穆迪港的洛基点室外游泳池

岩石点池

我喜欢室外游泳池。

在炎热的夏日,有一些关于凉爽的蓝色水域的事情; 炽烈的阳光,防晒霜的香味,年轻人和老年人的欢快尖叫......。
唉唉......。

但是我已经有机会去室外游泳池已经有好几年了,我只带走了我的孩子一次! 一旦! 哎呀! 这对于一个在夏季大部分时间在当地室外游泳池度过童年的女孩来说都是一种亵渎行为,但实际上在卡尔加里最后的3年(我原来是在这里)夏天比平常凉爽。

所以今年我解决了这个问题。 我在一个室外游泳池签了我的孩子们的游泳课,现在他们在上课之后,我们一起在游泳池中练习他们的技能。 双赢我会说。

Rocky Point室外游泳池有一个大型游泳池,附带一个跳水板的潜水坦克,以及一个小到3年龄的幼儿独立戏水池。 幼儿游泳池位于草坪区,与游泳池甲板的其余部分分开,并有链条围栏/大门,因此您不必担心小孩从您那里进入大池。 这个泳池有充足的阳光; 一个小草地野餐区有泳池区唯一的一棵树。 游泳池甲板上有很多休息室和椅子的空间,并且有5桌子,但只有3雨伞在我看来没有提供足够的阴影。 更衣室很小,没有提供储物柜,虽然有许多用于鞋子和小件物品的小房间。 没有任何让步,但它很方便地靠近冰淇淋店。 危险关闭...

游泳池位于壮观 落基点公园 其中还有一个很棒的操场,喷雾公园,通往码头的入口,滑板公园和步行道。 该 穆迪港口博物馆 就在附近,如果你饿了,Pajo's Fish&Chips就在那里。 想要甜点吗? 上述和危险 落基点冰淇淋 在游泳池旁边,如果你感觉很舒服,船屋可以看到美丽的水景。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Rocky Point Outdoor Pool in Port Moody

Rocky Point Pool

I love outdoor pools.

There is just something about being in the cool blue water on a hot summer day; the blazing sunshine, the scent of sunscreen, the delighted squeals of kids young and old….
Ahhh….

But it’s been years since I’ve had a chance to go to an outdoor pool and I have only taken my children once! ONCE! Yikes! This is somewhat of a sacrilege for a girl who spent most of the summer in my local outdoor pool as a child but in reality the last 3 years in Calgary (where I am originally from) the summers were cooler than normal.

So this year I fixed that. I signed my kids up for swimming lessons in an outdoor pool and now after their lessons, we spend some time together in the pool practicing their skills. Win-win I’d say.

Rocky Point Outdoor pool has a large length pool, attached diving tank with one diving board, and a smaller separate wading pool for toddlers up to age 3. The toddler pool is in a grassy area separated from the rest of the pool deck with a chain link fence/gate so you don’t have to worry about the little ones getting away from you into the big pool. This pool gets plenty of sun; a small grassy picnic area has the only tree in the pool area. There is lots of room on the pool deck for lounges and chairs and there are 5 tables but only 3 umbrellas which do not provide adequate shade in my opinion. The change rooms are small and there are no lockers provided although there are many cubbies for shoes and small items. There is no concession but it is conveniently close to an ice cream shop. Dangerously close… 🙂

The pool is located in the spectacular Rocky Point Park which also has a great playground, Spray Park, dock access to the Burrard Inlet, Skateboard Park, and walking paths. The Port Moody Station Museum  is around the corner, and if you get hungry, Pajo’s Fish & Chips is right there. Want a sweet treat? The aforementioned and dangerous Rocky Point Ice Cream is next to the pool and if you’re feeling fancy, the Boathouse has a gorgeous view of the water.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *