高貴林市再次做到了! 凡在該市負責遊樂場和公園開發的人都應獲得金星獎。 操場是如此的具有創意和互動性,我很確定策劃者實際上是一個孩子。 或至少是一個12歲的成年人被困在體內。 如果您不相信我,請查看以下其他令人敬畏的高貴林遊樂場: 女王公園遊樂場科莫湖操場.

高貴林羅切斯特公園羅徹斯特公園毗鄰高貴林市的美拉德中學(談論幸運的學生)。 當我們第一次訪問時,回到2017,操場只完成了一半。 昨天(9月2019)我帶著我的男孩回來體驗完成的操場。

遊戲空間分佈在三個層面。 頂層包含鞦韆,高空滑索,大型木製攀爬結構,小型滑板車公園和野餐桌。 一個巨大的金屬滑梯連接上層和中間部分。 幻燈片的底部將孩子們放在俯瞰弗雷澤河的大型足球場上。 還有一個顏色鮮豔的攀岩牆供孩子們探索。

羅切斯特公園,高貴林最後一層(我忘了為其拍照)是一個水上樂園和一個沙地遊樂區。 到達羅切斯特公園時,我以為“哦,這個公園很小”,然後我們開始探索。 設計師們將巨大的山坡巧妙地納入了操場設計中。 孩子們別無選擇,只能上下樓梯咆哮進入各個區域。 當我終於引誘他們回到車上時,我的兩個男孩正在流汗。

羅切斯特公園,高貴林我們兩次去過羅切斯特公園-夏天是在工作日的上午9點,在九月的工作日是下午3:30-公園是空無一人的。 我不確定公園是否有時候人滿為患,但我們對擁有一個真正出色的公園感到非常滿意。 我的男孩子使我答應很快回訪。

高貴林羅切斯特公園羅切斯特公園遊樂場的一個突出特點是它吸引了各種年齡的人們。 從帶有攀爬結構,滑梯和沙坑的學步區到“更大的”攀登仙境的孩子們,所有年齡段的孩子都將在這裡得到充分的娛樂。

羅切斯特公園,高貴林

羅切斯特公園:

地址:1390羅切斯特大街,高貴林
如何前往:在宣布路以西,沿1.5街區下行,公園位於南側

高貴林羅切斯特公園

Rochester Park & Playground in Coquitlam

Rochester Park, CoquitlamThe City of Coquitlam has done it again! Whoever is responsible for playground & park development in that City deserves a gold star. The playgrounds are so over-the-top creative and interactive that I’m pretty sure the planner is actually a kid. Or at the very least, a 12 year old trapped in the body of an adult. If you don’t believe me, check out these other awesome Coquitlam playgrounds: Queenston Park playground and Como Lake playground.

Rochester Park in CoquitlamRochester Park is adjacent to Maillard Middle School in Coquitlam (talk about lucky students). When we first visited, back in 2017, the playground was only half finished. Yesterday (September 2019) I took my boys back to experience the completed playground.




 

The play spaces are spread over three levels. The top level contains the swings, zipline, massive wooden climbing structure, small scooter park, and picnic tables. A huge metal slide connects the upper level to the middle section. The bottom of the slide deposits kids onto a large soccer field overlooking the Fraser River. There is also a brightly coloured climbing wall for the kids to explored.

Rochester Park, CoquitlamThe final level (the one I forgot to snap pictures of) contains a water park and sand play area. When arriving at Rochester Park I thought “oh no this park is tiny” and then we started exploring. The designers have brilliantly incorporated a massive hillside into the playground design. Kids have no choice but to roar up and down stairs to access the various sections. My two boys were dripping in sweat when I finally lured them back to the car.

Rochester Park, CoquitlamThe two times we’ve visited Rochester Park – 9am on a weekday in the summer and 3:30pm on a September week day – the park was deserted. I’m not sure if there are times the park is packed but we’ve thoroughly enjoyed having a truly exceptional park all to ourselves. My boys have made me promise a return visit very soon.

Rochester Park in CoquitlamA stand out feature of the Rochester Park playground is the fact it appeals to a wide variety of ages. From the toddler section with climbing structures, slides and a sand pit, to the “bigger” kids climbing wonderland, kids of all ages will be thoroughly entertained here.

Rochester Park, Coquitlam

Rochester Park:

Address: 1390 Rochester Avenue, Coquitlam
Directions: west off of Declare Road, down 1.5 blocks and the park is on the south side

Rochester Park in Coquitlam



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
3 Comments
  1. July 25, 2017
    • August 4, 2017
  2. July 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *