Kunstgalerien und Ausstellungen

Kunstgalerie der Nova Scotia Familiensonntage
ABGESAGT: Kunstgalerie der Nova Scotia Familiensonntage

Kommen Sie und kreieren Sie sonntags in der Kunstgalerie der Nova Scotia Family! An einem Sonntag im Monat veranstaltet die Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia (AGNS) eine Familiensonntagsveranstaltung mit Studioaktivitäten, die Spaß machen, interaktiv sind und von einer bestimmten Ausstellung oder einem bestimmten Thema inspiriert werden. Kinder müssen von einem begleitet werden
Weiterlesen "

AGNS KNO
Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia Kid's Night Out

Besuchen Sie die Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia Kid's Night Out! Einmal im Monat veranstaltet die Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia (AGNS) ein Kid's Night Out Event mit Studioaktivitäten, die Spaß machen, interaktiv sind und von einer bestimmten Ausstellung oder einem bestimmten Thema inspiriert werden. Kinder müssen begleitet werden von
Weiterlesen "

Freier Eintritt in der Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia
Freier Eintritt in der Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia

  Im Jahr 2012 unterstützte die BMO Bank of Montreal die Kunstgalerie von Nova Scotia (AGNS) finanziell, einschließlich eines Zuschusses, um den freien Zugang der Öffentlichkeit am Donnerstagabend zu ermöglichen. Jetzt können Familien donnerstags von 5:00 bis 9:00 Uhr KOSTENLOS Kunst genießen. Danke BMO! Freier Eintritt in die Kunst
Weiterlesen "

Replikat Maud Lewis Haus
Replikat Maud Lewis Haus in Digby, Neuschottland

Wussten Sie, dass es eine maßstabsgetreue Nachbildung von Maud Lewis 'Haus außerhalb von Digby, Nova Scotia, gibt? Wir haben es nicht getan, bis wir diesen Sommer auf einer Reise nach Digby darauf gestoßen sind. Meine Tochter war erfreut, es zu finden; Sie haben Maud Lewis in der Schule studiert. Wir waren so
Weiterlesen "

Unter Open Studio Halifax
Wunder unter Open Studio

Wonder'neath ist ein unabhängiges Künstlerstudio im Norden von Halifax und dient als "Gemeinschaftsraum, um Kunst zu sammeln und zu machen!" Derzeit arbeiten 10 ständige Künstler, Designer und Handwerker in verschiedenen Medien im gesamten Studio. Das KOSTENLOSE Open Studio-Drop-In-Programm für alle Altersgruppen findet freitags und samstags ab statt
Weiterlesen "

Art Galleries and Exhibitions

Little Learners
Little Learners at the Discovery Centre

The Little Learners program at the Discovery Centre brings fun, hands-on learning to the youngest minds. The theme for November is ‘Take Flight!’! Toddlers and preschoolers (ages 2-5) will enjoy the new giant wind tunnel and paper airplane making. After crafting, head up to the flight simulators to pilot your
Continue Reading »

Nocturne Halifax: Art at Night

Nocturne Halifax: Art at Night consists of a variety of exhibitions and performances, staged across the galleries and public spaces of downtown Halifax and Dartmouth. Nocturne is totally FREE, designed and planned by faithful volunteers. Many exhibits are family-friendly. The interactive Nocturne Halifax Program Guide provides more details about individual
Continue Reading »

AGNS.March Break
Sketching in the Gallery at AGNS

This March Break, drop-in for the afternoon session of Sketching in the Gallery. No registration is required and no prior experience in drawing is necessary. All materials are supplied. This is a wonderful opportunity to explore art in a different way. In addition to the sketching, you can also check
Continue Reading »

Free Admission at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
Free Admission at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia

  In 2012, BMO Bank of Montreal provided financial support to the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia (AGNS), including a grant to allow free public access on Thursday Nights. Now families can enjoy art free on Thursdays for FREE, from 5:00 -9:00 pm. Thanks BMO! Free Admission at the Art
Continue Reading »

Replica Maud Lewis House
Replica Maud Lewis House in Digby, Nova Scotia

Did you know that there is a true-to-scale replica of Maud Lewis’ house, just outside Digby, Nova Scotia? We didn’t until we happened upon it during a trip to Digby this summer. My daughter was delighted to find it; they have been studying Maud Lewis at school. We were so
Continue Reading »

Wnderneath Open Studio Halifax
Wonder’neath Open Studio

Wonder’neath is an independent Artist Studio in Halifax’s north-end and serves as “a community space to gather and make art!” There are currently 10 permanent artists, designers, and crafters working in a variety of media throughout the studio.  Their  FREE all-ages Open Studio drop-in program happens on Fridays and Saturdays from
Continue Reading »