军事遗产

哈利法克斯城堡鬼走
哈利法克斯城堡鬼走

您是否知道城堡的访客和工作人员举报了幽灵般的幽灵? 天黑后,参加哈利法克斯(Halifax)历史悠久的堡垒的热烈游览,发现城堡里困扰着人们的秘密和迷人的历史。 在烛光中沿着堡垒的城墙,地牢和昏暗的走廊漫步
继续阅读 ”

哈利法克斯城堡
哈利法克斯城堡国家历史遗址

哈利法克斯城堡国家历史遗址将于2019月7日星期二开放78赛季。 大型活动将通过第XNUMX届汉兰达选美比赛,烟斗和鼓表演,导览游以及历史悠久的中午枪炮来庆祝。 计划暑假吗? 为什么不让孩子报名参加“士兵一生”?
继续阅读 ”

士兵的生活,加拿大公园加拿大项目在哈利法克斯城堡。 摄影:Debbie Malaidack
让您的孩子加入军队! 哈利法克斯城堡国家历史遗址的士兵生命动手冒险

谁说历史不好玩? 为了亲身体验历史,我派出了两个非常特殊的使节来检查《士兵的一生》,这是他在哈利法克斯城堡和历史遗址的第四年。 我的戈德森和他的哥哥带着强烈的冒险意识和对军事历史的浓厚兴趣,
继续阅读 ”

路易斯堡在过去醒来由Debbie Malaidack拍摄
18世纪露营在堡垒路易斯堡:一个令人难以置信的,历史性的布雷顿角落加拿大公园体验

您的家人会喜欢在一个18世纪的堡垒中度过一整夜吗……在您和各个元素之间只有一块画布吗? 整个晚上,然后在第二天早晨,在任何访客或工作人员到达之前,自由地探索恢复后的城镇,海滩和小径的自由怎么样? 用
继续阅读 ”

威尔士王子塔马泰洛塔
威尔士王子塔国家历史遗址(Martello塔)

  威尔士亲王大厦(当地称为Martello塔):是哈利法克斯角宜人公园南端游览的热门停留点。 威尔士亲王大厦是北美最古老的玛泰洛大厦。 在波因特普莱森公园周围建立的堡垒和炮台
继续阅读 ”

锦绣草坪公墓–泰坦尼克号景点

哈利法克斯到处都有泰坦尼克号的传说和遗迹。 最受欢迎的景点之一是Fairview草坪公墓,那里埋葬了泰坦尼克号灾难的受害者。 哈利法克斯(Halifax)和新斯科舍(Nova Scotia)的任何历史性游览中的一个迷人景点。 锦绣草坪公墓联系信息:地址:哈利法克斯温莎街和康诺德大街
继续阅读 ”

哈利法克斯镇时钟
老城时钟

众所周知,旧城区钟(Old Town Clock)于1803年XNUMX月安装。此后,它已成为这座城市最受人喜爱和熟悉的地标之一。 坐落在哈利法克斯城堡(Halifax Citadel)的保护阴影下,多年来,它发生了一些变化,并在很大程度上由公园重建
继续阅读 ”

政府大厦

  新斯科舍省政府大楼是新斯科舍省副省长以及加拿大君主哈利法克斯的官邸。 总督府在210年中接待了十几位皇家游客,几次。 这是1917年的指挥所
继续阅读 ”

约克堡垒国家历史遗址

  1793成立于俯瞰海港入口的悬崖上,并在19th和20th世纪扩大,约克堡垒是保卫哈利法克斯港的关键要素。 参观第二次世界大战指挥中心,欣赏港口和邻近海岸线的美景。
继续阅读 ”

HMCS萨克维尔

HMCS Sackville是一艘花级轻型护卫舰,曾在加拿大皇家海军服役,后来又成为一艘民用研究船。 她现在是一艘位于新斯科舍省哈利法克斯的博物馆船,也是最后幸存的花卉级护卫舰。 HMCS Sackville联系信息:地址:哈利法克斯下水街1675号:(902)
继续阅读 ”

Military Heritage

Halifax Citadel Ghost Walks
Halifax Citadel Ghost Walks

Did you know that ghostly apparitions have been reported by visitors and staff at the Citadel? Join a spirited tour of Halifax’s historic fort after dark and discover the haunted secrets and fascinating history of the Citadel. Wander by candlelight along the fort’s ramparts, dungeons, and dimly lit passageways in
Continue Reading »

Halifax Citadel
The Halifax Citadel National Historic Site

The Halifax Citadel National Historic Site opens for the 2019 season on Tuesday, May 7th.  The big event will be celebrated with 78th Highlander pageantry, pipes and drum performances, guided tours, and of course the historic noon gun. Planning some summer fun? Why not sign your kids up for A Soldier’s Life –
Continue Reading »

A Soldier's Life, Parks Canada program at the Halifax Citadel. Photo by Debbie Malaidack
Enlist your Kids in the Army! Hands-on Adventure with A Soldier’s Life at The Halifax Citadel National Historic Site

Who says history can’t be fun?  To experience history hands-on, I dispatched two very special envoys to check out A Soldier’s Life, now in its fourth year at the Halifax Citadel and Historic Site. With a strong sense of adventure and a keen interest in military history, my Godson and his brother, aged
Continue Reading »

Louisbourg Wake up in the past Photo by Debbie Malaidack
18th Century Camping at the Fortress Louisbourg: An Incredible, Historical Cape Breton Experience from Parks Canada

Would your family enjoy spending the night alone in an 18th Century fortress…with only a single sheet of canvas between you and the elements? How about the freedom to explore the restored town, beach and trails throughout the night, and then again the next morning, before any visitors or staff arrive? With
Continue Reading »

Prince of Wales Tower Martello Tower
Prince of Wales Tower National Historic Site (Martello Tower)

  The Prince of Wales Tower, known locally as The Martello Tower: is a popular stop on a tour around the South End of Halifax’s Point Pleasant Park. The Prince of Wales tower is the oldest Martello tower in North America. The forts and batteries erected around Point Pleasant Park
Continue Reading »

Fairview Lawn Cemetery – Titanic Attraction

Halifax is full of Titanic lore and sites. One of the favorite is Fairview Lawn Cemetery where victims of the Titanic disaster are buried. A fascinating stop on any historic tour of Halifax and Nova Scotia.   Fairview Lawn Cemetery Contact Info:   Address: Windsor Street and Conaught Avenue, Halifax
Continue Reading »

Halifax Town Clock
Old Town Clock

The Old Town Clock, as it is now known, was installed in October 1803. It has since become one of the city’s most beloved and familiar landmarks. Nestled in the protective shadow of the Halifax Citadel, it has seen some alterations over the years and was largely reconstructed by Parks
Continue Reading »

Government House

  Government House of Nova Scotia is the official residence of the Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia, as well as that in Halifax of the Canadian monarch. Government House has hosted more than a dozen Royal Visitors in 210 years, some several times. It was a command post during the 1917
Continue Reading »

York Redoubt National Historic Site

  Established in 1793 on a bluff overlooking the harbour entrance, and expanded in the 19th and 20th centuries, York Redoubt was a key element in the defence of Halifax Harbour. Visit the Second World War Command Centre, and enjoy the scenic views of the harbour mouth and adjacent coastline.
Continue Reading »

H.M.C.S. Sackville

HMCS Sackville was a Flower-class corvette that served in the Royal Canadian Navy and later served as a civilian research vessel. She is now a museum ship located in Halifax, Nova Scotia and the last surviving Flower-class corvette. H.M.C.S. Sackville Contact Info: Address:  1675 Lower Water Street, Halifax Phone: (902)
Continue Reading »