準備好在薩斯卡通最具戲劇性的節日在南薩斯喀徹溫省的河岸動搖它! 薩斯喀徹溫省的莎士比亞將以精彩的戲劇為您的夏天溫暖。 看 時間表 了解 John Rayner Players' Stages 的更新活動。 還, 查看最新的 薩斯喀徹溫省莎士比亞即將舉行的活動。 幫助 從現在開始可以使用!

即將舉行的演出:

莎士比亞的遺囑

19 年 2022 月 31 日 – 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日

《莎士比亞的遺囑》是一部單人劇,描繪了莎士比亞的妻子安妮海瑟薇準備宣讀已故丈夫的遺囑。 通過該劇,觀眾可以從安妮的視角重新體驗安妮與威爾之間的關係。

辛白林

20 年 2022 月 14 日 – 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日

Cymbeline 採用莎士比亞早期戲劇中熟悉的故事元素(命運多舛的戀人、錯誤的身份、失而復得的孩子!)並將它們編織成獨特的東西。

週日茶

24 年 2022 月 14 日 – 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日

社區活動區將被改造成一個優雅的茶館,可以看到南薩斯喀徹溫河。 享受茶、美味的手指三明治、美食和音樂插曲等等。

伊阿古演講

3 年 2022 月 21 日 – 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日

觀看薩斯喀徹溫省劇作家之一丹尼爾·麥克唐納 (Daniel Macdonald) 的 Iago Speaks 首演。 Iago Speaks 似乎緊跟莎士比亞的奧賽羅之後的事件。 然後我們遇到了伊阿古的獄卒,他是個小球員,他試圖在監視伊阿古的任務中找到目標。

薩斯喀徹溫省的莎士比亞

时间: 19 年 21 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
地点:: 25th Street Bridge 和 Prairie Lily Riverboat 碼頭之間的 Meewasin Trail
網站: www.shakespearesask.com/

Get ready to shake it up on the banks of the South Saskatchewan at Saskatoon’s most theatrical festival! Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan is set to warm up your summer with fantastic theatre. See schedule for updated events for the John Rayner Players’ Stages. Also, see the latest on upcoming events at Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan. Tickets are available from now!

Upcoming Performances:

Shakespeare’s Will

Jul 19, 2022 – Jul 31, 2022

Shakespeare’s Will is a one-woman show that depicts Anne Hathaway, Shakespeare’s wife, as she prepares to read her late husband’s last will and testament. Through the play, the audience gets to relive the relationship between Anne and Will from her perspective.

Cymbeline

Jul 20, 2022 – Aug 14, 2022

Cymbeline takes familiar story elements from Shakespeare’s earlier plays (star-crossed lovers, mistaken identity, children lost and found!) and weaves them into something unique.

Sunday Teas

Jul 24, 2022 – Aug 14, 2022

The Community Events Area will be transformed into an elegant tea house with a view of the South Saskatchewan River.  Enjoy tea, delicious finger sandwiches, dainties, and musical interludes and more.

Iago Speaks

Aug 3, 2022 – Aug 21, 2022

See the premiere production of Iago Speaks by Daniel Macdonald, one of Saskatchewan’s playwrights. Iago Speaks appears to follow the events immediately after Shakespeare’s Othello. Then we meet Iago’s Jailer, a bit player, as he tries to find purpose in his task of keeping watch over Iago.

Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan

When: July 19rd to August 21, 2022
Where: Meewasin Trail between the 25th Street Bridge and the Prairie Lily Riverboat dock
Website: www.shakespearesask.com/