fbpx

Bauernhof Spaß

Lokale Bauernhöfe produzieren unser Essen, und viele von ihnen bieten uns auch Unterhaltung. Besuchen Sie einen Bauernhof und holen Sie frische Lebensmittel ab, genießen Sie einen Heuritt, spielen Sie mit den Bauernhoftieren und vieles mehr

Sommerbesuch in Champetre County
Sommerbesuch in Champetre County

Wir entschieden uns für einen Sommerbesuch in Champetre County. Das letzte Mal, dass wir dort waren, war eine Winterwunderland-Schlittenfahrt. Wir liebten den Besuch damals, und wir liebten es dieses Mal. Sie haben Summer Daily Drop-Ins und wir konnten es kaum erwarten, Champetre County im Sommer zu sehen. Das
Weiterlesen "

Lamaspaziergang bei Aspen Ridge Lamas
Lamaspaziergang bei Aspen Ridge Lamas

Am Montag machten mein Sohn und ich eine zweistündige Fahrt, um einen Llama Walk bei Aspen Ridge Llamas zu machen. Wir nahmen für den ersten Tag der Hitzewelle viel Wasser mit und verbrachten unseren Nachmittag mit den Lamas. Aspen Ridge Llamas ist auf der anderen Seite von Prince Albert,
Weiterlesen "

LaLas kleiner Farmbesuch
LaLa's Little Farm Visit – Eine selbstgeführte Tour, die die Familie lieben wird!

Wir haben am Wochenende einen Besuch bei LaLa's Little Farm gemacht. Ich wollte zum Geburtstag meines Sohnes etwas Besonderes tun, von dem ich wusste, dass es ihm ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubern würde. Ich habe vor ein paar Wochen einen Besuch gebucht und konnte meine Aufregung kaum zurückhalten! EIN
Weiterlesen "

Maislabyrinth der Jugendfarm
Lost in the Snow at Youth Farm Corn Maze – Winterausgabe

Meine Schwester, mein Sohn und ich haben am Wochenende ein weiteres fantastisches Abenteuer in Saskatchewan erlebt, und wir haben uns für die Youth Farm Corn Maze – Winter Edition entschieden. Wir wollten eine Herausforderung und etwas Neues. Ich wusste, dass mein Sohn es lieben würde, und ich war noch nie zuvor in einem Schneelabyrinth. Wir
Weiterlesen "

Youth Farm Corn Maze – SO viel mehr als nur ein Labyrinth!

„Schade, dass uns die Zeit für das große Labyrinth ausgegangen ist.“ Diese Worte stammen von meinem Mann auf der Rückreise von Rosthern nach Saskatoon. Es ist eine Schande, aber ich kann mir keinen besseren Weg vorstellen, um die Schätze des Königs als Lösegeld für die Jugend zusammenzufassen
Weiterlesen "

Städtischer Bauernhaus-Frühlingsmarkt
Herbstlich! Es ist der Herbstmarkt im Urban Farmhouse

Kommen Sie, kommen Sie alle zur Circle H Ranch für den fantastischen Urban Farmhouse Spring Market. Mit Dutzenden von Verkäufern, die mit den besten Wohnaccessoires und Kunsthandwerksartikeln der Stadt erwartet werden, sollten Sie es sich nicht entgehen lassen. Der Urban Farmhouse Flohmarkt Wann: 23. Mai 2020
Weiterlesen "

Die Schlucht bei Crossmount
Die Schlucht bei Crossmount

Dieses 40 Hektar große Anwesen zeigt die Schönheit von Saskatchewan und beherbergt über 3000 Apfelbäume, einen natürlichen Teich und wunderschöne Landschaftsgärten. Mit zwei Einrichtungen vor Ort, der Glenlyon Hall und der Art Barn, finden das ganze Jahr über verschiedene Veranstaltungen statt, die die ganze Familie ansprechen. Die Schlucht bei
Weiterlesen "

fbpx

Farm Fun

Local farms produce our food, and many of them provide us with entertainment too. Visit a farm and pick up fresh food, enjoy a hay ride, play with farm animals and more

bosers greenhouse corn maze
Bosers Greenhouse Corn Maze – A Day of Family Fun!

Bosers Corn Maze will officially open August 11. Admission is $12.00 for all ages over 2 years. Make sure to check out the indoor fun zone and the corn pit. You’ll find photo op stations as well – feel free to share on social media. When you are ready to
Continue Reading »

The Strawberry Ranch
The Strawberry Ranch Maze – Corn Maze

The Strawberry Ranch Maze is a family-owned farm that has been servicing the community of Saskatoon for over 30 years. The Strawberry Ranch Maze will no longer be growing strawberries, but have a Corn Maze for you to get lost in. Stop by and check out the new pattern they
Continue Reading »

Summer visit to Champetre County
Summer visit to Champetre County

We decided a summer visit to Champetre County was in order. The last time we went was for a Winter Wonderland Sleigh Ride. We loved the visit then, and we loved it this time. They have Summer Daily Drop-Ins and we couldn’t wait to see Champetre County in summer. The
Continue Reading »

corn mazes near saskatoon
4 Corn Mazes You Won’t Want to Miss!

With the arrival of late summer, warm weather, and mature crops come the arrival of family-friendly corn mazes!  We have two near Saskatoon that we are SURE your family will love, as well as two more that will be worth the drive! Summer and Fall weekends tend to give way
Continue Reading »

Llama Walk at Aspen Ridge Llamas
Llama Walk at Aspen Ridge Llamas

On Monday, my son and I took a two-hour drive to do a Llama Walk at Aspen Ridge Llamas. We took a lot of water for the first day of the heatwave and spent our afternoon with the Llamas. Aspen Ridge Llamas is on the other side of Prince Albert,
Continue Reading »

LaLa's Little Farm Visit
LaLa’s Little Farm Visit – A Self-Guided Tour the family will love!

We stopped for a visit at LaLa’s Little Farm over the weekend. I wanted to do one extra thing for my son’s birthday that I knew would bring a smile to his face. I booked a visit a couple of weeks ago, and could barely hold in my excitement! A
Continue Reading »

Youth Farm Corn Maze
Lost in the Snow at Youth Farm Corn Maze – Winter Edition

My sister, my son, and I went on another fantastic Saskatchewan adventure on the weekend and we chose the Youth Farm Corn Maze – Winter Edition. We wanted a challenge and something new. I knew my son would love it, and I’ve never been in a snow maze before. We
Continue Reading »

Youth Farm Corn Maze–SO Much More Than Just a Maze!

“It’s a shame we ran out of time to do the big maze.” These words come from my husband on the return journey to Saskatoon from Rosthern. It is a shame, but I can’t think of any better way, to sum up, the king’s ransom worth of treasures that Youth
Continue Reading »

urban farmhouse spring market
Fall-tastic! It’s the Fall Market at the Urban Farmhouse

Come one, come all to the Circle H Ranch for the amazing Urban Farmhouse Spring Market. With dozens of vendors expected with all the finest home décor and craft items the city has to offer, you won’t want to miss it. The Urban Farmhouse Flea Market When: May 23, 2020
Continue Reading »

The Glen at Crossmount
The Glen at Crossmount

Showcasing the beauty of Saskatchewan, this 40 acre property is home to over 3000 apple trees, a natural pond, and beautiful landscaped gardens. With two facilities on site, their Glenlyon Hall and Art Barn host a variety of events throughout the year, appealing to the entire family. The Glen at
Continue Reading »