Machen Sie sich bereit, an den Ufern von South Saskatchewan beim theatralischsten Festival von Saskatoon für Aufsehen zu sorgen! Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan wird Ihren Sommer mit fantastischem Theater aufwärmen. Sehen Zeitplan für aktualisierte Ereignisse für die John Rayner Players' Stages. Ebenfalls, siehe die neuesten über kommende Veranstaltungen bei Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan. Eintrittskarten & Tickets sind ab sofort verfügbar!

Kommende Aufführungen:

Shakespeares Wille

19. Juli 2022 – 31. Juli 2022

Shakespeares Wille ist eine One-Woman-Show, die Anne Hathaway, Shakespeares Frau, zeigt, wie sie sich darauf vorbereitet, den letzten Willen und das Testament ihres verstorbenen Mannes zu verlesen. Durch das Stück erlebt das Publikum die Beziehung zwischen Anne und Will aus ihrer Perspektive.

Cymbeline

20. Juli 2022 – 14. August 2022

Cymbeline nimmt vertraute Story-Elemente aus Shakespeares früheren Stücken (zwei Liebespaare, falsche Identität, verlorene und wiedergefundene Kinder!) und verwebt sie zu etwas Einzigartigem.

Sonntagstees

24. Juli 2022 – 14. August 2022

Die Community Events Area wird in ein elegantes Teehaus mit Blick auf den South Saskatchewan River verwandelt. Genießen Sie Tee, köstliche Fingersandwiches, Leckereien, musikalische Einlagen und mehr.

Jago spricht

3. August 2022 – 21. August 2022

Sehen Sie sich die Uraufführung von „Iago Speaks“ von Daniel Macdonald an, einem der Dramatiker aus Saskatchewan. Iago Speaks scheint die Ereignisse unmittelbar nach Shakespeares Othello zu verfolgen. Dann treffen wir Iagos Gefängniswärter, einen kleinen Spieler, der versucht, einen Sinn in seiner Aufgabe zu finden, Jago zu bewachen.

Shakespeare auf der Saskatchewan

Wann: 19. Juli bis 21. August 2022
Wo : Meewasin Trail zwischen der 25th Street Bridge und dem Prairie Lily Riverboat Dock
Webseite: www.shakespearesask.com/

Get ready to shake it up on the banks of the South Saskatchewan at Saskatoon’s most theatrical festival! Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan is set to warm up your summer with fantastic theatre. See schedule for updated events for the John Rayner Players’ Stages. Also, see the latest on upcoming events at Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan. Tickets are available from now!

Upcoming Performances:

Shakespeare’s Will

Jul 19, 2022 – Jul 31, 2022

Shakespeare’s Will is a one-woman show that depicts Anne Hathaway, Shakespeare’s wife, as she prepares to read her late husband’s last will and testament. Through the play, the audience gets to relive the relationship between Anne and Will from her perspective.

Cymbeline

Jul 20, 2022 – Aug 14, 2022

Cymbeline takes familiar story elements from Shakespeare’s earlier plays (star-crossed lovers, mistaken identity, children lost and found!) and weaves them into something unique.

Sunday Teas

Jul 24, 2022 – Aug 14, 2022

The Community Events Area will be transformed into an elegant tea house with a view of the South Saskatchewan River.  Enjoy tea, delicious finger sandwiches, dainties, and musical interludes and more.

Iago Speaks

Aug 3, 2022 – Aug 21, 2022

See the premiere production of Iago Speaks by Daniel Macdonald, one of Saskatchewan’s playwrights. Iago Speaks appears to follow the events immediately after Shakespeare’s Othello. Then we meet Iago’s Jailer, a bit player, as he tries to find purpose in his task of keeping watch over Iago.

Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan

When: July 19rd to August 21, 2022
Where: Meewasin Trail between the 25th Street Bridge and the Prairie Lily Riverboat dock
Website: www.shakespearesask.com/