Wenn es ein Dorf braucht, um ein Kind zu erziehen, dann braucht es eine Gemeinschaft, um eines zu unterrichten. Dies ist die Grundüberzeugung des Teams der LCDS-Vorschule und des Kindergartens (ehemals Londonderry Child Development Society). LCDS ist ein gemeinnütziges, kooperatives Vorschul- und unabhängiges Kindergartenprogramm für Eltern. Seit 1972 bietet LCDS 3-, 4- und 5-Jährigen eine qualitativ hochwertige, umfassende Früherziehung in einem pflegenden und unterstützenden Umfeld.

LCDS Vorschule und Kindergarten

Das Programm bei LCDS unterscheidet sich in zweierlei Hinsicht von vielen anderen Vorschulprogrammen: Erstens wird es von einem Lehrer mit einem Bachelor-Abschluss in Grundbildung und Psychologie zusammen mit qualifizierten Lehrassistenten unterrichtet, und zweitens bringt es Schüler im Alter von 3 Jahren zusammen. 4 und 5 in einem Programm, das sich auf die Kindergartenbereitschaft für alle Kinder konzentriert. Vor allem ist es das oberste Ziel jedes Kindes, altersgerechte soziale, Verhaltens-, Entwicklungs- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten in einer unterhaltsamen, freundlichen und sicheren Umgebung zu entwickeln.

LCDS Vorschule und Kindergarten

Das LCDS-Programm umfasst auch strategisches Engagement der Eltern, lustige gesellschaftliche Veranstaltungen für Familien, aufregende Präsentationen in der Klasse und fabelhafte Exkursionen! Die Klassengrößen werden klein gehalten - das Programm akzeptiert maximal 7 Kindergartenschüler und insgesamt maximal 17 Schüler in jeder Klasse.

LCDS Vorschule und Kindergarten

Die Anmeldung für die Kindergarten-, Junior-Kindergarten- und Vorschulprogramme für das Schuljahr 2020/2021 ist möglich. LCDS bietet eine KOSTENLOSE Probestunde für Familien, die sich für das Programm interessieren. Probestunden sind nach vorheriger Vereinbarung unter der Telefonnummer 780-473-7216 möglich.

LCDS Vorschule und Kindergarten

LCDS Vorschule und Kindergarten:

Wo: 13931 - 140 Straße, Edmonton
Wann: Vormittagsunterricht - Kindergarten: 9 bis 12 Uhr, Vorschule: 9:15 bis 12 Uhr
Nachmittagsunterricht - Kindergarten: 12 bis 45 Uhr, Vorschule: 3 bis 45 Uhr
Telefon: 780-473-7216
Email: lcds@telus.net
Website: www.lcdskids.com

Learning is Fun at LCDS Preschool and Kindergarten

LCDS Preschool and KindergartenIf it takes a village to raise a child, then it takes a community to teach one. That’s the core belief held by the team at LCDS Preschool and Kindergarten (formerly Londonderry Child Development Society). LCDS is a not-for-profit, parent cooperative preschool and independent kindergarten program. Since 1972, LCDS has offered high-quality, comprehensive early education to 3, 4 and 5 year olds, in a nurturing and supportive environment.

LCDS Preschool and Kindergarten

The program at LCDS sets itself apart from many other preschool programs in two distinct ways – first, it’s taught by a teacher with a Bachelor Degree in Elementary Education and Psychology, along with qualified teaching assistants, and second, it brings together students aged 3, 4 and 5 in a program that focuses on Kindergarten-readiness for all children. Above all, the top goal is for each child to develop age-appropriate social, behavioral, developmental and communication skills in a fun, friendly and safe environment.

LCDS Preschool and Kindergarten

The LCDS program also includes strategic parental involvement, fun family social events, exciting in-class presentations and fabulous field trips! Class sizes are kept small – the program accepts a maximum of 7 Kindergarten students and a combined maximum of 17 total students in each class.

LCDS Preschool and Kindergarten

Registration is still being accepted for the afternoon programs in the Preschool and Kindergarten programs for the 2019/2020 school year. LCDS offers a FREE trial class opportunity for families interested in experiencing the program. Trial classes are available by appointment in advance by calling 780-473-7216.

LCDS Preschool and Kindergarten:

Where: 13931 – 140 Street, Edmonton
When: afternoon classes run from 12:45 pm to 3:45 pm for Kindergarten students, and 1 pm to 3:45 pm for Preschool students.
Phone: 780-473-7216
Email: lcds@telus.net
Website: www.lcdskids.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.