瘋狂和混亂在生日派對上占主導地位。 無論您邀請 5 個孩子還是您孩子的整個班級,您都可以保證參加派對的人會散發出過多的精力和精神錯亂。 那麼,為什麼不在送他們回家吃生日蛋糕之前幫助一位同胞父母鍛煉身體呢? 與其堅持看電影,不如讓一群小學生到戶外去燒掉瘋狂!

對於我們男孩的聯合派對,我們帶了 23 個孩子參加 楓樹嶺的 WildPlay. 現在,XNUMX 月底的戶外生日是一項冒險的嘗試,但我們的孩子們迫切希望在 WildPlay 舉辦派對。 天氣之神和藹可親,孩子們舉辦了他們夢寐以求的派對。

WildPlay 生日派對 - Maple Ridge生日派對在 WildPlay 涉及攀爬、擺動、攀爬、思考、創造力、團隊合作和協作。 在 23 小時的派對結束時,這 2 隻猴子在身體和精神上都得到了徹底的鍛煉。 WildPlay 的生日派對攀岩課程稱為 Monkido Kids。 在派對開始時,所有的孩子都戴上安全帶,並教他們如何在課程中導航。 每個孩子有機會完成兩次障礙課程。 小孩子和年幼的孩子大約需要 30 分鐘才能完成一次課程。 較大的孩子可以在大約 15 到 20 分鐘內完成一次課程。 障礙課程包括沿著高鐵行走、乘坐橙色球滑索、爬過網狀梯子、爬過看似大的漁網、爬過懸掛的桶、從擺動的原木跳到擺動的原木等等! 別擔心,孩子們都被套住了,他們不會掉到地上的。 事實上,一旦孩子們的信心增強,他們就會開始通過從安全帶上擺動半空中來測試自己的界限。 障礙物距離地面 2 到 10 英尺不等。

WildPlay 生日派對 - Maple Ridge當孩子們通過障礙課程完成他們的兩個轉彎時,歡迎黨員使用帶頂棚的野餐桌來享用小吃和蛋糕。 WildPlay 派對中第二好的部分是孩子們在球場周圍的樹林中體驗到的自由。 有蜿蜒的小路和樹木非常適合多種追逐遊戲。 年齡較大的孩子將不可避免地對“長大”課程著迷。 Monkido Classic 和 Monkido Extreme 在天空無限高且充滿更瘋狂的障礙,適合 7 歲及以上的參與者,他們可以達到 5 英尺 11 英寸(雙腳平放在地面上)。

WildPlay 生日派對 - Maple Ridge在計劃您難忘的 WildPlay 生日派對時,請牢記以下提示:

  1. 如果您的聚會中有不同的年齡組,請讓較大的孩子先參加。 他們更快地完成了課程,並且可能不樂意被困在正在研究課程的較小的人後面。 或者,讓小孩子跑一圈,讓大孩子跑兩圈,然後有興趣的小孩可以跑第二圈。 這個策略對我們 2 到 2 歲的孩子非常有效。
  2. 高度限制是“能夠達到 4 英尺 7 英寸,雙腳平放在地面上”。 孩子們需要能夠達到一定的高度才能在障礙賽中取得成功。 當他們從一項活動轉移到另一項活動時,他們必須操縱頭頂上方的登山扣夾。 如果您有更高和更矮的孩子,請交替使用。 如果他們被卡住,高個子的孩子可以幫助矮個子的孩子。
  3. 孩子必須是 5 歲。我會說 5 年是最低限度。 如果孩子們在 5 歲結束時(接近 6 歲),他們會做得很好。 5 歲以下的孩子可能會遇到困難。 6 - 9 歲的孩子非常適合這門課程! WildPlay 的領導者非常擅長讓大孩子的課程難度更大。
  4. 你在外面……擁抱它! 用餐區設有帶頂棚的野餐桌。 整個派對你都在外面,所以一定要穿著得體。 沒有建築物可以躲在裡面和熱身。 如果您要在較冷的月份去,請考慮給孩子戴手套。
  5. 你需要帶上自己的裝飾品。 我強烈建議為 4 張野餐桌帶上桌布。 這張桌子舉辦了許多聚會,一塊五顏六色的桌布把他們照亮了。 我們還帶了氣球繫起來,它們真的沒有必要,而是迷失在周圍廣闊的樹林中。
  6. 確保派對參與者提前簽署棄權書。 在聚會之前提交在線豁免可以使登記過程變得無限快。

可以想像,WildPlay 的生日派對非常受歡迎。 溫暖的春季和夏季很快就充滿了,所以一定要 儘早預訂您的位置. 在我們結束派對之後離開 WildPlay 之前,我們的孩子們就在問他們是否可以在那兒舉辦 2017 年的派對。 現在這是一個很棒的孩子代言!

楓樹嶺的 WildPlay:

地址: 23485 Fern Crescent,楓樹嶺
電話: 1-855-595-2251
網站: www.wildplay.com/maple-ridge
Facebook: www.facebook.com/WildPlayElementParks
Twitter的: www.twitter.com/wildplayparks
Instagram: www.instagram.com/wildplayelementparks

楓樹嶺的 WildPlay

Climb, Scramble & Laugh: WildPlay Birthday Parties are Extremely Fun!

WildPlay Birthday Parties - Maple RidgeCraziness and chaos reign supreme at birthday parties. Whether you invite 5 kids or your child’s entire class, you can guarantee the party-participants are going to be exuding excessive amounts of energy and insanity. So why not help a fellow-parent out and exercise the pint-sized party-goers before sending them home hopped up on birthday cake? Rather than stick on a movie, get the whole gaggle of grade-schoolers outdoors to burn off the crazy!

For our boys’ joint party, we took 23 kids to WildPlay in Maple Ridge. Now an outside birthday at the end of October is a risky endeavour but our boys were desperate to have their party at WildPlay. The weather-gods were agreeable and the kids had the party of their dreams.

WildPlay Birthday Parties - Maple RidgeBirthday parties at WildPlay involve climbing, swinging, scrambling, thinking, creativity, teamwork & collaboration. Those 23 monkeys were thoroughly exercised – both physically and mentally – by the end of the 2 hour party. The birthday party climbing course at WildPlay is called Monkido Kids. At the start of the party all of the kids are put into harnesses and taught how to navigate through the course. Each child has the opportunity to complete the obstacle course twice. Little & younger kids will take about 30 minutes to complete the course once. The bigger kids can do one pass through the course in about 15 – 20 minutes. The obstacle course includes walking along a highwire, riding an orange-ball zipline, climbing across a netted ladder, scrambling through a seemingly-large fishing net, crawling through a suspended barrel, leaping from swinging log to swinging log, and much more! Don’t worry, the kids are harnessed in, they aren’t going to fall to the ground. In fact once the kids’ confidence increases, they start testing their boundaries by swinging mid-air from their harnesses. The obstacles range from 2 – 10 ft above the ground.

WildPlay Birthday Parties - Maple RidgeWhen the kids have completed their two turns through the obstacle course, party members are welcome to use the covered picnic tables for snacks & cake. The second-best part of a party at WildPlay is the freedom the kids experience in the woods surrounding the courses. There are winding paths and trees perfect for multiple games of chase. The older kids will inevitably be fascinated by the “grown up” course. Infinitely higher in the sky & full of even-crazier obstacles, the Monkido Classic and Monkido Extreme are for participants aged 7 & up who can reach 5ft 11 inches (with their feet flat on the ground).

WildPlay Birthday Parties - Maple RidgeWhen planning your unforgettable WildPlay Birthday party, here are a few tips to keep in mind:

  1. If you have different age groups in your party, have the bigger kids go first. They complete the course faster and may not be happy getting stuck behind the littler ones who are figuring out the course. Alternatively, have the little ones do one lap, eat while the big kids do 2 laps, and then the interested little ones can do their 2nd lap. This strategy worked really well for our group of kids aged 5 – 9.
  2. The height limit is “able to reach 4ft 7in with feet flat on the ground”. Kids need to be able to reach a certain height in order to succeed on the obstacle course. They have to manipulate a carabiner clip, above their heads, when they move from one activity to the next. If you have taller & shorter kids, alternate them. The taller kids can help the shorter kids if they get stuck.
  3. Kids must be 5. I would say 5 years is a definite minimum. If kids are at the end of 5 (nearing 6) they will do great. Younger 5 year olds may struggle. Kids aged 6 – 9 are perfect for this course! The WildPlay leaders are great at making the course a bit harder for the older kids.
  4. You are outside…embrace it! The eating area is covered picnic tables. You are outside for the entire party so be sure to dress accordingly. There isn’t a building to duck inside & warm up. If you are going in the cooler months, think of giving the kids gloves to wear.
  5. You need to bring your own decorations. I strongly recommend bringing table clothes for the 4 picnic tables. The table have hosted a large number of parties and a colourful table cloth brights them up. We also brought balloons to tie up, they really weren’t necessary and were rather lost in the vastness of the surrounding woods.
  6. Ensure the party participants sign the waiver ahead of time. Submitting the online waiver prior to the party makes the check-in process go infinitely faster.

As you can imagine, birthday parties at WildPlay are incredibly popular. The warmer Spring & Summer months fill up quickly, so be sure to book your spot early. Before we even left WildPlay following their party, our kids were asking if they could have their 2017 party back there. Now that’s a great kid-endorsement!

WildPlay in Maple Ridge:

Address: 23485 Fern Crescent, Maple Ridge
Phone: 1-855-595-2251
Website: www.wildplay.com/maple-ridge
Facebook: www.facebook.com/WildPlayElementParks
Twitter: www.twitter.com/wildplayparks
Instagram: www.instagram.com/wildplayelementparks

WildPlay in Maple Ridge

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *