魁北克凉爽的冬季狂欢节独家报道:7年16月2020日至XNUMX日

Carnivale 2020

您是否打算参加魁北克冬季狂欢节的家庭探险? 以下是一些技巧,可帮助您享受世界上最大,最著名的冬季节日: Le Carnaval D'hiver de Quebec!

首先,一些历史:

在冬季,保持温暖和快乐对新法兰西的冰冷殖民地至关重要。 第一届官方冬季节日于1894年在魁北克举行,但今天您知道的庆祝活动于1955年首次举行。

从那时起,魁北克的冬季狂欢节就在不断壮大……但始终在其欢乐大使的注视和热情欢迎下, 伯恩霍姆,他戴着传统的法国红色帽子和箭头框格。 如今,Le Bonhomme非常出名,他甚至拥有自己的 LinkedIn个人资料。 什么人!

魁北克冬季狂欢节的Le Bonhomme

Le Bonhomme /照片: Carnaval de Quebec Facebook

住哪里:

在一个漫长的周末中,您可以轻松地享受Carnaval的精神。 加拿大大多数城市都有直飞魁北克市的航班,魁北克市的许多酒店都有专门针对家庭的优惠。

 协和酒店,其旋转餐厅非常酷,提供每晚169美元起的套票,而 大使酒店 每人每晚的套餐价格为$ 79起。 为了享受奢华,请留在 Hotel Laurier酒店.

该怎么办: 

狂欢节的五个区域都提供各种活动,其中大部分都可以通过“肖像”或“通过”,让节日狂欢者依附于自己的人。 在 洛托魁北克区 是宏伟的冰宫。 孩子们的好地方是 Bonhomme的世界站点,提供巨型Fooseball,Uniprix冰滑梯,甚至一个宠物动物园等家庭游戏。 在轻松的下午,您可以漫步在巨大的冰雕上 Cominar网站.

我们家庭娱乐的首选吗? 巨型保龄球 大Allee。 想想巨大的 Zorb球 向不可思议的巨大的红色保龄球鞋滚动。

吃什么和喝什么:

在大街上,品尝枫糖浆太妃糖,海狸尾巴和其他美味小吃。 或者,在众多美食之一中品尝魁北克美食的精致风味 魁北克市餐厅或小酒馆。 传统的 Resto La Buche 有一个很棒的孩子菜单。 (记住,pâtéchinois是Shepherd's Pie,而不是“ Chinese pie”!) 1001 Fondues?

Carnaval的正式饮料是Caribou,这是土著人民看到法国人喝着看起来像驯鹿血的红色液体时命名的。 在狂欢节,节日区周围的酒吧为驯鹿提供服务,以使狂欢者感到温暖。 为了让您有个嘉年华的心情,以下是加拿大名人厨师精心制作的驯鹿食谱, Ricardo (尽管某些来源,例如 youtube食谱 抛开伏特加酒,加入枫糖浆。 以您自己的特殊方式将其混合,然后尽情享受吧!

卡里布

2汤匙(30毫升)白兰地
2汤匙(30毫升)伏特加
1 / 3杯(75 ml)葡萄酒
1 / 3杯(75毫升)干雪利酒

在平底锅中轻轻混合并加热,然后装在小玻璃杯中。 桑特!

魁北克旅游1 877 bonjour

要访问魁北克,请致电1 877-BONJOUR!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

Get The Scoop on Québec’s Cool Winter Carnival: 26th January – 11th February, 2018

CarnavalAre you planning a family adventure to Québec’s Winter Carnival? Here are a few tips to help you enjoy the world’s largest and most famous winter festival: Le Carnaval D’hiver de Quebec!

First, Some History:

Keeping warm and happy in the winter months was vital in the icy-cold colonies of New France. The first official winter festival was held in Quebec 1894, but the celebration you know today was first held in 1955.

Since then, Quebec’s Winter Carnival has been growing and growing…but always under the watchful eyes and welcoming arms of its jolly ambassador, Le Bonhomme, who wears the traditional French red hat and arrowhead sash. These days, Le Bonhomme is so well- known, he even has his own Linkedin profile. What a guy!

Le Bonhomme at Quebec Winter Carnaval

Le Bonhomme/ Photo: Carnaval de Quebec Facebook

Where to Stay:

You can easily soak in the spirit of Carnaval over a long weekend. There are direct flights to Quebec city from most cities in Canada, and many  Québec City hotels have deals geared specifically toward families. The Hotel Concorde, with its extremely cool revolving restaurant, offers packages from $169 per night, while the Hotel Ambassadeur has packages starting at $79 per person, per night. For a taste of luxury,  stay at the Hotel Chateau Laurier.

The Quebec Carnival has been spread out into 5 decentralized areas. This means that  no matter which central hotel you stay in, you’re sure to be near the action.

What to Do: 

The Five Zones of the Carnival all offer various activities, most of which are accessed with an “effigy” – or pass, that festival goers attach to their person. At the Loto  Québec Zone is the magnificent Ice Palace. A great place for kids is the Bonhomme’s World Site, which offers family games like Giant Fooseball, the Uniprix Ice Slide and even a petting zoo. For a relaxing afternoon, stroll for free through the giant ice sculptures at the Cominar Site.

Our top pick for family fun? Giant Bowling at Grand Allee. Think enormous Zorb balls rolling toward impossibly large, red bowling pins.

What to Eat and Drink:

On the street, taste maple syrup taffy, beaver tails and other delicious snacks. Or, savour the delicate flavours of Quebec cuisine in one of the many restaurant or bistros in La Ville de  Québec. The traditional Resto La Buche has a great kids menu. (Just remember that pâté chinois is Shepherd’s Pie, not “chinese pie”!)  And who can resist the fun of dipping bread in melted cheese at 1001 Fondues?

The official drink of Carnaval is Caribou, named for when the indigenous people saw the French drinking a red liquid that looked like Caribou blood. At Carnaval, bars around the festival area serve Caribou to keep revellers warm. To get you in the mood for Carnaval,  here’s a warm Caribou recipe, from Canadian celebrity chef, Ricardo (although  some sources, like this youtube recipe ditch the vodka and include maple syrup). Mix it up in your own special way, and enjoy!

Caribou

2 tablespoons (30 ml) brandy
2 tablespoons (30 ml) vodka
1/3 cup (75 ml) port wine
1/3 cup (75 ml) dry sherry

Mix and heat gently in a saucepan, serve in small glasses. Santé!

Quebec Tourism 1 877 bonjour

To visit Quebec, call 1 877-BONJOUR!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *