新威斯敏斯特的薩普頓公園

請注意:本文寫於2017年XNUMX月。遊樂場已經建成,但Family Fun Vancouver沒有機會進行回訪。 這篇文章將保持原樣,直到“ Family Fun Vancouver”回訪為止​​。

薩普頓公園冒險公園 - 林賽福列

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

嗚呼,我們發現了一個全新的遊樂場! 新威斯敏斯特的Sapperton公園在2017的夏季開設了新的冒險公園,孩子們在抵達公園時正在興高采烈地尖叫著。

在薩普頓公園冒險樂園攀岩結構 - 林賽福列

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

公園分為三個區域,所有區域都鼓勵自然遊戲和冒險活動遊戲。 有兩個非常大而寬敞的“遊樂場”:一個適合小孩,一個適合大小孩。 較大的兒童遊樂場將使5歲以上的孩子快樂地生活。 認真! 大孩子遊樂場的身體挑戰將適用於任何年齡段,包括青少年! 小孩遊樂場非常適合5歲及XNUMX歲以下的孩子,或者適合年齡較大的孩子,因為他們對更大的遊樂場感到有些恐懼。 兩個遊樂場都覆蓋有厚厚的木屑層,以確保任何跌落都會遇到軟著陸。

薩普爾頓公園水上公園 - 林賽福列

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

Sapperton公園的3rd部分是水/噴霧公園。 它仍在建設中,但預計將於6月中下旬開放2017。 水上公園包括水槽,起泡器和一大堆沙子。 對! 沙子和水將會混合在一起,讓孩子們只會愛上一個非常好的混亂。 (在Sapperton公園度過一天的時候,肯定會換上衣服和毛巾)。

Sapperton Park  -  Lindsay Follett的遊樂場和鳥屋

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

在這個公園玩耍的孩子們留下了紅色的臉頰,滿頭大汗的頭和大笑容。 薩珀頓(Sapperton)的新遊戲結構鼓勵孩子攀爬,搖擺,推動其舒適區域並發揮想像力。 我6歲的他很高興自己“發明”了一個木製滑梯(大聲喊叫給任何人/機器都將木樑上的雜物打磨掉了,因為我的孩子至少用了100次木製滑梯,而沒有一次條)。

Sapperton公園攀岩結構 -  Lindsay Follett

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

薩伯頓公園的設計師也想到了父母。 沿著低矮的牆壁有很多座位可以聽到大孩子的操場。 還有積極迷人的紅色木質阿迪朗達克椅子散落在整個公園。 關於Sapperton公園的另一件大事是樹木巨大,樹蔭充足,讓孩子們在跑來跑去之後有機會冷靜下來。

至於位置? 薩珀頓公園(Sapperton Park)位於哥倫比亞街以東2個街區,距皇家哥倫比亞醫院(Royal Columbian Hospital)不遠。 公園周圍有很多路邊停車位。 公園還設有野餐桌,寬闊的草地(足球和棒球)以及公共洗手間(從上午8:30開放至黃昏)。

Sapperton公園:

地址:351 E哥倫比亞街,新威斯敏斯特
網站www.newwestcity.ca

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
標籤:
3 個評論
  1. 8月1日, 2017
    • 8月19日, 2017
    • 11-2018-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX

Sapperton Park in New Westminster

Please note: this article was written in June 2017. The playground has been completed but Family Fun Vancouver hasn’t had a chance to make a return visit. The article will remain as originally written until Family Fun Vancouver makes a return visit.

Adventure Park at Sapperton Park - Lindsay FollettWoohoo, we discovered a BRAND NEW playground! Sapperton Park in New Westminster opened their new Adventure Park in the summer of 2017 and kids are literally squealing with glee as they arrive at the park.

Climbing structures at Sapperton Park Adventure Park - Lindsay FollettThe park is divided into three zones all of which encourage nature play and adventure active play. There are two very large and spacious “playgrounds”: one for little kids and one for big kids. The bigger kid playground will happily keep kids aged 5+ happy. Seriously! The physical challenges of the big kid playground will work for any age, teenagers included! The little kid playground is great for kids aged 5 and under, or for slightly older kids who are a bit intimidated by the size of the bigger playground. Both of the playgrounds are covered in a thick layer of wood chips ensuring that any falls will encounter a soft landing.

Water Park at Sapperton Park - Lindsay FollettThe 3rd section of Sapperton Park is the water / spray park. It is still under construction but expected to open mid to late June 2017. The water park includes water troughs, bubblers and a whole lot of sand. Yup! Sand and water will be mixing together making a positively wonderful mess that kids are going to just love. (Definitely bring a change of clothes and a towel when spending the day at Sapperton Park).

Playground and bird houses at Sapperton Park - Lindsay FollettThe kids who play at this park leave with red cheeks, sweaty heads and BIG grins. Sapperton’s new play structures encourage kids to climb, swing, push their comfort zones, and get imaginative. My 6 year old was delighted that he “invented” a wood slide (big shout out to whichever person / machine sanded the heck out of the wooden beams because my kid used that wooden “slide” at least a 100 times and left without a single sliver).

Climbing Structure at Sapperton Park - Lindsay FollettThe designers of Sapperton Park also thought of the parents. There are lots of seats available along the low wall ringing the big-kid playground. And there are positively charming, red, wooden Adirondack chairs scattered throughout the park. Another great thing about Sapperton Park are the massive trees casting ample shade and giving the kids a chance to cool off after all the running around.

As for the location? Sapperton Park is 2 blocks east, along Columbia Street, from Royal Columbian Hospital. There is lots of street parking available around the park. The park also has picnic tables, large grassy fields (soccer & baseball), and public washrooms (open from 8:30am until dusk).

Sapperton Park:

Address: 351 E Columbia Street, New Westminster
Websitewww.newwestcity.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:
3 Comments
  1. August 1, 2017
    • August 19, 2017
    • January 11, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *