廉價和免費贈品

家得寶三月
在兒童家得寶工作坊上建造自然雙筒望遠鏡

尋找周六早上的有趣活動嗎? 帶您的孩子(5-12歲)到家得寶兒童工作室–一個免費的兒童工作室! 每個月都有一個新的項目供孩子們製作,使用木頭,錘子和膠水。 檢查Home Depot網站以查找
繼續閱讀 ”

邁克爾兒童俱樂部哈利法克斯
Michaels MAKEbreak手工藝品–兒童和家庭活動

除了邁克爾斯(Michaels)的星期六兒童俱樂部外,他們還舉辦下午工藝課,即邁克爾斯MAKEbreak手工藝品,該課程在某些星期面向孩子和家庭。 這些MAKEbreak活動對於某些工藝品是免費的,而其他工藝品則需要購買。 請向商店查詢
繼續閱讀 ”

麥當勞慶祝掃盲日的家庭之夜

參加以麥當勞為主題的掃盲主題家庭活動,慶祝家庭掃盲日,激發孩子對閱讀的熱愛! 這項特別活動將以加拿大本地作家南希·羅斯(Nancy Rose)現場直播“松鼠的秘密生活”為主題。 出席的孩子還將收到一份副本
繼續閱讀 ”

捲軸家庭電影
奧爾德尼著陸“卷”家庭電影之夜

在Alderney Landing的Reel家庭電影之夜享受家庭約會。 本月的功能是史萊克! 門票是免費的,優惠可以購買。 奧爾德尼著陸家庭電影之夜時間:21年2020月7日,星期五地點:奧爾德尼著陸劇院時間:00:2下午地點:達特茅斯Ochterloney Street XNUMX
繼續閱讀 ”

狐火
Musique Royale Cookie音樂會:Foxfire

Foxfire是森林中發光的樹枝,一種生物發光物,如此稀有而神奇,非常適合即將在XNUMX月Musique Royale Cookie音樂會上演奏的折衷三重奏。 可可·哈里斯(Coco Harris),瑪麗·尼克爾(Mary Knickle)和米蘭達·拉弗(Miranda Lever)深情地為您帶來各種歌曲,天鵝絨般豐富
繼續閱讀 ”

掃盲日
家庭掃盲日慶祝活動–掃盲的創新途徑

邀請您將整個家庭帶到大哈利法克斯男孩和女孩俱樂部的家庭掃盲日活動。 達特茅斯學習網絡和大哈利法克斯男孩女孩俱樂部(達特茅斯北部基地)聯手為您帶來動手慶祝活動
繼續閱讀 ”

冬季活動與您的家人在HRM享受$ 5或更少

我們可能都同意一件事–冬季非常昂貴! 放假,穿冬衣,給房子取暖……等等,不斷地呼吸,為孩子們尋找不會破壞資金的活動就像呼吸新鮮空氣。 尋找某事時
繼續閱讀 ”

年輕自然學傢俱樂部哈利法克斯
年輕博物學傢俱樂部

年輕的自然主義者俱樂部(YNC)是面向青少年(7-12歲)及其家人的免費自然俱樂部。 有幾章,其中一章在哈利法克斯。 通過“年輕自然主義者俱樂部”,您的孩子可以了解有關新斯科舍省動植物的許多種類,甚至太陽系的更多信息。 上
繼續閱讀 ”

在湖的教訓
在湖的教訓

去年夏天,由於Halifax Recreation提供了在Halifax海灘和室外游泳池舉行的免費游泳課程的計劃,我們在Halifax湖泊和海灘上度過了很多時間。 在科爾尼湖,我女兒的班級很小,到了兩個學期的暑假結束時,我們知道
繼續閱讀 ”

CN Rail 100年
CN Rail 100th週年慶典

CN Rail已成為加拿大歷史不可或缺的一部分,今年夏天,他們將在北美巡迴演出來慶祝其100週年! 加入他們的行列,穿越哈利法克斯(Halifax),慶祝火車和幫助建立國家的人們。 您會聽到這些故事,
繼續閱讀 ”

Cheapies & Freebies

Home Depot March
Build Nature Binoculars at the Home Depot Workshop for Kids

Looking for a fun activity for Saturday morning? Bring your kids (aged 5-12 years) to the Home Depot Workshop for Kids – a FREE kids workshop! Each month there is a new project for the kids to create, using wood, hammers, and glue. Check the Home Depot site to find
Continue Reading »

Michael's Kids Club Halifax
Michaels MAKEbreak Crafts – Kids and Family Events

In addition to the Saturday Kids Club at Michaels, they also have afternoon craft sessions, Michaels MAKEbreak Crafts, that on certain weeks are geared towards kids and families. These MAKEbreak events are FREE for some crafts and a purchase is required for other crafts. Please check with the store for
Continue Reading »

McDonald’s Family Night in Celebration of Literacy Day

Join in the fun at a literacy themed McDonald’s Family Night event to celebrate Family Literacy Day and inspire your child’s love of reading! This special event will feature live readings of ‘The Secret Life of Squirrels’ by local Canadian author, Nancy Rose. Children in attendance will also receive a copy
Continue Reading »

Reel Family Movie
Alderney Landing ‘Reel’ Family Movie Night

Enjoy a family date at the Reel Family Movie Night at Alderney Landing. This month’s feature is Shrek! Tickets are FREE and the concessions will be available for purchase. Alderney Landing Family Movie Night When: Friday, February 21st, 2020 Where: Alderney Landing Theatre Time: 7:00 pm Where: 2 Ochterloney Street, Dartmouth
Continue Reading »

Foxfire
Musique Royale Cookie Concert: Foxfire

Foxfire is the glowing branches in the forest, a bio-luminescence so rare and magical that it is fitting of this eclectic trio that will be playing at the February Musique Royale Cookie Concert. Coco Harris, Mary Knickle and Miranda Lever soulfully bring you a wide range of songs, velvet rich
Continue Reading »

Literacy Day
Family Literacy Day Celebration – Creative Pathways to Literacy

You are invited to bring the whole family to the Family Literacy Day event at the Boys & Girls Club of Greater Halifax. The Dartmouth Learning Network and the Boys & Girls Club of Greater Halifax (Dartmouth North Site) have teamed up to bring you a hands-on event to celebrate
Continue Reading »

Winter Activities to Enjoy with Your Family in HRM for $5 or Less

We can probably all agree on one thing – winter months are EXPENSIVE! With the holidays, winter clothing, heating the house… and on and on, it feels like a breath of fresh air to find activities for the kids that won’t break the bank. When looking for something to do
Continue Reading »

Young Naturalists Club Halifax
Young Naturalists Club

The Young Naturalists Club (YNC) is a FREE nature club geared toward youth (7-12) and their families. There are several chapters, including one in Halifax. With the Young Naturalists Club, your kids can learn more about the many species of Nova Scotia plants and animals, or even the solar system. On
Continue Reading »

Lessons at the Lake
Lessons at the Lake

We spent a lot of time at Halifax lakes and beaches last summer, thanks to Halifax Recreation’s program of FREE swimming lessons at Halifax beaches and outdoor pools. At Kearney Lake, my daughter’s class sizes were small, and by the end of the two-session summer, we knew most of the
Continue Reading »

CN Rail 100 Year
CN Rail 100th Anniversary Celebration

CN Rail has been an integral part of Canadian history and this summer, they will be celebrating their 100th Anniversary with a tour across North America! Join them as they roll through Halifax to celebrate the trains and people that helped to build a nation. You will hear the stories,
Continue Reading »