你家有小冒险家吗? 您的孩子将在这个夏天留下美好的回忆 拉托纳营! 您的孩子每天早上醒来都会发现甘比尔岛所提供的所有美景。 拉托纳营培养独立性,激发参与,并建立关系。 营员们以尊重和同情、欢笑和创造力一起工作。 参加夏令营的人会成长并更多地了解自己和他人; 他们将结交新朋友回家。 营地工作人员接受了包容、创造力和安全方面的培训。 他们技术娴熟、尽职尽责、乐于助人。 领导者示范和教授行为,证明营地中的每个人都属于自己。

拉托纳营始于 1959 年。营员们体验游泳、油管、滑水、皮划艇、划独木舟、膝板冲浪、浮潜和桨板冲浪的乐趣! Latona 的森林为露营者提供乐趣,包括绳索课程、射箭和高空滑索。 拉托纳营地的乐趣无穷无尽,提供三种营地选择:

冒险营

蜜枣: 10 月 15-17 日 | 22 月 14 日至 19 日 | 21 月 26 日至 XNUMX 日 | XNUMX月XNUMX-XNUMX日

营员们将走出去,活跃起来,结识新朋友,留下美好的回忆。 冒险营从船离开码头的那一刻开始! 这将是一次 30 分钟的风景之旅,有海豹、逆戟鲸、苍鹭和老鹰。 露营者将参加攀岩、划独木舟、高空绳索、水上运动划桨、滑水和射箭。 您的孩子将培养团队合作精神和领导能力。 无论情况如何,他们都将学习如何玩得开心。

公司创始人

培训顾问

蜜枣:4月22日至XNUMX日

这个为期两周的课程是专门为进入 11 年级的学生设计的,他们对探索荒野充满热情,并且渴望了解领导力、指导和教导他人。

培训中的领导者 

蜜枣:10月22日至XNUMX日

我们的 CIT 领导力计划(培训辅导员)专为 11 和 12 年级的参与者设计。参与者有机会磨练他们的领导技能并练习各种教学技巧。

未来领导者培训

蜜枣: 10 月 22 日至 14 日 | 16 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 日

Future-Leader-in-training 适用于对荒野探索、领导力发展和硬技能能力感兴趣的 9 年级和 10 年级。

家庭营

家庭将参加诸如垂直游乐场、生存技能、射箭、皮划艇、划独木舟、油管、游泳、geocache、滑水、跪板、远足、低绳索等活动! 小团体的家庭成员可以参加精彩的活动、风景优美的地点并结交好朋友。

加拿大日家庭营

蜜枣:1月4日至XNUMX日

海之星学校家庭营

蜜枣:22月25日至XNUMX日

卑诗省家庭日营

蜜枣:7月29到8月1

拉托纳营的夏天

什么时候:夏天2022
其中: 甘比尔岛营地北端
您的网站camplatona.com/summer-camp

Do you have a little adventurer at home? Your kids will make memories this summer at Camp Latona! Your children will wake up each morning to all the beauty Gambier Island has to offer. Camp Latona fosters independence, inspires participation, and builds relationships. Campers work together with respect and compassion, laughter and creativity. Camp-goers will grow and learn more about themselves and others; they will come home having forged amazing new friendships. Camp staff are trained in inclusion, creativity and safety. They are skilled, committed and caring. Leaders model and teach behaviours which demonstrate every person at camp belongs.

Camp Latona first started in 1959. Campers experience the fun of swimming, tubing, waterskiing, kayaking, canoeing, kneeboarding, snorkelling and paddleboarding! The forests at Latona provide campers with fun including a ropes course, archery, and ziplining. The fun is endless at Camp Latona with three camp options:

Adventure Camp

Dates: July 10-15 | July 17-22 | August 14-19 | August 21-26

Campers will get outside, be active, connect with new friends and make amazing memories. Adventure Camp starts the moment the boat leaves the dock! It will be a 30-minute scenic trip with seals, orcas, herons, and eagles. Campers will be climbing, canoeing, high ropes, water sports paddling, water skiing, and archery. Your kids will develop teamwork and leadership. They will learn how to have fun no matter the situation.

Leadership

Counsellor -in-Training

Dates: July 4-22

This two-week program is specifically designed for individuals going into grade 11 with the passion to explore the wilderness and the desire to learn about leadership, mentoring, and teaching others.

Leader-in-Training 

Dates: July 10-22

Our CIT Leadership Program (Counsellor in Training) is designed for participants who are in grades 11 & 12. Participants have the chance to hone their leadership skills and practice a variety of teaching techniques.

Future-Leader-in-Training

Dates: July 10-22 | August 14-16

Future-Leader-in-training is for Grades 9 & 10 who are interested in wilderness exploration, leadership development and hard skills competency.

Family Camp

Families will join activities such as the vertical playground, survival skills, archery, kayaking, canoeing, tubing, swimming, geocache, water skiing, kneeboarding, hiking, low ropes and more! Small groups of family members can join for great activities, scenic locations and make great friends.

Canada Day Family Camp

Dates: July 1-4

Star of the Sea School Family Camp

Dates: July 22-25

BC Family Day Camp

Dates: July 29 to August 1

Summer at Camp Latona

When: Summer 2022
Where: North end of Gambier Island Camp
Websitecamplatona.com/summer-camp