佩吉湾最好的住宿

佩吉湾的住宿地方

克利夫蒂湾汽车旅馆(Clifty Cove Motel)的景色,可眺望Lighthouse Lane的小屋/照片:Helen Earley

佩吉湾最好的住宿

佩吉湾(Peggy's Cove)离哈利法克斯(Halifax)市中心仅45分钟路程,是一个与孩子们度过数晚之夜的绝佳去处,他们永远不会厌倦攀爬岩石或吃冰淇淋。 但是除了岩石之外,佩吉湾还有很多其他事情,包括远足波利湾,在岩石池中浮潜,在院子里出售古董和寻找古董店,欣赏当地艺术品或游泳 米库岛海滩。 佩吉湾(Peggy's Cove)地区还有很多适合家庭用餐的好地方,包括大黄,邵氏着陆和港口总店。

我们中的很多人都习惯于下午去佩吉湾(Peggy's Cove),然后再次回家。 但是到了2020年,当地旅行有了新的机会,由于Covid-19大流行,游客们留下了大量的过夜空缺,而他们今年无法到达新斯科舍省。

现在是时候重新定义旅行了。 这里是佩吉湾五个迷人的地方:

私人监视 空气BnB

The Neptune King Campground(距灯塔约3分钟车程)对面, 港口百货商店和餐厅 以绘画,照片,陶瓷,民间艺术,果酱,果冻和被子的形式包含成千上万的宝藏。 一年四季,当地人在这里聚会,演奏音乐和交流思想。 在假期之前,这里是您在圣诞节购物时为当地艺术家提供支持的绝佳场所。

港口总店/照片:Helen Earley

港口总店/照片:Helen Earley

但真正的财富在于商店上方:宽敞舒适的两居室公寓,在Air BnB上以 私人监视。 配备完善的厨房,强大的Wifi并可以欣赏海洋景观,这个地方非常适合负担得起的家庭度假或情侣度假。

在撰写本文时,客房每晚约为100美元,包括在餐厅享用的美味早餐。 当地人可以利用诸如“ Bluenoser Special”之类的优惠:如果预订2晚,您将获得两人的免费晚餐。

佩吉斯湾的私人观景台住宿

私人监视航空BnB:含早餐,如果您是“ 2晚Bluenoser!”,则另加晚餐/照片:Helen Earley

即使您住在其他地方,也要停下来用餐:Harbor General Store小而强大的晚餐菜单包括美味的汉堡,沙拉,炸鱼和薯条,以及传统的海鲜杂烩和苹果罐头烤面包(布雷顿角)食谱),而早餐则可以包括龙虾煎蛋,龙虾鸡蛋本尼,自制的格兰诺拉麦片或传统的培根和鸡蛋。

克利夫蒂湾汽车旅馆

克利夫蒂湾汽车旅馆 佩吉湾(Peggy's Cove)的清洁度和负担能力使其成为家庭度假的最佳选择之一。 每个房间都有一个小厨房,以及带坚固扶手的步入式淋浴间,非常适合那些脚有些晃动的人。 1-5号房有阳台,您可以坐在那里观看壮丽的日落。 这些房间不仅舒适,还很可爱。

克利夫蒂湾汽车旅馆佩吉斯湾

克利夫蒂湾汽车旅馆:干净,景色优美/照片:Helen Earley

Clifty Cove设有一个休闲码头和一个新的壁炉区,俯瞰着海湾。 小操场上每个人都有很多秋千,小孩子会很高兴。 有计划建造一个地下游泳池。

克利夫蒂湾(Clifty Cove)现场没有食物,但您可以从 汤姆的龙虾窝; 您会在房间里找到菜单。 不要被“窝棚”部分所欺骗。 汤姆(Tom)制作各种高端龙虾菜肴,包括精美的龙虾卷,龙虾烩饭和烟熏三文鱼薄片。 Clifty Cove的房间每晚约$ 150。

海洋石度假村

在佩吉湾的所有住宿中, 欧申斯通海滨度假酒店 也许是最著名,也是最高档的,它提供包括小屋和套房在内的各种房型。 周末,Oceanstone变得很忙,但是在一周中,本地访客仍然有很多可用空间。

佩吉湾的Oceanstone住宿

The Oceanstone的Pines Cottage /照片:Helen Earley

最近,Oceanstone的烹饪团队创造了一种创新菜单,可满足客人在山中用餐,非常适合与社会保持距离。 例如,您可以订购“烤自己的”德州烧烤肋骨,将其腌制48小时,用招牌干磨擦揉搓,然后涂在自制的甜熏烟熏烧烤酱中。 您所要做的就是将它们放在烧烤架上! 或者,如果您不打算远足,那么Oceanstone厨师可以为您野餐,包括美食三明治,沙拉,饼干,格兰诺拉麦片和苹果。 (这完全是可以负担的,价格为18美元,与一只龙虾在海湾滚落的价格相同)。 所有山寨用餐订单都需要提前48小时通知,因此请提前计划。

佩吉湾小木屋带梁的住宿地点

The Pines Cottage楼上/照片:Helen Earley

Oceanstone的客房起价为$ 175.oo。 如果您在八月的周一至周四预订旅馆,大黄房或蜀葵套房(使用促销代码“ seaside”),八月的Oceanstone将提供淡季价格。 有关Oceanstone家庭娱乐的更多信息,请阅读我们的文章: 佩吉的海湾比灯塔还有更多.

灯塔巷小屋

灯塔巷小屋的Helen Earley摄,佩吉湾住宿

灯塔巷的蓝鳍小屋/照片:海伦·厄利

Instagramers,准备好您的相机! 的新主人 灯塔巷小屋 用干净,现代的家具改建了一套经典的别墅,邀请您立即放松身心。 你喜欢在岩石上喝咖啡吗? 住在Lighthouse Lane的好处之一是一条小小的步行道可以俯瞰水面-就像一个迷你的Peggy's Cove。

上图是Bluefin最好的小屋之一。 它坐落在海洋上,可欣赏美丽的日落美景。 如果您独自旅行,Sand Dollar Suite是最甜蜜的精品选择,最便宜的小屋,每晚$ 110。 与Peggy's Cove的所有住宿一样,最好亲自打电话以获取最合适的房间。

当地知识:这些小屋以前被称为“情人巷”。

防波堤旅馆住宿加早餐旅馆

佩吉斯湾防波堤酒店外的先生和夫人肖蒂(Helen Earley)摄影

Shorty先生和夫人欢迎您到Breakwater Inn /照片:Helen Earley

如果您喜欢睡在岩石上的念头,那您将无法比 防波堤旅馆。 Breakwater Inn酒店提供舒适的酒店式住宿,距离海洋的咆哮仅一箭之遥。 您可以从三间带连接浴室的干净现代客房中进行选择。 令人迷惑的是,由于它们被包含在传统的小屋式房屋中,因此这些房间具有现代四星级酒店套房的感觉。

佩吉斯湾防波堤酒店

走出你的房间,在龙虾卡车上吃午餐/照片:Helen Earley

在防波堤旅馆住一晚,费用为$ 160含早餐。 午餐时,走到门外,您会发现Peggy's Cove龙虾,这是一辆神话般的美食卡车,供应美味的龙虾卷。 在晴天时,您还可以使用Peggy's Cove Boat Tours预订行程,该行程从该位置出发(由于Covid,目前无法运行)。

留在佩吉湾(Peggy's Cove)…比下午更长!

这是不平凡的时期,佩吉湾的企业主正在采取非同寻常的措施,以确保当地客人的安全和舒适,符合政府法规和社会疏远准则的要求。

周末当地人似乎有很多空缺和交易,因此,如果您找不到在网上寻找的东西,请接电话并与某人聊天以获得最优惠的价格或最适合您的房间家庭。 以我的经验,这总是导致更令人满意的小休假。 很好聊!

你在等什么? 坐下来到佩吉湾! 而这次,为什么不停留一会儿呢?

佩吉湾新斯科舍省最佳住宿

海伦·厄利(Helen Earley)是一位基于哈利法克斯的作家。 她 是Clifty Cove Motel的客人,该旅馆没有评论或批准本文。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

The Best Places to Stay in Peggy’s Cove

Places to stay in Peggy's Cove

The view from the Clifty Cove Motel, looking toward Lighthouse Lane cottages/photo: Helen Earley

The Best Places to Stay in Peggy’s Cove

Peggy’s Cove, only 45 minutes from downtown Halifax, is a fantastic place to spend a couple of nights with the kids, who will never get tired of clambering over the rocks, or eating ice cream. But beyond the rocks, there is so much else to do at Peggy’s Cove, including hiking Polly’s Cove, snorkeling in rock pools, hunting for local treasures at yard sales and antique stores, admiring local art, or swimming Micou’s Island beach. There are also plenty of great spots for family-friendly dining in the Peggy’s Cove area, including Rhubarb, Shaw’s Landing and the Harbour General Store.

So many of us are stuck in the habit of heading to Peggy’s Cove for the afternoon and then coming home again. But in 2020, there are new opportunities for local travel, with plenty of overnight vacancies left by the tourists who, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, can’t make it to Nova Scotia this year.

It’s time to re-define the road trip. Here are five amazing places to stay in Peggy’s Cove:

Privateer’s Lookout Air BnB

Just opposite King Neptune Campground (about a 3-minute drive from the lighthouse), The Harbour General Store and Restaurant contains thousands of treasures in the form of paintings, photos, ceramics, folk art, jams, jellies and quilts. Year-round, locals meet here to play music and exchange ideas. Leading up to the holiday season, it’s a superb place to support local artists as you do your Christmas shopping.

The Harbour General Store/photo: Helen Earley

The Harbour General Store/photo: Helen Earley

But the real treasure lies above the store: a spacious and relaxing 2-bedroom apartment, rented on Air BnB as Privateer’s Lookout. With a full kitchen, strong Wifi, and a view of the ocean, this place is perfect for an affordable family getaway, or a couple’s retreat.

At the time of writing, rooms were about $100 per night, including a delicious breakfast in the restaurant.  Locals can take advantage of deals like the “Bluenoser Special”: if you book for  2 nights, you receive a complimentary dinner for two.

Privateers Lookout places to stay in Peggy's Cove

Privateers’ Lookout Air BnB: Breakfast included, plus dinner if you’re a “2-night Bluenoser!”/photo: Helen Earley

Even if you are staying somewhere else, stop by for a meal: the small but mighty dinner menu at the Harbour General Store features delicious burgers, salads, fish and chips and a traditional seafood chowder served with apple-can baked bread (a Cape Breton recipe), while breakfast can include lobster omelette, lobster Eggs Benny, homemade granola, or traditional bacon and eggs.

Clifty Cove Motel

The Clifty Cove Motel is one of the best places to stay in Peggy’s Cove for families because of its cleanliness and affordability.  Each room has a small kitchenette, and a walk-in shower with sturdy handrails, perfect for anyone who is a little shaky on their feet. Rooms 1-5 have balconies where you can sit and watch a stunning sunset. These rooms are more than just comfortable – they are lovely.

Clifty Cove Motel Peggys Cove

The Clifty Cove Motel: clean with beautiful views/photo: Helen Earley

The Clifty Cove has a relaxing dock and a new firepit area, overlooking the cove. Younger kids will be delighted with the small playground that has plenty of swings for everyone. There are plans to build an in-ground swimming pool.

There’s no food available on site at the Clifty Cove, but you can order breakfast or dinner from Tom’s Lobster Shack; you will find a menu in your room. Don’t be fooled by the “shack” part. Tom makes a variety of high-end lobster dishes, including superb lobster rolls, lobster risotto and smoked salmon carpaccio. Rooms at the Clifty Cove are about $150 per night.

Oceanstone Resort

Out of all the places to stay in Peggy’s Cove, The Oceanstone Seaside Resort is perhaps the best known, and the most up-market, offering with a variety of room types including cottages and guest suites. The Oceanstone gets busy on the weekends, but during the week, there is still plenty of availability for local guests.

Oceanstone places to stay in Peggy's Cove

The Pines Cottage at The Oceanstone/photo: Helen Earley

Recently, the Oceanstone’s culinary team created an innovative menu that caters to in-cottage dining for guests, perfect for social distancing.  For example, you can order “grill your own” Texas BBQ ribs that have been marinated for 48 hours, rubbed in a signature dry rub and slathered in a homemade sweet & smokey BBQ sauce. All you have to do is place them on your barbecue! Or, if you’re heading out hiking for the day, the Oceanstone chef can make you a picnic with a gourmet sandwich, salad, cookie, granola bar and apple. (This is totally affordable at $18, which is the same price as one of the lobster rolls down at the cove).  All in-cottage dining orders require 48 hours advance notice, so plan ahead.

Places to stay in Peggy's Cove cottage room with beams

Upstairs at The Pines Cottage/photo: Helen Earley

Rooms at the Oceanstone start at $175.oo. This August, the Oceanstone is offering off-season rates if you  book Monday – Thursday in August in the Inn, Rhubarb rooms or Hollyhock suites (Use promo code “seaside”). For more information about family fun at the Oceanstone, read our article:  There’s More to Peggy’s Cove Than a Lighthouse.

Lighthouse Lane Cottages

Lighthouse Lane cottage photo by Helen Earley places to stay at Peggy's Cove

Bluefin Cottage at Lighthouse Lane/photo: Helen Earley

Instagrammers, get your cameras ready! The new owners at Lighthouse Lane Cottages have revamped a classic set of cottages with clean, modern furnishings that invite you to instantly relax.  Do you like your coffee on the rocks? One of the bonuses of staying at Lighthouse Lane is a small walking path overlooking the water – it’s like a mini Peggy’s Cove.

One of the nicest cottages is Bluefin, pictured above. It sits right on the ocean, offering beautiful sunset views. If you’re travelling alone, a sweet, boutique option is the Sand Dollar Suite, the most affordable of the cottages at $110 per night. As with all the accomdoations at Peggy’s Cove, it’s a good idea to phone ahead in person, to get the most suitable room.

Local knowledge: these cottages were formerly called “Lover’s Lane.”

Breakwater Inn Bed and Breakfast

Mr and Mrs Shorty outside the Breakwater Inn Peggys Cove photo by Helen Earley

Mr and Mrs Shorty welcome you to the Breakwater Inn/photo: Helen Earley

If you like the idea of sleeping right on the rocks, you can’t get much closer than the Breakwater Inn. The Breakwater Inn provides comfortable hotel-style lodgings only a stone’s throw from the ocean’s roar. Choose from three clean, modern rooms with en-suite bathrooms. Deceptively, since they are contained inside a traditional cottage-style house, these rooms have the feel like of a modern 4-star hotel suite.

Breakwater Inn Peggys Cove

Step out of your room, and have lunch at the lobster truck/photo: Helen Earley

A night at the Breakwater Inn costs $160 including breakfast. For lunch, step outside your door, where you will find Peggy’s Cove Lobster,  a fabulous food truck serving delicious lobster rolls. In sunnier times, you can also book a tour with Peggy’s Cove Boat Tours, which departs from this location (currently not running due to Covid).

Stay at Peggy’s Cove… for Longer than an Afternoon!

These are extraordinary times, and business owners in Peggy’s Cove are taking extraordinary measures to make sure their local guests are safe and comfortable, in line with government regulations and guidelines for social distancing.

There seem to be plenty of mid-week vacancies and deals for locals, so if you can’t find what you are looking for online, pick up the phone and chat to someone to get the best rate, or the most suitable room for your family. In my experience, this always results in a more satisfying mini-break. It’s good to talk!

What are you waiting for? Get down to Peggy’s Cove! And this time, why not stay a while?

Best places to stay in Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia

 

Helen Earley is a Halifax-based writer. She was a guest of the Clifty Cove Motel, which did not review or approve this article.

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.