为孩子们提供一个睡眠艺术营? 嗯,一个45岁的妈妈也可以加入吗? 儿童艺术家 - 戈登史密斯画廊的一部分 - 正在邀请 8 至 14 岁的崭露头角的艺术家 天堂谷 为期五天四夜的艺术密集营。 确实,这种经历听起来对生活有积极的改变。

年轻的艺术家们将在 Annie Canto 的指导下探索周围的环境。 Canto 女士毕业于艾米丽卡尔大学,获得艺术硕士学位,是一位活跃的艺术家和教育家,目前正在探索表演、文字、漫画和食物媒介。

儿童艺术家夏令营第27届年度天堂谷夏季视觉艺术营的目的地是有意的。 天堂谷(Paradise Valley)田园诗般的自然风光——位于 Squamish 外围的 460 英亩土地——为探索形式和色彩的概念提供了完美的环境。 学生将接受拼贴、素描、绘画和版画方面的深入指导。 为期一周的营地在户外休闲和密集的工作室时间之间取得了完美的平衡。

在户外,年轻的艺术家们将享受划独木舟、远足、射箭、洞穴探险、篝火歌唱和各种游戏。 所有的户外时间都将为工作室的创作时间提供燃料。 每天有五个小时专门用于工作室艺术。 学生们还将欣赏两位艺术家的演讲。 看看天堂谷典型的一天是什么样子的:

7:00 – 7:30am – 跑步/步行/瑜伽
早上 7:45 – 8:30 – 早餐
8:30 – 9:00am – 与艺术家对话
9:00 – 11:45am – 工作室工作坊
中午 12:00 – 下午 1:00 – 午餐
1:00 – 3:00 pm – 有监督的娱乐活动
3:00 – 3:15pm – 营养休息
3:15 – 5:15pm – 工作室工作坊
下午 5:30 – 6:00 – 放松时间
6:00 – 7:00 pm – 晚餐
7:15 – 8:30 pm – 客座艺术家展示或娱乐活动
晚上 9:00/10:00 – 熄灯

为期一周的夏令营费用为 795 美元(含)。 餐饮、住宿、营地交通、娱乐活动和美术用品都包含在营地注册费用中。 值得注意的是,需要经济援助的人可以获得数量有限的助学金。 助学金申请必须在 30 年 2022 月 31 日之前收到。将向优秀学生提供一项奖学金。 要获得奖学金,作品集必须在 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前提交。请联系儿童艺术家以获取更多信息。

Artists for Kids 还提供 天堂谷夏季视觉艺术营. 对于 14 至 18 岁的青少年,暑期视觉艺术强化班将于 4 月 8 日至 XNUMX 日举行。还有适合所有年龄段的夏令营。 要了解更多关于夏令营和视觉艺术强化班的信息,请点击 此处.

儿童夏令营艺术家:

蜜枣:夏天2022
您的网站: www.sd44.ca/school/artistsforkids

A sleepaway arts camp for kids? Um, any chance a 45-year-old mom could join too?  Artists for Kids – part of the Gordon Smith Gallery – is inviting budding artists aged 8 – 14 years to Paradise Valley for a five-day, four-night art intensive camp. Truly this experience sounds positively life-changing.

The young artists will explore their surroundings under the mentorship of Annie Canto. Ms Canto, who graduated with her MFA from Emily Carr University, is an active artist and educator currently exploring performance, text, comics, and food mediums.

Artists for Kids Summer CampsThe destination of the 27th Annual Paradise Valley Summer Visual Arts Camp is intentional. The idyllic nature of Paradise Valley – 460 acres just outside of Squamish – provides the perfect environment to explore concepts of form and colour. The students will receive in-depth instruction in collage, drawing, painting, and printmaking. The week-long camp strikes the perfect balance between outdoor recreation and intensive studio time.

While outside the young artists will enjoy canoeing, hiking, archery, cave exploration, campfire singalongs, and oodles of games. All of the outdoor time will provide fuel for the creative time in the studio. Five hours each day will be dedicated to studio art. The students will get to enjoy presentations by two artists as well. Check out what a typical day in Paradise Valley can look like:

7:00 – 7:30am – Run / walk / yoga
7:45 – 8:30am – Breakfast
8:30 – 9:00am – Conversation with an Artist
9:00 – 11:45am – Studio workshops
12:00 – 1:00pm – Lunch
1:00 – 3:00pm – Supervised recreation
3:00 – 3:15pm – Nutrition break
3:15 – 5:15pm – Studio Workshops
5:30 – 6:00pm – Chill time
6:00 – 7:00pm – Dinner
7:15 – 8:30pm – Guest Artist presentations or recreation
9:00/10:00pm – Lights out

The week-long camp is $795 (inclusive). Meals, accommodation, transportation to camp, recreation activities, and art supplies are all included in the cost of the camp registration. It is worth noting that a limited number of bursaries are available for those who need financial assistance. Bursary applications must be received by April 30, 2022. One scholarship will be offered to an outstanding student. To be considered for the scholarship, portfolios must be submitted by May 31, 2022. Please contact Artists for Kids for more information.

Artists for Kids also offers programs outside of the Paradise Valley Summer Visual Arts Camps. For youth aged 14 – 18 years, a Summer Visual Arts Intensive runs July 4 – 8. There are also Summer Day camps available for all ages. To learn more about the Summer Day Camps and the Visual Arts Intensive, please click here.

Artists for Kids Summer Camps:

Dates: Summer 2022
Website: www.sd44.ca/school/artistsforkids