两个游乐场的故事:哈利法克斯港两岸的家庭乐趣

游乐场哈利法克斯港唯一的乐趣莫过于穿越港口的家庭渡轮,它是在游乐场结束的家庭渡轮!
无论您住在哈利法克斯还是达特茅斯,都有一个令人惊叹的游乐场 其他 侧。 这意味着伟大的意见,以及海港两岸的令人敬畏的海上家庭乐趣。

达特茅斯海滨

最好的部分? 您可以享受这个家庭全天的巴士票价。 所以,首先,收拾一些水和零食,甚至野餐。 然后,根据您希望开始冒险的港口哪一侧,请遵循以下指示:

来自哈利法克斯

  • 从开始 哈利法克斯客运码头。 在周末,轮渡在一个小时和一个半小时发车。 您可以查看完整的轮渡时间表 点击此处。
  • 在撰写本文时,成人票价为2.50美元,儿童票价(5至15岁)为1.75美元。 5岁以下的儿童免费旅行。 您需要找零钱或公交车票(您可以在Lawton's Drugstore等地方提前购买10张车票的书)。
  • 为每位乘客申请转机。 转换对于90分钟是有利的,因此您可能可以将其用于返回。
  • 短途前往 奥尔德尼着陆。 如果天气晴朗,去船顶,欣赏美景。 当我们的孩子很小的时候,我们撒谎并告诉他们, 麦克纳布岛 实际上是索多尔岛。 我们邀请您也这样做...如果您是 父母的一种!

当你抵达达特茅斯时,右转并走几米到达 基瓦尼斯游乐场。 对于所有年龄段的孩子来说,这都是一个很好的游戏。 在我们参观的那天,我们在一个大的旋转碗中吃了午餐,我们将其昵称为“烟灰缸”(因为它的形状,而不是里面的东西!)。

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

达特茅斯海滨的基瓦尼斯游乐场

火车轨道 操场后面是正在运转的火车铁轨,所以请不要玩耍或在其上行走,但是如果幸运的话,您可能会像我们一样看到火车经过! 确保您向驾驶员挥手!

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

在奥尔德尼着陆训练

如果您决定在达特茅斯市中心停留一段时间,请查看 奥尔德尼着陆公共图书馆, 奥尔德尼着陆周末市场,或美味的时髦麦加, 两个如果通过海,在Ochterloney街。

达特茅斯海滨家庭乐趣

来自达特茅斯

  • 从开始 奥尔德尼登陆轮渡码头。 在周末,渡轮每四点一刻和一小时一刻发车。 您可以查看完整的轮渡时间表 点击此处。
  • 在撰写本文时,成人票价为2.50美元,儿童票价(5至15岁)为1.75美元。 5岁以下的儿童免费旅行。 您需要零钱或公交车票(您可以在Lawton's Drugstore等地方提前购买10张车票的书)。
  • 为每位乘客申请转机。 转换对于90分钟是有利的,因此您可能可以将其用于返回。
  • 乘坐短渡轮到达 哈利法克斯海滨。 这是你会得到一些桥梁和哈利法克斯海滨的美景。 您甚至可以在顶部看到桅杆 城堡山.
https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

潜艇游乐场

当您抵达哈利法克斯时,沿着路线左转 哈利法克斯海港。 过去 西奥多拖船,  墨菲在水面上,所有的食品商人和旅游摊点。 在你的右边,在对面 旅游信息 建设,是 橙色潜水艇。 潜艇游乐场真棒– 由当地造船商Tern Boatworks设计和制造。 你的孩子会玩得很开心。 几步之遥就是 海浪:看起来像……波浪的大型雕塑!

波哈利法克斯港

自行承担风险:不适合玩游戏

请注意,The Wave实际上并不是为攀岩而设计的,因此后果自负。

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

在前往港口市场的途中,Bishop's Landing的炫酷抽象艺术

再呆一会儿? 访问The 大西洋海洋博物馆博物馆,步行到 哈利法克斯海港市场,或返回 历史地产 为了一些食物! 我们推荐 赛百味 在一个舒适,历史悠久的哈利法克斯建筑物内享用经济实惠的午餐。

如果您将渡轮带到其中一个游乐场,为什么不给我们加标签 FacebookTwitter @familyfunyhz或 Instagram @familyfuncanada。 我们很乐意在港口的两旁看到您的成长!

 

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

A Tale of Two Playgrounds: Family Fun on Both Sides of Halifax Harbour

Playgrounds Halifax HarbourThe only thing more fun than a family ferry ride across the harbour is a family ferry ride that terminates at a playground!
Whether you live in Halifax or Dartmouth, there is an amazing playground on the other side. This means great views, and awesome maritime family fun on both sides of the harbour.

Dartmouth Waterfront

The best part? You can enjoy this family day out for the price of bus fare. So, first, pack some water and snacks, or even a picnic. Then, depending on which side of the harbour you wish to begin your adventure, follow these directions:

From Halifax

  • Start at the Halifax Ferry Terminal. On the weekends, the Ferry Departs on the hour and the half hour. You can view the full ferry schedule here.
  • At the time of writing, an adult fare is $2.50 and a child fare (aged 5-15) is $1.75. Children under 5 years old travel free. You need exact change, or a bus ticket (You can buy books of 10 tickets in advance at places like Lawton’s Drugstore).
  • Request a transfer for each passenger. A transfer is good for 90 minutes, so you might be able to use it for the journey back.
  • Take the short journey to Alderney Landing. If it’s a nice day, go to the  top of the boat, and enjoy the view. When our kids were young, we lied and told them that McNab’s Island was actually The Island of Sodor. We invite you to do the same…if you are that kind of parent!

When you arrive in Dartmouth, turn right and walk a few metres to the Kiwanis Playground. This is a great playrgound for kids of all ages. On the day we visited, we had our picnic lunch in a large spinning bowl that we nicknamed “the ashtray” (because of its shape, not its contents!!).

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

The Kiwanis Playground on the Dartmouth Waterfront

The Train Tracks behind the playground are working train tracks, so take care not to play or walk on them, but if you are lucky you may see a train go by, like we did! Make sure you wave at the driver!

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

Train at Alderney Landing

If you decide to stay a little longer in downtown Dartmouth, check out the Alderney Landing Public Library, Alderney Landing Weekend Market, or yummy hipster-mecca, Two if By Sea, on Ochterloney Street.

dartmouth waterfront family fun

From Dartmouth

  • Start at the Alderney Landing Ferry Terminal. On the weekends, the ferry departs at quarter-past and quarter-to the hour. You can view the full ferry schedule here.
  • At the time of writing, an adult fare is $2.50 and a child fare (aged 5-15) is $1.75. Children under 5 years old travel free. You need exact change or a bus ticket (You can buy books of 10 tickets in advance at places like Lawton’s Drugstore).
  • Request a transfer for each passenger. A transfer is good for 90 minutes, so you might be able to use it for the journey back.
  • Take the short ferry ride to the Halifax Waterfront. This is where you are going to get some nice views of the bridges and the Halifax waterfront. You will even be able to see the mast on top of Citadel Hill.
https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

The Submarine Playground

When you arrive in Halifax, turn left along the Halifax Harbourwalk. Go past Theodore Tugboat,  Murphy’s on the Water, and all the food merchants and tourist stalls. On your right, opposite the Tourist Information building, is the Orange Submarine. The Submarine Playground is awesome – designed and built by local shipbuilders, Tern Boatworks. Your kids will have a great time. Steps away is The Wave:  a large sculpture that looks like… a wave!

The Wave Halifax Harbour

Climb the Wave at your own risk: it’s not designed for play

Please be warned that The Wave is not actually designed for climbing, so it’s at your own risk.

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyFunHalifax/

Cool abstract art at Bishop’s Landing, on the way to the Seaport Market

Staying a little longer? Visit The Maritime Museum Museum of The Atlantic, walk to the Halifax Seaport Market, or head back to Historic Properties for some food! We recommend Subway for an affordable lunch in a nice cozy, historic Halifax building.

If you take the ferry to one of these playgrounds, why not tag us on FacebookTwitter @familyfunyhz or Instagram @familyfuncanada. We’d love to see what you get up to – on both sides of the harbour!

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.