Wheeee! 10必须参观人力资源管理局的游乐场以检查今年夏天!

必游之地

操场。 当摇摆的幼儿在天空飞舞时,笑声如同学龄前儿童向下滑落时发出的尖叫声,以及学校愤怒终于使它一直穿过猴子酒吧时的成就感。 游乐场不仅对孩子们有趣,而且是幸存父母的必备工具。 它们也是少数剩余的公共空间之一,父母和所有年龄段和背景的孩子都可以连接和互动。 游乐场在我们所有人身上流露出美好的回忆,让孩子们在人力资源管理中的一些必看游乐场中狂野奔放,留下美好回忆!

10必须参观人力资源管理局的游乐场 - 哈利法克斯,达特茅斯,贝德福德和萨克维尔

哈利法克斯下议院
5816 Cogswell街,哈利法克斯

在此 哈利法克斯下议院 是人力资源管理中最大和最好的游乐区之一。 住一个小时或者打包午餐,住一天! Commons是一个公共区域,包括网球场,垒球钻石,滑板公园,游乐场,室外游泳池,大型浅溅垫......以及充足的广阔空间! 这是一个免费,健康的户外家庭乐趣的理想地点。 Comme的Emera Oval出租免费旱冰鞋和其他运动装备,Commons Pool有免费游泳!

Halifax Commons Splash Pad /照片:Helen Earley

丁格尔游乐场,桑福德弗莱明爵士公园
丁格尔路,哈利法克斯

桑福德弗莱明爵士公园(Sir Sanford Fleming Park)是位于西北臂(North West Arm)的公园的一颗明珠,让您感觉这座城市距离百万英里。 这片城市绿洲拥有95家庭乐趣,包括船只发射,小径,青蛙​​池塘,救生员监督的城市海滩 - 当然还有The Dingle本身 - 曾经由桑福德弗莱明爵士拥有的华丽花岗岩塔。 丁格尔(Dingle)的游乐场是哈利法克斯(Halifax)的第一个全天然游乐场。 孩子们爬树干,享受天然的木结构,冒险是无穷无尽的。

丁格尔游乐场,桑福德弗莱明爵士公园,哈利法克斯,新斯科舍省

丁格尔游乐场,桑福德弗莱明爵士公园,哈利法克斯,新斯科舍省/信誉:海伦Earley

Westmount学校游乐场
6700爱德华阿拉伯大道,哈利法克斯

没有什么比Westmount游乐场更适合每个人的位置和夏季乐趣了! 有滑梯,秋千,猴子栏杆和婴儿秋千,他们有一个无障碍游乐场 - 非常适合婴儿车和轮椅。 在大片空地上铺开毯子,在炎热的夏日享受野餐。 需要降温吗? 当有时间击败夏日的阳光时,孩子们会喜欢洒水器。 Westmount酒店位于哈利法克斯购物中心(Halifax Shopping Centre)的街对面,方便客人乘坐公共交通工具前往,或者您可以在游乐场享受一段时间的商场之旅。 这个地方是全家保证的赢家。

Westmount Splash Pad /照片:Helen Earley

Isleville公园
3460 Isleville街,哈利法克斯

北端哈利法克斯的Isleville公园是该市最受欢迎的公园之一必游之地'。 孩子们不仅认为操场很棒,而且还有一个很酷的防溅垫,可以帮助你在炎热的夏日降温。 还有一个带盖的沙箱和两套秋千。 Isleville有几张野餐桌。 公园长椅和大量的草地区域踢球。 年轻人的父母可以在这里放松一下,因为操场被围起来以增加安全性。

Isleville游乐场/照片:Helen Earley

DeWolfe公园,贝德福德
150 Waterfront Drive,贝德福德

DeWolf公园是许多父母和孩子的当地热点,也是幼儿父母的最爱! 这个游乐场非常大,它有两个基于年龄范围的游乐设施。 这个新近装修的游乐区配备了软垫地板,以便在孩子跌倒,攀爬墙壁,滑梯和流行的旋转木马时为其提供缓冲。 游乐场的主题和活动让孩子们忙碌了数小时。 DeWolf公园还有沿海滨的野餐桌和步行道。 如果你有动力,有一个户外健身器材区供成人在孩子们玩耍时使用。 否则,游戏结构周围有很多长椅可供我们其他人享用咖啡。

潜艇游乐场
萨克维尔着陆,哈利法克斯海滨

为了与海洋风味保持一致,大西洋海事博物馆附近的热门游乐场包括一个二维章鱼墙和一艘45英尺潜水艇。 该结构包括滑动,潜望镜,舷窗,攀爬功能和互动元素。 第一层也适合轮椅使用者。

渡轮码头公园
88 Alderney Drive,达特茅斯

Alderney Landing的独特游乐场被称为太空船,一艘游艇和一艘海盗船,但每个人都认为这个地方非常有趣! 有很多东西需要攀登,有趣的幻灯片会让你失望。 这个公园也有步行和自行车道,长凳和附近的许多当地企业来抢午餐或小吃。 有很多停车位,但是如果你是来自哈利法克斯的话,跳上渡轮,让它成为一次特别的冒险!

萨克维尔包括在阿卡迪亚音乐厅的公园
下萨克维尔650 Sackville Drive

阿卡迪亚音乐厅的包容性游乐园拥有最先进的Little Tikes商业游乐设备,适合所有儿童享受。 这个游乐区有很多活动让小孩们忙碌起来,值得开车去检查一下。 为什么不制作一天呢? 在公园享用野餐午餐,然后从夏日的阳光下休息一下,到操场上的停车场对面的萨克维尔图书馆参观。

照片:萨克维尔的包容游乐园Facebook页面

堡垒Needham公园
5515楼梯地方,哈利法克斯

尼德姆堡纪念公园的建立是为了纪念哈利法克斯爆炸的受害者。 公园被运往哈利法克斯市,条件是它永远被用作公园。 今天,这个位于北端的15英亩公园是哈利法克斯半岛上最大的公共空间之一。 Needham Park的独特游乐场最近进行了翻新,现在拥有一个美丽的自然游乐场 - 配有木制大炮!

科尔尼湖游乐场
萨斯卡通驱动器,哈利法克斯

我们的最后一个'必游之地' 提供适合所有年龄和兴趣的东西,让每个人都能在家中微笑。 有秋千,游乐场和通往沙滩的草坡。 你可以玩,野餐,然后去玩! 救生员在夏天值班,并且 游泳课程 免费的!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 六月19,2018

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Wheeee! 10 Must-Visit Playgrounds in HRM to Check Out this Summer! {Giveaway!}

 

Playgrounds in HRM

Presented by Boiron

Playgrounds. The laughter as the toddler on the swing soars for the sky, the squeal as the preschooler rockets down the slide, and the sense of accomplishment as the school-ager finally makes it all the way across the monkey bars. Playgrounds are not only fun for the kids, but an essential tool for surviving parenthood. They are also one of the few remaining public spaces where parents and children of all ages and backgrounds can connect and interact. Playgrounds exude fond memories in all of us so let the kids run wild and make memories at some of these must-visit playgrounds in HRM!

We’ve also got some recommendations from Boiron’s handy, homeopathic Summer Essentials Kit, plus – if you scroll all the way down – enter our contest to win a Boiron Summer Essentials kit, a $50 Canadian Tire Gift Card and a Mini First Aid Kit!

10 Must-Visit Playgrounds in HRM – Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford and Sackville

Halifax Commons
5816 Cogswell Street, Halifax

The Halifax Commons is one of the biggest and best playground areas in HRM. Stay for an hour or pack a lunch and stay for the day! The Commons is a group of public areas containing tennis courts, softball diamonds, a skate park, playground, outdoor swimming pool, large shallow splash pad…and plenty of wide open spaces! It’s an ideal location for free, healthy outdoor family fun. The Emera Oval at the Commons rents out FREE roller skates and other sporting equipment and the Commons Pool has FREE swimming!

Halifax Commons Splash Pad/Photo: Helen Earley

Dingle Playground, Sir Sandford Fleming Park
Dingle Road, Halifax

Sir Sanford Fleming Park is a jewel of a park found on the North West Arm that makes you feel like the city is a million miles away. This urban oasis boasts 95 acres of family fun including a boat launch, trails, a frog pond, a lifeguard supervised city beach – and of course, The Dingle itself- a magnificent granite tower once owned by Sir Sanford Fleming. The playground at the Dingle is Halifax’s first all-natural playground. Adventures are endless as children climb tree trunks and enjoy the natural wooden structures.

The Dingle Playground, Sir Sanford Fleming Park, Halifax, Nova Scotia

The Dingle Playground, Sir Sanford Fleming Park, Halifax, Nova Scotia/credit: Helen Earley

Westmount School Playground
6700 Edward Arab Avenue, Halifax

Nothing beats the Westmount Playground for location and summertime fun for everyone! There are slides, swings, monkey bars, and baby swings, and they have an accessible playground – perfect for strollers and wheelchairs. Spread out your blanket in the big open field and enjoy a picnic on a hot summer day. Need to cool down?  The kids will love the sprinklers when it’s time to beat the summer sun. Westmount is right across the street from the Halifax Shopping Centre, so easy to access by public transport, or you could combine a trip to the mall with some time on the playground. This place is a guaranteed winner with the whole family.

Westmount Splash Pad/Photo: Helen Earley

Boiron’s Arnicare Gel relieves muscle and joint pain, and eases resorption of bruises and inflammatory oedema caused by falls in adults and children 3 years of age and up. It’s your basic boo-boo cream!

Isleville Park
3460 Isleville Street, Halifax

North End Halifax’s Isleville Park is one of the city’s favourite playgrounds. Not only do the kids think that the playground is awesome, but it also has a really cool splash pad to help you cool off on those hot, summer days. There’s also a covered sand box and two sets of swings. Isleville has a few picnic tables. park benches and plenty of grassy areas to kick the ball around. Parents of young ones can relax a bit here as the playground is fenced in all the way around for added security.

Isleville Playground/Photo: Helen Earley

DeWolfe Park, Bedford
150 Waterfront Drive, Bedford

DeWolf Park is a local hot-spot for many parents and children and a favourite with parents of toddlers! The playground is huge and it has two play structures based on age range. This recently renovated play area is equipped with padded flooring to cushion the kids when they fall, climbing walls, slides, and the ever-popular merry-go-round. The nautical theme and activities of the playground keeps kids busy for hours. DeWolf Park also has picnic tables and walking paths along the waterfront. If you are feeling motivated, there is an outdoor fitness equipment area for adults to use while the kids play. Otherwise, there are lots of benches around the play structure to enjoy your coffee with the rest of us.Boiron

Submarine Playground
Sackville Landing, Halifax Waterfront

In keeping with the Maritime flavour, the popular playground near the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic includes a two-dimensional octopus wall and a 45-foot submarine. The structure includes a slide, periscope, portholes, climbing feature and interactive elements. The first level is also wheelchair accessible.

Insect stings hurt! Apply Boiron’s Dapis Gel on the affected area, as soon as possible and gently massage the skin to relieve pain and itching. This non-greasy, easy-to-apply gel promotes fast absorption with a feeling of freshness.

Ferry Terminal Park
88 Alderney Drive, Dartmouth

The unique playground at Alderney Landing has been called a spaceship, a yacht and a pirate ship by some but everyone agrees that this spot is a ton of fun! There are lots of things to climb up and fun slides to take you down. This park also has walking and bike paths, benches and plenty of local businesses nearby to grab lunch or a snack. There’s lots of parking but if you are coming from Halifax, hop on the ferry and make it an extra special adventure!

Sackville Inclusive Play Park at Acadia Hall
650 Sackville Drive, Lower Sackville

The Inclusive Play Park at Acadia Hall boasts state-of-the-art Little Tikes Commercial play equipment for children of all abilities to enjoy. This play area has lots of activities to keep the little ones busy and is worth the drive to check this one out. Why not make a day of it? Bring a picnic lunch to enjoy at the park, then take a break from the summer sun to visit the Sackville Library which is right across the parking lot from the playground.

Photo: Sackville’s Inclusive Play Park Facebook Page

Fort Needham Park
5515 Stairs Place, Halifax

Fort Needham Memorial Park was established in remembrance of the victims of the Halifax Explosion. The Park was deeded to the City of Halifax with the condition that it be used as a public park forever. Today, this 15 acre park in the North End is one of the largest public spaces on the Halifax peninsula. The unique playground at Needham Park was recently renovated and now boasts a beautiful natural playspace – complete with a wooden cannon!

Do your kids get seasonal allergies? Boiron’s homeopathic Sabalia tablets relieve sneezing, runny nose, itchy, watery eyes, and scratchy throat caused by seasonal and environmental allergens. For adults and children from 2 years old. 

Kearney Lake Playground
Saskatoon Drive, Halifax

This playground offers something for all ages and interests to keep everyone in your family smiling. There are swings, a playground and a grassy slope leading to the sandy beach. You can play, picnic and then go for a dip!  Lifeguards are on duty in the summer, and swimming lessons are FREE!

 

Ready to go? Don’t forget your summer essentials kit from Boiron. Many products available at your local pharmacy.

Enter to win a Boiron Summer Essentials Kit!

· Arnicare Gel, Arnica Composé, Calendula Cream, Sinusalia, Sabalia and Dapis Gel
· $50 Canadian Tire gift card
· Mini first aid kit

(approximately $135 value)

Click the link to enter our contest. Good luck, everyone!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Boiron

Outside play is unpredictable and it’s hard to have fun without a few bug bites and scrapes along the way. What’s the solution? A Summer Essentials Kit, from BOIRON. They offer a wide range of homeopathic medicine that is designed for self-medication or to complement medical advice. These integrative medicines are readily available in pharmacies, natural health food stores and supermarkets across Canada.

Editors Pick: For some reason, my kids seem to always get big welts from insect bites. Our go-to is Boiron Dapis Gel that we apply on all insect bites. It takes the itch away and brings back the fun!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. June 19, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.