Искусства и ремесла

Искусство в пустыне

Исследуйте свой корабль в будущем в парке пустыни Галифакс! Вы и ваши дети можете делать украшения для природы во главе с добрыми крафтами, а также рисовать и рисовать с Рене Форрестоллом. Это мероприятие БЕСПЛАТНО для участия! Kind Krafts - это некоммерческая организация, работающая в сообществе, которая облегчает мастер-классы по искусству Подробнее ...

Цветные холсты

Хотите сделать фотографию, которая выглядит так же, как и все остальные? Не смотрите дальше! Colourbrush Canvas предлагает вечеринки для всех возрастов и всех случаев. Предоставляется опыт, необходимый для пошаговой инструкции. Все принадлежности и фартуки будут предоставлены для творческого Подробнее ...

История на рынке креветок Галифакса

Присоединяйтесь к Николь Мошер из тесто-орехов. Легкая глина для истории на прекрасном и историческом рынке фермеров-пивоварен. Слушайте местные сказки и классические фавориты, затем оставайтесь, чтобы насладиться детской секцией, наполненной игрушками, ремеслами и книгами. Возьмите java и исследуйте Подробнее ...

Wonder'neath Open Studio

Wonder'neath - независимая студия художников в северном конце Галифакса и служит «местом для собраний и создания искусства!» В настоящее время в студии есть постоянные художники, дизайнеры и мастера, работающие на разных носителях 10. БЕСПЛАТНАЯ бесплатная всенародная программа Open Studio Подробнее ...

Arts and Crafts

Nurtured Workshop
Handprint/Footprint Greeting Card Workshop

Create a holiday keepsake at Nurtured Halifax. They will be hosting a workshop where you can capture those tiny handprints or footprints to create an adorable greeting card. The cost for the workshop is $5 per card. (spend over $50 at Nurtured on Saturday and the workshop is complimentary!) Handprint/Footprint
Continue Reading »

Art in the Wilderness

Explore your craft in the future Halifax Wilderness Park! You and your kids can make nature ornaments led by kind krafts, and painting and sketching with Renee Forrestall. This event is FREE to participate! Kind Krafts is a community-run nonprofit who facilitates art-based workshops along with creating and selling crafts
Continue Reading »

Colour Brush Canvas
Colorbrush Canvas Painting Parties

Want to make a picture that looks just like everyone else’s? Look no further! Colourbrush Canvas offers parties for all ages and all occasions. No experience necessary as step by step instruction is provided. All supplies and aprons will be provided for a creatively great time. Parties are available at
Continue Reading »

Storytime at the Halifax Brewery Farmers Market

  Join Nicole Mosher of Dough-Nuts Easy Clay for Storytime at the beautiful and historic Brewery Farmers Market. Listen to local tales and classic favourites, then stay to enjoy the children’s section filled with toys, crafts and books. Grab a java and explore the market for yummy food and treats
Continue Reading »

Wnderneath Open Studio Halifax
Wonder’neath Open Studio

Wonder’neath is an independent Artist Studio in Halifax’s north-end and serves as “a community space to gather and make art!” There are currently 10 permanent artists, designers, and crafters working in a variety of media throughout the studio.  Their  FREE all-ages Open Studio drop-in program happens on Fridays and Saturdays from
Continue Reading »