Wheeee! 10 должен посетить игровые площадки в HRM, чтобы проверить это лето!

Обязательно посетите игровые площадки

Детские площадки. Смех, когда малыш на качелях парит на небе, визжит, когда дошкольник растекается вниз по слайду, а чувство выполненного долга, как школьного агара, наконец-то пробивается сквозь обезьяньи бары. Игровые площадки не только забавны для детей, но и являются важным инструментом для выживания родителя. Они также являются одним из немногих оставшихся общественных пространств, где родители и дети всех возрастов и происхождения могут соединяться и взаимодействовать. Игровые площадки источают приятные воспоминания у всех нас, поэтому пусть дети бегут и делают воспоминания на некоторых из этих обязательных посещений игровых площадок в HRM!

10 должен посетить игровые площадки в HRM - Галифакс, Дартмут, Бедфорд и Саквилл

Halifax Commons
5816 Cogswell Street, Галифакс

Halifax Commons является одним из самых больших и лучших игровых площадок в HRM. Останься на час или собери ланч и останься на день! The Commons - это группа общественных зон, в которых есть теннисные корты, алмазы для софтбола, скейт-парк, детская площадка, открытый бассейн, большой неглубокий брызг… и множество открытых пространств! Это идеальное место для бесплатного, здорового семейного отдыха на свежем воздухе. Emera Oval в отеле Commons сдает в аренду БЕСПЛАТНЫЕ роликовые коньки и другое спортивное оборудование, а в бассейне Commons есть БЕСПЛАТНОЕ плавание!

Halifax Commons Splash Pad / Фото: Хелен Эрли

Игровая площадка Dingle, парк Сэндфорд Флеминг
Дингл-роуд, Галифакс

Сэр Сэнфорд Флеминг Парк является жемчужиной парка, найденного на северо-западе Англии, что заставляет вас чувствовать, что город находится в миллионе миль. Этот городской оазис может похвастаться 95 акров семейного отдыха, включая лодочный старт, тропы, пруд лягушки, охраняемый городской пляж, и, конечно же, сам Дингл - великолепная гранитная башня, когда-то принадлежавшая сэру Сэнфорду Флемингу. Игровая площадка в Дингл - первая полностью естественная игровая площадка в Галифаксе. Приключения бесконечны, поскольку дети поднимаются на стволы деревьев и наслаждаются естественными деревянными конструкциями.

Игровая площадка Дингл, сэр Сэнфорд Флеминг Парк, Галифакс, Новая Шотландия

Игровая площадка Дингл, сэр Сэнфорд Флеминг Парк, Галифакс, Новая Шотландия / кредит: Хелен Эрли

Школьная площадка Westmount
6700 Эдуард Араб-авеню, Галифакс

Ничто не сравнится с игровой площадкой Westmount для размещения и летнего отдыха для всех! Есть слайды, качели, бары обезьян и детские качели, и у них есть доступная детская площадка - идеально подходит для прогулочных колясок и инвалидных колясок. Распространяйте свое одеяло на большом открытом поле и наслаждайтесь пикником в жаркий летний день. Нужно остыть? Дети будут любить спринклеры, когда пришло время бить летнее солнце. Westmount находится прямо через дорогу от торгового центра Halifax, так что вам легко добраться на общественном транспорте, или вы можете объединить поездку в торговый центр с некоторым временем на детской площадке. Это место является гарантированным победителем всей семьи.

Westmount Splash Pad / Фото: Хелен Эрли

Isleville Park
3460 Isleville Street, Галифакс

Парк Isleville в северной части Галифакса - один из самых любимых в городе.обязательно посетите детские площадки, Мало того, что дети думают, что игровая площадка - это круто, но у нее также есть отличная подставка от брызг, которая поможет вам остыть в жаркие летние дни. Есть также крытая песочница и два набора качелей. У Isleville есть несколько столов для пикника. парковые скамейки и множество газонов, чтобы пнуть мяч. Здесь родители могут немного отдохнуть, так как игровая площадка полностью огорожена для дополнительной безопасности.

Isleville Игровая площадка / Фото: Helen Earley

Парк Деуолфе, Бедфорд
150 Waterfront Drive, Бедфорд

DeWolf Park - местная горячая точка для многих родителей и детей и любимая с родителями малышей! Игровая площадка огромна и имеет две игровые структуры, основанные на возрастном диапазоне. Эта недавно отреставрированная игровая площадка оборудована мягким полом, чтобы смягчить детей, когда они падают, скалолазание стен, слайдов и повсеместно популярный карусель. Морская тематика и мероприятия на детской площадке заставляют детей заниматься часами. В парке DeWolf также есть столы для пикника и пешеходные дорожки вдоль набережной. Если вы чувствуете себя мотивированным, есть место для занятий спортом для взрослых, которое нужно использовать взрослым, пока дети играют. В противном случае, есть множество скамеек вокруг игровой структуры, чтобы насладиться кофе с остальными из нас.

Подводная площадка
Саквилл-Посадка, набережная Галифакса

В соответствии с морским вкусом популярная детская площадка возле Морского музея Атлантики включает двумерную ось осьминогов и подводную лодку 45. Структура включает слайд, перископ, иллюминаторы, функцию восхождения и интерактивные элементы. Первый уровень также доступен для инвалидных колясок.

Паромный терминал Парк
88 Alderney Drive, Дартмут

Уникальная игровая площадка в Олдерни-Ландинг была названа космическим кораблем, яхтой и пиратским кораблем, но все согласны с тем, что это место представляет собой массу удовольствия! Есть много вещей, чтобы подняться и забавные слайды, чтобы сбить вас. В этом парке также есть пешеходные и велосипедные дорожки, скамейки и множество местных предприятий поблизости, чтобы взять обед или закуски. Там много парковки, но если вы едете из Галифакса, прыгайте на пароме и делайте это дополнительное специальное приключение!

Sackville Inclusive Play Park в Acadia Hall
650 Sackville Drive, Нижняя Саквилл

Парк Inclusive Play в Acadia Hall может похвастаться самым современным игровым оборудованием Little Tikes для детей всех способностей. В этой игровой зоне много действий, чтобы держать маленьких занятых и стоить диска, чтобы проверить это. Почему бы не сделать день? Принесите обед на пикник, чтобы насладиться в парке, а затем отдохнуть от летнего солнца, чтобы посетить библиотеку Саквилл, которая находится прямо через автостоянку с детской площадки.

Фото: Sackville's Inclusive Play Park Facebook Страница

Парк Форт-Нидхэм
5515 Лестница, Галифакс

Мемориальный парк Форт-Нидхэм был создан в память о жертвах взрыва в Галифаксе. Парк был принят в город Галифакс с условием, что он будет использоваться как общественный парк навсегда. Сегодня этот парк аквапарков 15 в Северном Энд является одним из крупнейших общественных пространств на полуострове Галифакс. Уникальная игровая площадка в парке Нидхем была недавно отремонтирована и теперь может похвастаться красивым естественным игровым пространством - в комплекте с деревянной пушкой!

Детская площадка Kearney
Саскатун-драйв, Галифакс

Последний из наших концертовобязательно посетите детские площадки предлагает что-то для всех возрастов и интересов, чтобы все в вашей семье улыбались. Есть качели, детская площадка и травянистый склон, ведущий к песчаному пляжу. Вы можете поиграть, устроить пикник и поплавать! Летом спасатели дежурят, а уроки плавания Бесплатно!

Вот еще несколько статей, которые, по нашему мнению, вам понравятся!

Хотя мы делаем все возможное, чтобы предоставить вам точную информацию, все детали событий могут быть изменены. Пожалуйста, свяжитесь с администрацией, чтобы избежать разочарования.

Один ответ
  1. 19 июня 2018

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Этот сайт использует Akismet для уменьшения количества спама. Узнайте, как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.

Wheeee! 10 Must-Visit Playgrounds in HRM to Check Out this Summer! {Giveaway!}

 

Playgrounds in HRM

Presented by Boiron

Playgrounds. The laughter as the toddler on the swing soars for the sky, the squeal as the preschooler rockets down the slide, and the sense of accomplishment as the school-ager finally makes it all the way across the monkey bars. Playgrounds are not only fun for the kids, but an essential tool for surviving parenthood. They are also one of the few remaining public spaces where parents and children of all ages and backgrounds can connect and interact. Playgrounds exude fond memories in all of us so let the kids run wild and make memories at some of these must-visit playgrounds in HRM!

We’ve also got some recommendations from Boiron’s handy, homeopathic Summer Essentials Kit, plus – if you scroll all the way down – enter our contest to win a Boiron Summer Essentials kit, a $50 Canadian Tire Gift Card and a Mini First Aid Kit!

10 Must-Visit Playgrounds in HRM – Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford and Sackville

Halifax Commons
5816 Cogswell Street, Halifax

The Halifax Commons is one of the biggest and best playground areas in HRM. Stay for an hour or pack a lunch and stay for the day! The Commons is a group of public areas containing tennis courts, softball diamonds, a skate park, playground, outdoor swimming pool, large shallow splash pad…and plenty of wide open spaces! It’s an ideal location for free, healthy outdoor family fun. The Emera Oval at the Commons rents out FREE roller skates and other sporting equipment and the Commons Pool has FREE swimming!

Halifax Commons Splash Pad/Photo: Helen Earley

Dingle Playground, Sir Sandford Fleming Park
Dingle Road, Halifax

Sir Sanford Fleming Park is a jewel of a park found on the North West Arm that makes you feel like the city is a million miles away. This urban oasis boasts 95 acres of family fun including a boat launch, trails, a frog pond, a lifeguard supervised city beach – and of course, The Dingle itself- a magnificent granite tower once owned by Sir Sanford Fleming. The playground at the Dingle is Halifax’s first all-natural playground. Adventures are endless as children climb tree trunks and enjoy the natural wooden structures.

The Dingle Playground, Sir Sanford Fleming Park, Halifax, Nova Scotia

The Dingle Playground, Sir Sanford Fleming Park, Halifax, Nova Scotia/credit: Helen Earley

Westmount School Playground
6700 Edward Arab Avenue, Halifax

Nothing beats the Westmount Playground for location and summertime fun for everyone! There are slides, swings, monkey bars, and baby swings, and they have an accessible playground – perfect for strollers and wheelchairs. Spread out your blanket in the big open field and enjoy a picnic on a hot summer day. Need to cool down?  The kids will love the sprinklers when it’s time to beat the summer sun. Westmount is right across the street from the Halifax Shopping Centre, so easy to access by public transport, or you could combine a trip to the mall with some time on the playground. This place is a guaranteed winner with the whole family.

Westmount Splash Pad/Photo: Helen Earley

Boiron’s Arnicare Gel relieves muscle and joint pain, and eases resorption of bruises and inflammatory oedema caused by falls in adults and children 3 years of age and up. It’s your basic boo-boo cream!

Isleville Park
3460 Isleville Street, Halifax

North End Halifax’s Isleville Park is one of the city’s favourite playgrounds. Not only do the kids think that the playground is awesome, but it also has a really cool splash pad to help you cool off on those hot, summer days. There’s also a covered sand box and two sets of swings. Isleville has a few picnic tables. park benches and plenty of grassy areas to kick the ball around. Parents of young ones can relax a bit here as the playground is fenced in all the way around for added security.

Isleville Playground/Photo: Helen Earley

DeWolfe Park, Bedford
150 Waterfront Drive, Bedford

DeWolf Park is a local hot-spot for many parents and children and a favourite with parents of toddlers! The playground is huge and it has two play structures based on age range. This recently renovated play area is equipped with padded flooring to cushion the kids when they fall, climbing walls, slides, and the ever-popular merry-go-round. The nautical theme and activities of the playground keeps kids busy for hours. DeWolf Park also has picnic tables and walking paths along the waterfront. If you are feeling motivated, there is an outdoor fitness equipment area for adults to use while the kids play. Otherwise, there are lots of benches around the play structure to enjoy your coffee with the rest of us.Boiron

Submarine Playground
Sackville Landing, Halifax Waterfront

In keeping with the Maritime flavour, the popular playground near the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic includes a two-dimensional octopus wall and a 45-foot submarine. The structure includes a slide, periscope, portholes, climbing feature and interactive elements. The first level is also wheelchair accessible.

Insect stings hurt! Apply Boiron’s Dapis Gel on the affected area, as soon as possible and gently massage the skin to relieve pain and itching. This non-greasy, easy-to-apply gel promotes fast absorption with a feeling of freshness.

Ferry Terminal Park
88 Alderney Drive, Dartmouth

The unique playground at Alderney Landing has been called a spaceship, a yacht and a pirate ship by some but everyone agrees that this spot is a ton of fun! There are lots of things to climb up and fun slides to take you down. This park also has walking and bike paths, benches and plenty of local businesses nearby to grab lunch or a snack. There’s lots of parking but if you are coming from Halifax, hop on the ferry and make it an extra special adventure!

Sackville Inclusive Play Park at Acadia Hall
650 Sackville Drive, Lower Sackville

The Inclusive Play Park at Acadia Hall boasts state-of-the-art Little Tikes Commercial play equipment for children of all abilities to enjoy. This play area has lots of activities to keep the little ones busy and is worth the drive to check this one out. Why not make a day of it? Bring a picnic lunch to enjoy at the park, then take a break from the summer sun to visit the Sackville Library which is right across the parking lot from the playground.

Photo: Sackville’s Inclusive Play Park Facebook Page

Fort Needham Park
5515 Stairs Place, Halifax

Fort Needham Memorial Park was established in remembrance of the victims of the Halifax Explosion. The Park was deeded to the City of Halifax with the condition that it be used as a public park forever. Today, this 15 acre park in the North End is one of the largest public spaces on the Halifax peninsula. The unique playground at Needham Park was recently renovated and now boasts a beautiful natural playspace – complete with a wooden cannon!

Do your kids get seasonal allergies? Boiron’s homeopathic Sabalia tablets relieve sneezing, runny nose, itchy, watery eyes, and scratchy throat caused by seasonal and environmental allergens. For adults and children from 2 years old. 

Kearney Lake Playground
Saskatoon Drive, Halifax

This playground offers something for all ages and interests to keep everyone in your family smiling. There are swings, a playground and a grassy slope leading to the sandy beach. You can play, picnic and then go for a dip!  Lifeguards are on duty in the summer, and swimming lessons are FREE!

 

Ready to go? Don’t forget your summer essentials kit from Boiron. Many products available at your local pharmacy.

Enter to win a Boiron Summer Essentials Kit!

· Arnicare Gel, Arnica Composé, Calendula Cream, Sinusalia, Sabalia and Dapis Gel
· $50 Canadian Tire gift card
· Mini first aid kit

(approximately $135 value)

Click the link to enter our contest. Good luck, everyone!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Boiron

Outside play is unpredictable and it’s hard to have fun without a few bug bites and scrapes along the way. What’s the solution? A Summer Essentials Kit, from BOIRON. They offer a wide range of homeopathic medicine that is designed for self-medication or to complement medical advice. These integrative medicines are readily available in pharmacies, natural health food stores and supermarkets across Canada.

Editors Pick: For some reason, my kids seem to always get big welts from insect bites. Our go-to is Boiron Dapis Gel that we apply on all insect bites. It takes the itch away and brings back the fun!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. June 19, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.