雪鞋

罗斯农场冬季
在罗斯农场博物馆探索过去

罗斯农场博物馆(Ross Farm Museum)是一个活着,正在运作的农场博物馆,描绘了新斯科舍省150年农业的历史。 罗斯班克乡村别墅(Rosbank Cottage)是罗斯家族的原始住所,建于1817年。在您造访期间,您可能会看到在篝火旁准备食物,草帽被编织或编织成羊毛
继续阅读 ”

在Shubenacadie野生动物园免费雪鞋徒步旅行
在周末Shubenacadie野生动物园免费雪上活动

您是否曾经想过穿雪鞋? 为什么不在一个冬季周末前往Shubenacadie Wildlife Park享受雪鞋式的免费家庭娱乐! 这项活动将于2年2020月9日开始,从上午30:2到下午00:XNUMX,在周末定期提供。 Shubenacadie Wildlife Park希望鼓励所有人
继续阅读 ”

越野滑雪
让它下雪吧! 在哈利法克斯及其他地方查看最好的越野滑雪和雪鞋步道!

新斯科舍省冬季。 。 。 他们可能凌乱,他们可能寒冷,他们可能无法预测。 。 。 和东海岸的冬天。 。 。 他们可能很棒! 谁不喜欢白雪皑皑的树木在冬天散步,野餐和热腹热的午餐
继续阅读 ”

罗斯农场冬季嬉戏
罗斯农场冬季嬉戏

希望这个周末能有个好天气,以弥补一月份下雨的周末! 罗斯农场博物馆(Ross Farm Museum)的冬季嬉戏(Finter Frolic)– XNUMX月度过家庭日的绝妙方式! 享受乘雪橇的乐趣,或饮一杯美味的热巧克力
继续阅读 ”

糖月亮农场
Sugar Moon Farm的枫树魔法

有些冒险将您带到如此接近的隐藏宝石,您想知道它们怎么可能完全隐藏了。 我们在新斯科舍省伯爵镇发现了其中一颗宝石。 我们找到了糖月亮农场。 当您在谈论“枫”时,三月只意味着一件事。 就在那个时候
继续阅读 ”

Snowshoeing

Ross Farm Winter
Discover the Past at Ross Farm Museum

Ross Farm Museum is a living, working, farm museum depicting 150 years of agriculture in Nova Scotia. Rosebank Cottage, the original home of the Ross family, was built in 1817. During your visit there, you may see food being prepared over an open fire, straw hats being woven or wool
Continue Reading »

Free Snowshoeing at Shubenacadie Wildlife Park
Free Snowshoeing at Shubenacadie Wildlife Park on the Weekends

Have you ever wanted to try snowshoeing?  Why not head to Shubenacadie Wildlife Park one winter weekend for some free family fun, snowshoe-style! This activity will be offered periodically on weekends starting January 2nd, 2020, from 9:30 am to 2:00 pm. Shubenacadie Wildlife Park wishes to encourage people of all
Continue Reading »

Cross Country Skiier
Let it Snow! Check Out the Best Cross Country Ski and Snowshoe Trails in Halifax and Beyond!

Nova Scotia winters . . . they can be messy, they can be cold, they can be unpredictable . . . and winters on the east coast . . . they can be awesome! Who doesn’t love a winter walk with snow-covered trees, a picnic lunch with a belly-warming hot
Continue Reading »

Ross Farm Winter Frolic
Ross Farm Winter Frolic

Hoping for some great weather this weekend to make up for the rained out weekend in January! Winter Frolic at Ross Farm Museum – what a beautiful way to spend a family day in February! Enjoy a sleigh ride or sip a delicious cup of hot chocolate made over an
Continue Reading »

Sugar Moon Farm
The Magic of Maple at Sugar Moon Farm

Some adventures lead you to hidden gems that are so close, you wonder how they could have possibly been hiding at all. We found one of these gems in Earltown, Nova Scotia. We found Sugar Moon Farm. March only means one thing when you are talking ‘maple’. It’s when that
Continue Reading »