Художественные галереи и выставки

Художественная галерея Новой Шотландии Семейные воскресенья
ОТМЕНЕНО: Художественная галерея семьи Новой Шотландии по воскресеньям

Приходите и творите в Художественной галерее Новой Шотландии по воскресеньям! Одно воскресенье в месяц Художественная галерея Новой Шотландии (AGNS) проводит семейное воскресное мероприятие со студийными мероприятиями, которые являются веселыми, интерактивными и вдохновлены конкретной выставкой или темой. Детей должен сопровождать
Продолжить чтение "

АГНС КНО
Художественная галерея Детского вечера Новой Шотландии

Приходите и исследуйте художественную галерею Детского вечера Новой Шотландии! Раз в месяц в Художественной галерее Новой Шотландии (AGNS) проводится мероприятие Kid's Night Out со студийными мероприятиями, которые веселые, интерактивные и вдохновлены определенной выставкой или темой. Дети должны сопровождаться
Продолжить чтение "

Бесплатный вход в Художественную галерею Новой Шотландии
Бесплатный вход в Художественную галерею Новой Шотландии

  В 2012 году BMO Bank of Montreal оказал финансовую поддержку Художественной галерее Новой Шотландии (AGNS), включая грант на предоставление бесплатного публичного доступа в четверг вечером. Теперь семьи могут БЕСПЛАТНО наслаждаться искусством по четвергам с 5:00 до 9:00. Спасибо, BMO! Бесплатный вход в Художественный
Продолжить чтение "

Реплика Мод Льюис Хаус
Реплика Мод Льюис Хаус в Дигби, Новая Шотландия

Знаете ли вы, что недалеко от Дигби, Новая Шотландия, есть точная копия дома Мод Льюис? Мы этого не сделали, пока не наткнулись на это во время поездки в Дигби этим летом. Моя дочь была рада его найти; они изучали Мод Льюис в школе. Мы были такими
Продолжить чтение "

Wnderneath Open Studio Halifax
Wonder'neath Open Studio

Wonder'neath - это независимая Художественная Студия на северной окраине Галифакса, которая служит «местом для сообщества, где можно собирать и творить искусство!» В настоящее время в студии работают 10 постоянных художников, дизайнеров и мастеров в различных медиа. Их БЕСПЛАТНАЯ программа приема в Open Studio для всех возрастов проводится по пятницам и субботам с
Продолжить чтение "

Art Galleries and Exhibitions

Little Learners
Little Learners at the Discovery Centre

The Little Learners program at the Discovery Centre brings fun, hands-on learning to the youngest minds. The theme for November is ‘Take Flight!’! Toddlers and preschoolers (ages 2-5) will enjoy the new giant wind tunnel and paper airplane making. After crafting, head up to the flight simulators to pilot your
Continue Reading »

Nocturne Halifax: Art at Night

Nocturne Halifax: Art at Night consists of a variety of exhibitions and performances, staged across the galleries and public spaces of downtown Halifax and Dartmouth. Nocturne is totally FREE, designed and planned by faithful volunteers. Many exhibits are family-friendly. The interactive Nocturne Halifax Program Guide provides more details about individual
Continue Reading »

AGNS.March Break
Sketching in the Gallery at AGNS

This March Break, drop-in for the afternoon session of Sketching in the Gallery. No registration is required and no prior experience in drawing is necessary. All materials are supplied. This is a wonderful opportunity to explore art in a different way. In addition to the sketching, you can also check
Continue Reading »

Free Admission at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
Free Admission at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia

  In 2012, BMO Bank of Montreal provided financial support to the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia (AGNS), including a grant to allow free public access on Thursday Nights. Now families can enjoy art free on Thursdays for FREE, from 5:00 -9:00 pm. Thanks BMO! Free Admission at the Art
Continue Reading »

Replica Maud Lewis House
Replica Maud Lewis House in Digby, Nova Scotia

Did you know that there is a true-to-scale replica of Maud Lewis’ house, just outside Digby, Nova Scotia? We didn’t until we happened upon it during a trip to Digby this summer. My daughter was delighted to find it; they have been studying Maud Lewis at school. We were so
Continue Reading »

Wnderneath Open Studio Halifax
Wonder’neath Open Studio

Wonder’neath is an independent Artist Studio in Halifax’s north-end and serves as “a community space to gather and make art!” There are currently 10 permanent artists, designers, and crafters working in a variety of media throughout the studio.  Their  FREE all-ages Open Studio drop-in program happens on Fridays and Saturdays from
Continue Reading »