作者简介:

Jen Mallia是一位埃德蒙顿作家,对旅行,Netflix以及培养优秀人才充满热情(并不总是按照这种顺序!)她为大量的印刷和在线出版物撰稿,并一直在寻找下一个伟大的故事 - 在角落或全球各地! 你可以在Instagram和Twitter上关注她的冒险经历:@jen_mallia

网站:

Jen Mallia的帖子:


简单地超级简单晚餐

发表于:一月12,2021

当我和刚结婚的婆婆通电话时,我永远不会忘记新丈夫脸上的恐慌。 她问我正在做晚饭。 她没有办法知道我“计划”了饼干和洋葱
继续阅读 ”

凹凸不平:埃德蒙顿的孕妇装

发表于:一月12,2021

让我们谈谈孕妇装。 我两次怀孕都是在冬天。 现在,我看到八月的炎热中怀孕的女士大为lang恼,并产生了深切的同情,我并不是说我宁愿经历那个! 但是,尝试小心翼翼地越过
继续阅读 ”

坎莫尔的8最佳家庭冬季冒险

发表于:一月12,2021

在今年寻找山区的家庭乐趣? 像冬眠的声音一样吸引人,疯狂的机舱儿童可以使最长的季节更长。 您可能没有想到班夫国家公园附近的坎莫尔(Canmore)是理想的冬季家庭度假的地方,但是
继续阅读 ”

Bugs Off…自然!

发表于:一月12,2021

我是少数有血液能被蚊子驱蚊的幸运儿之一。 我没有抱怨。 其实,我有点吹牛。 但是,我的孩子却有着甜甜的鲜血和对蚊虫叮咬的残酷反应的可怕组合。 看着他们的小身体with痒
继续阅读 ”

5埃德蒙顿令人愉快的野餐地点

发表于:15年2020月XNUMX日

  在公园野餐是生活中简单的乐趣之一! 拿一些三明治,水果和一个冰镇柠檬水的热水瓶,然后户外享用午餐。 这是我们在埃德蒙顿最喜欢的五个野餐点! **单击公园名称以获取更多信息。**
继续阅读 ”

埃德蒙顿边缘艺术节欢迎亲友参与

发表于:17年2019月XNUMX日

***** COVID-19更新-这项活动不会在2020年举行*****关于埃德蒙顿艺穗节的奇妙之处在于,您永远不会真正知道自己将会得到什么。 我在舞台上看过搞笑,震惊,令人心碎和美丽的事物。 在《边缘》剧中我最难忘的两个经历涉及
继续阅读 ”

目标生日派对! 激光城的迷你彩弹射击

发表于:2月24,2018

小组组长的反应使我相信这不是她第一次遇到这个问题。 “您可以吃彩弹,它们无毒。 但是不要。” 男孩们同意,他们宁愿互相射击也不愿吃彩弹,并且继续进行安全训练。 我们
继续阅读 ”

审查:PJ面具生活:时间成为一个英雄!

发表于:12月12,2017

温斯皮尔的房间嗡嗡作响。 数百名学龄前儿童的精力显而易见。 激动使他们活跃起来。 坐在他们的座位上是不可能的。 PJ Masks的英雄将登上现实生活的舞台,我有点担心小女孩
继续阅读 ”

10处理万圣节糖果难题的方法

发表于:31年2017月XNUMX日

妈妈精心整理了装满万圣节糖果的枕套,并进行了分类,与兄弟姐妹进行了比较,并像珍宝一样盘点了。 但是现在来了困难的部分。 你怎么办呢? 我们整理了十个最受欢迎的想法来处理
继续阅读 ”

5的方式让你的孩子对Star Gazing感兴趣

发表于:九月15,2017

  萨斯喀彻温省可能是活生生的天空之地,但是在草原天空广阔的地区,艾伯塔省并不懈怠! 每天任何时候都可以看到狂野的蓝色峡谷,但是一旦星星出来就是天空真正闪耀的时刻! (对不起,
继续阅读 ”

Jen Mallia



Author Bio:

Jen Mallia is an Edmonton writer who is passionate about travel, Netflix, and raising good humans (not always in that order!) She has written for numerous print and on-line publications, and is always on the lookout for the next great story--around the corner or across the globe! You can follow her adventures on Instagram and Twitter: @jen_mallia

Website:

Posts by Jen Mallia:


Simply Super at Simply Supper

Posted on: January 12, 2021

I will never forget the look of panic on my new husband’s face as I chatted on the phone with my newly minted mother in law. She had asked what I was cooking for supper. There was no way for her to know that I had “planned” crackers and onion
Continue Reading »

Clothing the Bump: Maternity Clothes in Edmonton

Posted on: January 12, 2021

Let’s talk about maternity clothes. Both times I have been pregnant were in the winter. Now, I have seen enormously pregnant ladies languishing in the August heat and felt deep sympathy, and I’m not saying I would rather go through that! However, the effort of trying to gingerly cross the
Continue Reading »

The 8 Best Family Winter Adventures in Canmore

Posted on: January 12, 2021

Looking for family fun in the mountains this year? As attractive as hibernating sounds, cabin crazy kids have a way of making the longest season even longer. You may not have considered Canmore, on the doorstep of Banff National Park, as the place for the ideal winter family vacation, but
Continue Reading »

Bugs Off…Naturally!

Posted on: January 12, 2021

I am one of those lucky few who have blood that mosquitoes find repellant. I’m not complaining. Actually, I’m kind of bragging. My kids, however, have that horrible combination of sweet sweet blood and a brutal reaction to mosquito bites. Watching their little bodies writhe with the sheer itch of
Continue Reading »

Birthday Party on Target! Mini Paintball at Laser City

Posted on: February 24, 2018

The reaction from the group leader leads me to believe it is not the first time she has encountered the question. “You could eat the paintballs, they are non-toxic. But don’t.” The boys agree they would rather shoot each other than eat the paintballs, and the safety orientation continues. We
Continue Reading »

REVIEW: PJ Masks Live: Time to be a Hero!

Posted on: December 12, 2017

The chamber at the Winspear is buzzing. The energy of hundreds of preschoolers is palpable. The excitement makes them buoyant; sitting in their seats is an impossibility. The heroes of PJ Masks are about to take the stage in real life, and I am slightly concerned that the little girls
Continue Reading »

10 Ways to Deal with the Halloween Candy Conundrum

Posted on: October 31, 2017

The pillowcases full of Halloween candy have been carefully sorted through by mom and catalogued, compared among siblings and inventoried like the treasure it is. But now comes the hard part. What do you do with it all? We have compiled ten of the most popular ideas for dealing with
Continue Reading »

5 Ways to Get Your Kids Excited about Star Gazing

Posted on: September 15, 2017

  Saskatchewan may be the Land of Living Skies, but Alberta is no slouch when it comes to expanses of Prairie skies! The wild blue yonder is a thing to behold at any time of day, but once the stars come out is when the sky really shines! (I’m sorry,
Continue Reading »

A Day Out at the Alberta Railway Museum

Posted on: May 13, 2017

“My dad works for the railway!” my son proclaims proudly to all and sundry at the Alberta Railway Museum. My husband jokes he loves it so much he even spends his days off with trains (with two little boys in our house, it would be hard to avoid!) luckily at
Continue Reading »

12 Ways to Spend Mother’s Day in Edmonton

Posted on: May 8, 2017

  Confession time: Eight years ago was my first Mother’s Day. I was so wrapped up in visions of breakfast in bed with my new babe snuggled sleepily beside me and being showered in bouquets of flowers that I actually forgot it was still Mother’s Day for my mom and mother-in-law.
Continue Reading »