艺术和手工艺品

养育的车间
手印/脚印贺卡工作坊

在Nurtured Halifax创建假日纪念品。 他们将主持一个研讨会,您可以在其中捕获那些微小的手印或足迹以创建可爱的贺卡。 研讨会的费用为每张卡5美元。 (在周六在Nurtured上花费$ 50以上,研讨会是免费的!)手印/脚印
继续阅读 ”

荒野中的艺术

在未来的哈利法克斯荒野公园探索您的手艺! 您和您的孩子可以制作以牛皮纸为主导的自然装饰品,并与Renee Forrestall一起绘画和素描。 此活动免费参加! Kind Krafts是一个由社区经营的非营利组织,致力于举办基于艺术的工作坊以及创作和销售手工艺品
继续阅读 ”

彩色画笔画布
彩色画布画派对

是否想制作看起来像其他所有人的照片? 别再看了! Colourbrush Canvas为所有年龄段和各种场合提供派对。 无需提供逐步指导的经验。 所有用品和围裙都将在创意无限的时间内提供。 可以在以下位置找到聚会
继续阅读 ”

哈利法克斯啤酒厂农贸市场的故事

  与Dough-Nuts Easy Clay的Nicole Mosher一起在美丽而历史悠久的酿酒农贸市场上讲故事。 听当地的故事和经典佳肴,然后继续享受儿童区的玩具,工艺品和书籍。 抢一个java,探索美味食品和零食的市场
继续阅读 ”

下开放工作室哈利法克斯
在开放式工作室下的奇迹

Wonder'neath是位于哈利法克斯(Halifax)北端的独立艺术家工作室,是“收集和制作艺术品的社区空间!” 目前,工作室中有10位永久艺术家,设计师和手工艺人以各种媒体工作。 他们的免费全年龄Open Studio插入计划在周五和周六开始,
继续阅读 ”

Arts and Crafts

Nurtured Workshop
Handprint/Footprint Greeting Card Workshop

Create a holiday keepsake at Nurtured Halifax. They will be hosting a workshop where you can capture those tiny handprints or footprints to create an adorable greeting card. The cost for the workshop is $5 per card. (spend over $50 at Nurtured on Saturday and the workshop is complimentary!) Handprint/Footprint
Continue Reading »

Art in the Wilderness

Explore your craft in the future Halifax Wilderness Park! You and your kids can make nature ornaments led by kind krafts, and painting and sketching with Renee Forrestall. This event is FREE to participate! Kind Krafts is a community-run nonprofit who facilitates art-based workshops along with creating and selling crafts
Continue Reading »

Colour Brush Canvas
Colorbrush Canvas Painting Parties

Want to make a picture that looks just like everyone else’s? Look no further! Colourbrush Canvas offers parties for all ages and all occasions. No experience necessary as step by step instruction is provided. All supplies and aprons will be provided for a creatively great time. Parties are available at
Continue Reading »

Storytime at the Halifax Brewery Farmers Market

  Join Nicole Mosher of Dough-Nuts Easy Clay for Storytime at the beautiful and historic Brewery Farmers Market. Listen to local tales and classic favourites, then stay to enjoy the children’s section filled with toys, crafts and books. Grab a java and explore the market for yummy food and treats
Continue Reading »

Wnderneath Open Studio Halifax
Wonder’neath Open Studio

Wonder’neath is an independent Artist Studio in Halifax’s north-end and serves as “a community space to gather and make art!” There are currently 10 permanent artists, designers, and crafters working in a variety of media throughout the studio.  Their  FREE all-ages Open Studio drop-in program happens on Fridays and Saturdays from
Continue Reading »