May 8, 2017

  Confession time: Eight years ago was my first Mother’s Day. I was so wrapped up in visions of breakfast in bed with my new babe snuggled sleepily beside me and being showered in bouquets of flowers that I actually forgot it was still Mother’s Day for my mom and mother-in-law.
Continue Reading »