“整个世界都是一个舞台”,夏天孩子们接管了! 海滩上的吟游诗人 是温哥华标志性的夏季戏剧体验。 当太阳在背景中滑入海洋时,几乎没有什么能比得上观看完美的演员表演莎士比亚的作品。 你知道吗,踩在 Sen̓áḵw/Vanier Park 帐篷地板上的表演者正是引领 巴德海滩夏令营? 没错,Bard on the Beach 夏令营由 专业演员 他们渴望与 6 至 18 岁的孩子分享他们的经验和专业知识。

巴德海滩夏令营无论您的孩子在屋子里闲逛时背诵押韵的对联,还是连莎士比亚都不会拼写,海滩上的吟游诗人夏令营为任何渴望潜入现场戏剧世界的人提供了一个落脚点。 今年夏天,您的孩子将有机会通过探索他们的想象力、提出问题和利用他们的声音,将莎士比亚的语言带入生活。

巴德海滩夏令营2022 年,夏令营涵盖莎士比亚最著名的戏剧。 适合 8 至 13 岁儿童的夏令营为期一周,全天开放。 为青少年提供的营地是半天(两周以上)和全天(一周以上)的组合。 2022 年全新的 Bard on the Beach 很高兴推出适合幼儿(6-7 岁)的夏令营。 Little Players 营地为期 3 天,为现场剧院提供引人入胜且积极的介绍。

青少年营(13 - 18 岁)

随心所欲(4 月 15 日至 9 日 | 上午 30:12 至下午 30:XNUMX)
亨利五世(4 月 15 日至 1 日 | 下午 4 点至下午 XNUMX 点)
罗密欧与朱丽叶(15 月 26 日至 9 日 | 上午 30:12 至下午 30:XNUMX)
第十二夜(15 月 26 日至 1 日 | 4pm - XNUMXpm)
仲夏夜之梦(29 月 2 日至 9 月 30 日 | 上午 3:30 至下午 XNUMX:XNUMX)

儿童营(8 - 13 岁)

哈姆雷特(4 月 8 日至 9 日 | 上午 30:3 至下午 30:XNUMX)
仲夏夜之梦(11 月 15 日至 15 日 | 19 月 9 日至 30 日 | 上午 3:30 至下午 XNUMX:XNUMX)
麦克白(22 月 26 日至 9 日 | 上午 30:3 至下午 30:XNUMX)
第十二夜(29 月 2 日 - 9 月 30 日 | 上午 3:30 - 下午 XNUMX:XNUMX)

年幼儿童营! (2022 年新增)

小玩家(18 月 20 日、22 日和 10 日 | 11am – 30:XNUMXam)

巴德海滩夏令营Bard on the Beach 夏令营规模很小。 每个营地的参与者不超过 16 人,可以保证学生得到个性化的指导和指导。 在训练营期间,小组一起探索特色戏剧,并就他们希望如何呈现它做出创造性的决定。 导师们强调搭建合奏,通过演奏和合作来表达创造力,并探索专业演员在排练时使用的各种表演技巧。

在夏令营的最后一天,朋友和家人被邀请到节日帐篷里观看乐队在巴德舞台上创作的作品的现场表演。 不仅如此,每位夏令营参与者都会获得两张在夏季跑步期间在 BMO Mainstage 观看仲夏夜之梦的免费门票。

早鸟优惠: 在 15 月 20 日之前注册并获得 XNUMX% 折扣您孩子的营地注册。

巴德海滩夏令营:

蜜枣: 4 年 2 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
:9:30am - 3:30pm
城市: Sen̓áḵw / Vanier 公园的节日帐篷
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 温哥华瓦尼尔公园怀特大道 1695 号
您的网站: bardonthebeach.org

“All the world’s a stage”, and in the summer the kids take over! Bard on the Beach is an iconic theatrical summertime experience in Vancouver. Few things beat watching consummate actors perform the works of Shakespeare all while the sun slips into the ocean in the background. Did you know that the very performers who trod the floorboards of the Sen̓áḵw/Vanier Park tents are the inspiring actors who lead the Bard on the Beach Summer Camps? That’s right, Bard on the Beach Summer Camps are coached by professional actors who are eager to share their experience and expertise with kids aged 6 – 18 years old.

Bard on the Beach Summer CampsWhether your child wanders the house reciting rhyming couplets or can’t even spell Shakespeare, the Bard on the Beach Summer Camps offer a landing place for anyone eager to dive into the world of live theatre. This summer your child will have the chance to bring the language of Shakespeare to life by exploring their imagination, posing their questions, and utilizing their voice.

Bard on the Beach Summer CampsFor 2022, the camps cover a wide selection of Shakespeare’s most well-known plays. Camps for kids aged 8 – 13 years run for a week and are all day. The camps available for teens are a combination of half-day (over two weeks) and full-day (over one week). And brand new for 2022 Bard on the Beach is excited to introduce Camps for Young Kids (aged 6-7 years). The Little Players camp runs for 3 days and provides an engaging and active introduction to live theatre.

Camps for Teens (13 – 18 years old)

As You Like It (July 4 – 15 | 9:30am – 12:30pm)
Henry V (July 4 – 15 | 1pm – 4pm)
Romeo and Juliet (August 15 – 26 | 9:30am – 12:30pm)
Twelfth Night (August 15 – 26 | 1pm – 4pm)
A Midsummer Night’s Dream (August 29 – September 2 | 9:30am – 3:30pm)

Camps for Kids (8 – 13 years old)

Hamlet (July 4 – 8 | 9:30am – 3:30pm)
A Midsummer Night’s Dream (July 11 – 15 | August 15 – 19 | 9:30am – 3:30pm)
Macbeth (August 22 – 26 | 9:30am – 3:30pm)
Twelfth Night (August 29 – September 2 | 9:30am – 3:30pm)

Camps for Younger Kids! (New for 2022)

Little Players (July 18, 20 and 22 | 10am – 11:30am)

Bard on the Beach Summer CampsBard on the Beach Summer Camps are small. With no more than 16 participants in each camp, the students can be guaranteed personalized coaching and direction. During the camp, the group works together to explore the featured play and make creative decisions on how they’d like to present it. The instructors emphasize building the ensemble, expressing creativity through play and collaboration, and exploring various performance techniques that the professional actors use themselves when rehearsing for performances.

On the final day of the camp, friends and family are invited into the Festival tent to watch the live performance of the work the group has created on the Bard stage. Not only that, every summer camp participant receives TWO complimentary tickets to see A Midsummer Night’s Dream on the BMO Mainstage during the summer run.

Early Bird Discount: Register before April 15 and receive 20% off your child’s camp registration.

Bard on the Beach Summer Camps:

Dates: July 4 – September 2, 2022
Times: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Location: Festival Tents at Sen̓áḵw / Vanier Park
Address: 1695 Whyte Avenue, Vanier Park, Vancouver
Website: bardonthebeach.org